Customer Reviews for

Nordic Fairies (Novella series)

Average Rating 4
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good book, but very short. Only 91 pages. The second book is n

Good book, but very short. Only 91 pages. The second book is not out yet through Barns and Noble, but you can find it at Smashword. It is a cute book.

posted by EmilykHH on March 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

It was an okay story, but, I would like to know what happened to

It was an okay story, but, I would like to know what happened to Svala and viggo, is there a book that continues with the rest of their story.

posted by grandma54 on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    A promising start

    (This book was given to me by the author for free.)

    Svala is a mamber of light fey, as is her lover Viggo. Hundreds of years old, she made a pact with a Fairy, as did Viggo. Now she must complete assignments under the watchful eye of her guardian. As a reward, each time both Svala and Viggo complete an assignment, they get to be together for a short time until they are given another assigment. Sometimes they get months together, sometimes only weeks, and the length of the assigments differs as well from 1 - 6 years!

    Something strange is going on now though, because now Svala has seen Viggo on the television, he's become a movie star. Worried that Viggo may have been corrupted by the dark fey, Svala and a few of her friends go to New York to a film premiere to meet Viggo, and for Svala to try to understand what is going on. Svala risks everything doing this though, as she and Viggo are not supposed to see each other whilst they are on assignment, and if either of their guardians finds out they will be severely punished and will not be able to see each other ever again.


    This is a short-story, a sort of prequel to Saga Bergs first novel which is yet to be released. It introduces a few characters and ideas about the fairy world that Svala is part of, and sets the scene nicely for the book. Hopefully, this won't be long coming and we can find out what happens to Svala and Viggo next!
    A promising start - 5/10
    (Book length: 729 kindle locations)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Too short

    Reading this short story makes you wonder....how many of us could live knowing you lose the love of your life over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2012

    This story is what it was meant to be. An introduction into the

    This story is what it was meant to be. An introduction into the world of Nordic Fairies. You meet the main characters and you start to get a taste of where the story will go in the next novella(s). I would call this a teaser novella as it wets your whistle and pulls you in so you will want to read more to find out what happens. Short and sweet. The characters are intriguing as you start to learn of their connected past. There are a lot of unanswered questions that pop up which of course aren't answered and does take away from the story. I am sure this is intentional so that the readers will want to keep reading the series. I do like where it is going but feel somehow cheated having it end so abruptly and forced into buying more to read a few more chapters. On its way to being a 4/5* if it was maybe one book but I will have to read more to find out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Eh, it's alright. Nothing fantastic.

    The author would have done better by just making this into a book as opposed to a novella series. Decent story, but not absolutely amazing. While the cliffhanger at the end was intended to make you try and buy the next book, it just turned me off . I honestly don't care enough to buy the next novella.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    Great book. A little too short though can' t wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1