Customer Reviews for

Normal Girl

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2003

    My favorite book ever

    I loved this book. I couldn't stop reading it. I'm reading it for the second time. Totally recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2003

    Awsome!!!

    i thought that this book was very good. it really gave us a look into this girls world! i also thought that it was well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2003

    ABSOLUTELY MARVELOUS!

    I JUST LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!IT WAS ABSOLUTELY HILLARIOUS! I COULD READ IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN! WHICH I DID BECAUSE THE BOOK WAS WONDERFUL!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2003

    Makes you think...

    I really liked this book. I wouldnt reccomend it to anyone under the age of 16(maybe). It kept me intrigued the whole time. I read it in a day and a half. I want to know if she has any other books. I can only imagine what kind of life she lived, nonetheless, a really well written book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2003

    Funny

    I thought that Miranda was really funny!!!!! The book was really good and I really likes it. Though Miranda was a little screwed up but who isn't?? Well I LOVE NORMAL GIRL!! Also it was funny to tell my mom what kind of book I was reading. She was like what are you reading and I was like 'A book about a nineteen year old cocaine addict' and my mom said 'Don't get any ideas'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2002

    You will finish it in one sitting

    I could not tear myself away from this book. It keeps you on your toes from beginning to end. It is disturbing, witty, and hilarious all at the same time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2002

    rock on.

    Normal Girl" was a great book. This poor girl is so cought up in herself and her paranoia that it amazes me. I was also astounded by the way her ex boyfriend, Brett, supported her and didn't let her fall through that cracks after all she's put him through. Molly Jong-Fast is an incredible writer. I hope to see more great things to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2002

    Fabulous Book! A must!

    A story about a nineteen year old who has been exposed to a drastically different lifestyle than most normal nineteen years old- but to her, her life is commonplace. This novel is fabulous in that you really understand where she's coming from. There are great images and you find yourself completely engrossed in the novel. I couldn't put it down. Fabulous!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2002

    My favorite book

    I originally saw this book by it's bright cover. I read it in two days and couldn't put it down.It made me realize that all people are not perfect, realistically. Even the people you least expect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2001

    One of my favorites

    This book was impossible to put down, I finished it in two days and loved every second of it. Although I couldn't relate to the main character in any way, shape or form I found her life intiguing and strange, even hilarious at times. All in all in was a great book and I would recommend it to all of my girl-friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2001

    it was one of the best books i've ever read

    i first noticed the book by the hot pink cover as my best friend carry in in school. when she finished the book she gave it to me to read and i finished it the day i got it. i couldn't put it down. every girl in high school should read normal girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2001

    Can a 'Normal Girl' climb out of the 'jet-set' dark side?

    For a first book, one word says it all...AWESOME! Very creative and quirky, I read it in only two days...could not put it down! Molly Jong-Fast is off to a great start!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1