Customer Reviews for

Nocturnal

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Fantastic Blending of genres!

    Sigler's best book so far. A very talented author. The best author the mainstream's either not heard of or dont understand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Great pulp

    This is some great pulp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    If you haven't read this mind blowing novel from Scott Sigler yo

    If you haven't read this mind blowing novel from Scott Sigler you better grab a copy today. Don't wait do it right now! He (Scott) out did himself once again with (should have been on the NYT best seller list) Nocturnal. Great storytelling, great characters, great everything! If you were lucky to have listen to the first draft before the rewrite then you know what to expect, pure greatness from one of the futures brightest star in writing that's what! If your still reading this and you haven't got your copy yet the triangles WILL GET YOU! GOOOOO SCOTT SIGLER! Seriously give this novel a chance because it's most definitely worth your time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Symbols

    If you like juvenile banter and obsessive prurient innuendo, then this book is for you.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This is the first book by Scott Sigler that I have read. I am a

    This is the first book by Scott Sigler that I have read. I am a big fan of horror novels and thrillers, so this sounded right up my alley when I found it. Needless to say, I wasn't disappointed. This was quite a long book - well over 550 pages long. The chapters were short, which keeps the reader actively engaged in the story. The narrative is very well-written and the characters are deep; it was easy to get sucked into the freakish world that Sigler had created. The novel is fast-paced; so even though it was long, it didn't take very long to read. I couldn't put it down. The plot had so many twists and interesting ideas that it truly keeps the reader on their toes and trying to figure out what is going on - right up to the very last chapter. I highly recommend this book to anyone who likes horror novels, thrillers, and things that go bump in the night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3