Customer Reviews for

Nookie's Secret (Nookie 2)

Average Rating 3.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

***

I love this book. I read it in less then 3 hours . I now need a part 3 so i can know how joy and kevin made up for lost time.

posted by Anonymous on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for...

If I had not bought this at the same time I purchased Nookie I would not have wasted a dollar on this book. Both books were full of spelling errors which drives me crazy. The story line could have been so much better.

posted by Neen79 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    You get what you pay for...

    If I had not bought this at the same time I purchased Nookie I would not have wasted a dollar on this book. Both books were full of spelling errors which drives me crazy. The story line could have been so much better.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    ***

    I love this book. I read it in less then 3 hours . I now need a part 3 so i can know how joy and kevin made up for lost time.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Nookie 1 & Nookie2

    After reading these two books, I am convinced that most of the people writing urban fiction are semi-literate. I have never seen such cut throat use of the English language in my life. I have been trying to support the writers in their endeavors to become authors, but I can no longer be a part of this abomination. I suggest this writer and a slew of others learn to get their work edited. I'm available. Although some of the storylines and characters are interesting, it is difficult to read books with bad puncuation, spelling, run on sentences, and misuse of antonyms,homonyms, and synonyms. This writer had the audacity to spell use and spell thru for through, repeatedly. At least use spell check. Whatever, I'm done with this genre of writing style. Color me DONE!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Waste of money

    The book.had no plot line abd it was to rushed it shudda been free

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Horrible

    I would not recommend this book to anyone even if it were free. The storyline was ridiculous and it doesn't match the title at all. Worthless read!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Where is the editing?

    This book was one of the worst editing jobs I have EVER seen! Did you pay someone to it? If so, get your money back.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Worst book ive read in a while

    The story line in this book did not make any sense. Very unrealistic. Dont waste your money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Good.

    Great read, picked up right where the first book left off!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Nookie's secret

    This was a good read. A little slow in the beginning but the two ending were very different, goes to show what can happen when u make right or wrong decisions.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    I tried it

    This book was suggested to me by a coworker. Lets just say I will never take her up on urban books again.

    Wish is didn't read this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Better than the first one

    It was a ok read. I just want to know who did the editing on this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    I love all

    I love all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Horrible

    Horrible ending dont read!




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    i love part 2 wish their was a part 3 i wud love to find out wat

    i love part 2 wish their was a part 3 i wud love to find out wat happened after the office visit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2012

    better than the 1st one, little miss joy is a mess

    better than the 1st one, little miss joy is a mess

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Good Book

    Hi readers!~ I loved Nookie's Secret. MSs. Dansby did a good job keeping up the intensity. Im not sure if it was my ereader or the version of the book but the novel had a lot of grammatical errors! Overall the book was excellent~ :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    :)

    Great read....it a page turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    RightouSLust

    Wow .....i never read but wen i got mi hand on part 1...i had to read part 2......i was happi to see that something good happen to joy.....n mayb she actually was able to hav a family wit kevin n der dawta...............IS THERE ANOTHER BOOK THAT PICKS UP FROM WHERE NOOKIES SECERT ENDED?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Must check this series out

    I really did enjoy thi book, it never fells wherever Joy went just just ran into trouble but i am so glad that she found her happiness at the end of the book i really enjoed this book and part 1, it was so goood i finished it in 2 hours lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing

    This book is a must read i couldnt put it down. I am happy something good finally happen to joy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2