Customer Reviews for

Nora Roberts Chesapeake Bay Saga 1-4

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I love these books!

This is typical Nora Roberts. Meaning...Excellent! The people are real. You wish you lived in this town and had them as your friends. Very enjoyable...of course!

posted by True-Outlander on May 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Bad deal!

Why so much? It costs less to buy individually. And, 2 other popular e-book sites have this series listed for $28.99 !

posted by 10541723 on October 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I love these books!

    This is typical Nora Roberts. Meaning...Excellent!
    The people are real. You wish you lived in this town and
    had them as your friends. Very enjoyable...of course!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    a Must Read!

    Nora Roberts strikes again with this saga of a family brought together by the death of the man who made them his sons. Engrossing from the first book to the last.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Great series

    I loved this series. I did not want it to end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    Men's Hearts

    This is by far one of Nora Roberts best series. The best depiction and insight about how men can love well, when the right woman loves them back. Showing all of the brothers faults, strengths, weaknesses and their own brand of crazy funny. All the brothers compliment each other and the women who love them all make them even better. Easy to read and hard to put down. This bundle was worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Awesome Series however come on B&N we're not morons. Much better deal if purchased individually. Smh

    This series is by far my all time favorite. It's Nora at her VERY best. The characters are well developed, the storyline compelling & the writing inspirational. There is action, romance & love scenes that are steamy without being superfluous or trashy. I laughed, I cried & above all I both rooted for & fell in love with the entire Quinn Clan, so much so I had to purchase the Nook version since I had pretty much wore out my books. I HIGHLY recommend this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    A favorite

    Good for multiole reads

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Amazing read

    Wonderfully written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2014

    I have been a long time lover of Nora Roberts' books. I have rec

    I have been a long time lover of Nora Roberts' books. I have recently completed this series, and was enamored by the four brothers' characterizations. They were very detailed, and believable. Even though, as young boys, they came from hardened environments, because of the love of the Quinns, the brothers were able to develop into their own unique beings. As a social worker, caring about my clients, I particularly enjoyed the independent, feisty, and loving spirit of Anna! This is a well-written series, keeping my interest. It is a book series that I would recommend to anyone who enjoys family drama!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Great books

    Truly enjoyed reading this series of books by Nora Roberta. The stories flow and merge in an interesting way. The characters are very different individuals who come together to form a loving family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Love the Series!

    Best of all of the series written by Nora Roberts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2