Customer Reviews for

Nordic Fairies (Novella series)

Average Rating 4
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good book, but very short. Only 91 pages. The second book is n

Good book, but very short. Only 91 pages. The second book is not out yet through Barns and Noble, but you can find it at Smashword. It is a cute book.

posted by EmilykHH on March 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

It was an okay story, but, I would like to know what happened to

It was an okay story, but, I would like to know what happened to Svala and viggo, is there a book that continues with the rest of their story.

posted by grandma54 on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good book, but very short. Only 91 pages. The second book is n

    Good book, but very short. Only 91 pages. The second book is not out yet through Barns and Noble, but you can find it at Smashword. It is a cute book.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    This book is a really great start to the series, with characte

    This book is a really great start to the series, with characters that you can embrace and take into your heart. The story-line is brilliant and well written, with the main characters showing strength of self as well as emotion in a way that makes you follow along with the world that is drawing you in and keeping you reading. I know that if you love fae you are going to love reading this, i for one can not wait for the next part be released. Wanting to see where the series is going to go an what the characters are going to learn about themselves, the people round them and their love for one another. I urge you to go and check out this author, pick up the book and just read about the characters and fall in love with them as i did.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Very good! Was impressed.

    Can't wait to read more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Great read

    I really enjoyed this novella. It's well written, with a great voice and characters you really care about. What more could you want? And to my dear grammar nazis, you have nothing to fear here. A lovely story about eternal love, right and wrong, and of course, the mysterious lives of Nordic Fairies - and best part? Zero glittery fanged protagonists. I wish it was longer - its a short 90 pages, but lucky for us the author has published a sequel, and hopefully there are many more to come. I will definitely be reading more by this author.
    -H

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Interesting twist at the end

    i look forward to reading the next book of the Novella Series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Svala would do anything for the love of her life, Viggo. This is

    Svala would do anything for the love of her life, Viggo. This is something that has held true for ages. But what will Svala do when confronted with the possibility that all that she holds true, may not be as it appears?

    Nordic Fairies is a very brief 39 page novella written by Saga Berg. However, he handles the length of his novella and the future continuations in a rather unique manner. Berg suggests that if the reader enjoyed Nordic Fairies they simply follow Berg’s Facebook page. In doing so, the reader is then notified every time there is a sequel released. Allowing them to chat with fellow fans and keep apprised of updates all in the same spot.

    I wasn’t sure what to expect from Nordic Fairies before I began. It truly takes a gifted author to weave a tale with enough depth – of both plot and characters alike – within the confines of 39 pages. I was cautiously optimistic and Saga Berg delivered on both fronts.

    Berg’s main characters are well thought out. With plenty of depth, both in the present situation and in just enough back stories to help the reader fully connect with them without feeling like they are living in the past. He is incredibly descriptive, with an attention to detail that really helps to bring the characters and places alive.

    When I had finished reading, Nordic Fairies, I found myself hungry for more of the story. The initial installment of the Nordic Fairies story is about as long as a chapter in a book, which leaves me curious as to how long the story in its entirety will be. No matter the length, I know I will be on the edge of my seat awaiting my Facebook message(s) informing me of each new addition.
    (I was given a copy of this novella by the author to read and review.)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    It was an intriguing story. What would you do for the love of yo

    It was an intriguing story. What would you do for the love of your life? Svala and Viggo choose to make a deal with Liosálfar, Nordic light faeries. In exchange for eternal life they would have to complete missions for the Liosalfar. Once the misions were complete then Svala and Viggo could be together.

    It has been two years since Svala has seen Viggo. Then she sees an ad for a movie with Viggo as the star. She doesn't know what is going on? Has Viggo made a deal with Döckálfar, Nordic dark faeries? Who can she trust?

    I enjoyed the story. The author does leave us with questions hopefully to be answered in the next installment. I wil be interested to see what happens next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Has potential

    Ditto

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Interesting

    interesting read, ended a little early for me but it did leave me wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2012

    Recommend

    This is a great book for teen girls.It is sad they work so hard to be together and something always happens. I will read more books by Saga Berg.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Great!

    After reading the reviews i was convinced that it would be good. But i was wrong. It was great!! One of the best fairy/love/short stories i have ever read and it was definately worth the five minutes it took me to read it!
    -Bookworm reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Recommended

    Very good short story but it leaves a cliff hanger.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    What is this book about

    ?

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1