Customer Reviews for

NOOK: The Official Guide

Average Rating 4
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

NEW NOOKBOOKSTYLUS?

Looking for something incredible for your NOOK? Something to use its screen with... other than well, your finger? Well, I have recently discovered that NOOK SimpleTouch eBook readers have the same reaction to ear buds from earphones as human skin... and then the NO...
Looking for something incredible for your NOOK? Something to use its screen with... other than well, your finger? Well, I have recently discovered that NOOK SimpleTouch eBook readers have the same reaction to ear buds from earphones as human skin... and then the NOOKBOOKSTYLUS? was born. This will revolutionize the way we use NOOK SimpleTouch eBook readers... FOREVER. Made by: a sixth grader named Jaylen.

posted by Anonymous on March 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Ayden's help! POST F (12/24/11 11:42)

Welcome to Ayden's help! I am a nook expert that is willing to answer questions about your nook simple touch? e-reader. To ask a question, just write a review! In your title box, enter "BHELPED4EVR"! Or to share comments, or share what you know, you can type "REPLY2DBR...
Welcome to Ayden's help! I am a nook expert that is willing to answer questions about your nook simple touch? e-reader. To ask a question, just write a review! In your title box, enter "BHELPED4EVR"! Or to share comments, or share what you know, you can type "REPLY2DBRD" for your title.
Hope to hear from you soon,
Ayden

posted by 7571706 on December 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    NEW NOOKBOOKSTYLUS?

    Looking for something incredible for your NOOK? Something to use its screen with... other than well, your finger? Well, I have recently discovered that NOOK SimpleTouch eBook readers have the same reaction to ear buds from earphones as human skin... and then the NOOKBOOKSTYLUS? was born. This will revolutionize the way we use NOOK SimpleTouch eBook readers... FOREVER. Made by: a sixth grader named Jaylen.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Can you teach me how to use the internet on the simple touch

    Can you teach me how to use the simple touch for intern

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    The nook guide

    The nook guide tells you everything about the nook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    TANKS DUDE!!!!!

    I love you so friggin much right now! No homo but the only bad thing is that it wont let u sign in for things like instagram/ facebook/ and chatrooms but other than that its a pretty great revelation

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Thanx

    Thanx dude

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    From thuggninja144 to below

    THANX DUDE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    HOW TO ACESS HOW TO USE GOOGLE ON SIMPLETOUCH/GLOWLIGHT

    Step 1: go to settings Step 2: Click on "social" Step 3: Click on "Sign in to google" Step 4: Click on "Need help?" Step 5: Go to bottom and click on "Google home" Well by then you shall be at the search bar. Thats it! ( if you wanna thank me respond with title "TANKZ DUDE!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    To samantha

    Can i fight the beast with you? Name: lance tultan. son of: hecate. Looks like: dark green eyes, dirty blond hair, always wears a copy of a shirt that says HE? CATE? NO. NOT CATE OF THE HE! With a little speechbubble going to a drakon with a party hat on, jeans, nike sneakers, and a neclace with little multicolored rings all around it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Samantha

    U sound like u have a gf and sure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    How to

    You go to social and go to friends enter there name and stuff done

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Thankz dude

    :3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Anne home?

    Good to know

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    To I need a bf

    You probably like to talk to a boy if you want to know what boys like.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Reconend

    I recomend this to any one who is looking to buy a nook or who jest got a new nook and want to explore the feacheres of nook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    How to use the internet on simple touch.

    Settings>social>link to google>need help google home

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    To below

    Are u bi cuz im ready

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Lets have a sex party!

    I am 18 single and have done this before. I hope you have big boobs and nice vagina

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Rating books

    People your suppost to talk about the book not say random things duh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    I need a bf!

    Hey girlfriends! I really could use me advice on how to get a bf. I am 13 going to turn 14 in 2 months. Tell me if you need more details.( if i have ever kissed a boy, past expirience with boys etc.) Thx!
    Stephanie

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Hi

    I like nooks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3