Customer Reviews for

Noel

Average Rating 5
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(121)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 138 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best CD I ever bought

    The best CD I ever bought.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nearly perfect!

    One thing that would have made this CD perfect...O Holy Night. Joshs' rendition of O Holy Night is only second best to Pavarotti :o"

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love Christmas and a Josh Groban Fan

    I bought this CD last Christmas, I love the CD and love every song he sings. He has a great voice. I recommend this CD to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hauntingly Beautiful

    Groban has a magnificent voice, and from start to finish - no disappointments.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Music that bridged two worlds

    As my mom lay comatose for the final night of her life, I held her hand through the wee hours of the night, praying, crying and listening to this beautiful CD. The following morning, 30+ family members crowded into her ICU room and tearfully listened to the words to Thankful, reminding us of all Mom/Grandma gave to each of us, before having her breathing tube removed. No song, no voice, will ever mean as much to each of us as this beautiful song, sung so purely and with such heart, as Josh Groban. I'm so thankful he has chosen to share the gifts of his talented voice and rich emotions with all the world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2010

    The very best money can buy!!!!!

    You can't go wrong with this album. The arrangment are done beautifully! If you are looking for a Christmas Album you can't go wrong with this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Fabulous

    This was a good CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    PERFECTION.

    This was the only Christmas Music that was played in my home this year. Absolutely wonderful. Josh Groban's versions of the traditional Christmas songs is brilliant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Josh Groban is a truly fine singer.

    This album is excellent. It contains a good selection of favorites and beautiful songs and Mr. Groban sings them wonderfully.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Love Josh

    What a great Christmas Album. I have given it as gifts. This guy can't do anything wrong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    OUTSTANDING

    There's only one word that can describe Josh Groban "Fantastic"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Essential to any Chistmas music library.

    Josh Groban definately puts you into the holiday spirit. I highly reccomend this to anyone to put in their cd library along side of Bing Crosby and Elvis Presely, a holiday album to be treasured for generations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mundane lackluster renditions of Christmas songs. I was disappointed.

    Groban has a lovely voice but the songs he chose did no service to his talent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic if you love Josh Groban and Christmas music!!!!!

    this has become the favorite CD of our daughter (37) and of my sister and hubby and my hubby and I -- it is fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    NOEL

    As a member of his fan club, I'm familiar with the sacrifices, workoholic integrity, and love that Josh possesses to create a beautiful album as 'NOEL'. We waited a long time for him to make a Christmas album and he definately didn't disappoint. 'NOEL' has been nominated for a Grammy award and winners will be announced on the award program 08 Feb 09. We sincerely hope Josh receives the award that really proclaims him as the Top Selling Artist of 2007 and 'NOEL' as Top Selling CD of 2007, and Top Selling Christmas CD of all time. He'll receive the well-deserved accolades for an album that means so much to him. We are so proud of Josh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Don't mind the grinch below

    Obviously Todd needs to get over his dislike for Josh Groban, If you don't like his music then don't buy this CD. I used this CD as background music for tree trimming and house decorating and has so far been one of the few things that have made it feel like Christmas. This CD focuses on what Christmas is truly about with an amazing redition of Noel and Ave Maria. His version of I'll be Home for Christmas had me crying-- and for anyone whose had service men or women oversees make sure you have a hanky handy. Made me think of my brother and another war 16 years ago this Christmas while he was gone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful Christmas Addition

    What an amazing Christmas CD! Could not agree more with those reviewers who rank this as 4 or 5 stars. Not sure why the other reviewed is so against Josh, but if you do not like a singer, then why on earth are you buying his CD???...is there something wrong with a more traditional music with a new interpretation? I flex up from Mexico one weekend to see Josh in Chicago last year for the Awake tour, "AMAZING!" and this CD is a perfect compliment to his growing repertoire as a singer and musician. My Christmas wish is that Josh would realize that there are other countries where he is popular...after all there is a reason why Sarah filled up a stadium in Mexico City during her last tour. Enjoy this CD! And Josh...come visit us in Mexico!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Music, Great Voice

    This is an album with real class. The song "Thankful" seems to me a song Todd needs to listen to carefully. Wonderful and sung beautifully by Mr. Goban!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Christmas Spirit!

    Josh Groban has brought back my love of Xmas music. The arrangement of songs "plus the orchestra" has them sounding brand new. My only negative -- "O Holy Night" should have been on THIS album!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    New Favorite

    An outstanding CD! Brings something new to a crowded array of Christmas music. Best rendition of Ava Maria I've ever heard, just beautiful. My new favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 138 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7