Customer Reviews for

Nook Tablet Survival Guide: Step-by-Step User Guide for the Nook Tablet: Using Hidden Features, Downloading FREE eBooks, Buying Apps, Sending eMail, and Surfing the Web

Average Rating 3.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

73 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

Very helpful and informative

The Nook Tablet was my first Nook product, and since I was not familiar with the Nook Color, I found this guide to be extremely helpful. I was especially confused as to where the SD card slot was and how to use an SD card. I found an entire chapter dedicated to just tha...
The Nook Tablet was my first Nook product, and since I was not familiar with the Nook Color, I found this guide to be extremely helpful. I was especially confused as to where the SD card slot was and how to use an SD card. I found an entire chapter dedicated to just that and was even able to find a cheap SD card with the help of this book. The Finding Free Books chapter was really helpful, too. I loaded up my new tablet with a bunch of great free titles!

posted by DanMcLaren on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Simply a repeat of manual that comes with the Nook

It was much like the manuals already in the Nook. I really dislike trying to find information from the manuals in the Nook. Give me the good old "paper back" manual where you can quickly look up something on the index and zoom to the right page. Then you can perform ...
It was much like the manuals already in the Nook. I really dislike trying to find information from the manuals in the Nook. Give me the good old "paper back" manual where you can quickly look up something on the index and zoom to the right page. Then you can perform the function on the Nook with the manual at your side. The Nook Tablet really needs a good paper back manual with information on how to use all the features that are out there.

posted by Wake-Up on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Very helpful and informative

    The Nook Tablet was my first Nook product, and since I was not familiar with the Nook Color, I found this guide to be extremely helpful. I was especially confused as to where the SD card slot was and how to use an SD card. I found an entire chapter dedicated to just that and was even able to find a cheap SD card with the help of this book. The Finding Free Books chapter was really helpful, too. I loaded up my new tablet with a bunch of great free titles!

    73 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Very useful tips

    I found plenty of very useful tips in this ebook.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    I like it a lot

    My opinion - What is good

    Ergonomically friendly, easy to handle and read
    Easy to buy books
    On-line user guide, not just on the tablet
    Charger and USB connector cable are the same
    Page turning and skipping around OK
    Do not know about other uses, have not yet tried

    A bit unfriendly
    Need to get the tap and touch just right
    People at the store were not that knowledgeable, kept deferring me to the book even though they were not busy
    To unlock 1st purchase it wants C Card # and name on the card. Actually wanted the name on the account. Found that answer by accident.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Xdfdqagaf"ddgfgvg.gc

    I only have asample but its worth the money

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Seriosly?

    Thats what they have a manual guide for
    Seriously -_____-
    But having a nook color is still awsome
    (5 stars for nook)

    3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    How to delight books

    Go back and look up the book u want to delight and clik on archive.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Headline

    Got my nook saturday ... alsome :D !!!!

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Jonathan

    Ok

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    HEY B&N READ THIS

    Hey b&n can you please put video games on nook simple touches or i wont buy your products

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    MY WIFE AND I LOVE OUR NOOK TABLET

    WE USE OUR TABLET EVERY DAY.WE USE IT FOR E-MAIL,FACEBOOK.SURFING THE WEBB,GAMES AND READING.I ALSO PURCHASED THE PUFFIN BROWSER AND IT IS GREAT,VERY FAST.
    THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    This one is my third it is aweful I cant connect my social accou

    This one is my third it is aweful I cant connect my social accounts then it thinks it is my phone and sends all to my darn phone urggg!!!!need a miracle to keep me from blowing it out of a connon into a blaze HELP B& Noble 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    How

    How

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Igpy attinly

    Pig lattin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    VICE PRESIENT SPEECHES

    C

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Help how do you deligt books?

    Please i am ten and i dont know how.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Good story! Keep writing please!

    Awesome. Just a tip, use better character development.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Awesome

    Please continue!!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Tori to everyone

    Can you delete nook friends?????

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Carter

    Come to result 9 and post as Shadow and pick ur weapons. Go there right now!

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Aa

    It is soooooooo cool

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2