Customer Reviews for

Northern Bites (Aurora Sky: Vampire Hunter, Vol. 2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The Short Version: Northern Bites by Nikki Jefford is addictive.

The Short Version: Northern Bites by Nikki Jefford is addictive. Sexy. Dark. Funny. Suspenseful. For the few days it took me to read it, Northern Bites consumed me. I thought about it when I wasn’t reading it and kept putting off life/responsibilities until “just the ne...
The Short Version: Northern Bites by Nikki Jefford is addictive. Sexy. Dark. Funny. Suspenseful. For the few days it took me to read it, Northern Bites consumed me. I thought about it when I wasn’t reading it and kept putting off life/responsibilities until “just the next chapter.” There’s so much to love about this series.

posted by thesmboyce on August 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Um

I was dissapointed i wanted more of fane and aurora sky. I cant wait to find out what happens

posted by Anonymous on November 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 17, 2013

    The Short Version: Northern Bites by Nikki Jefford is addictive.

    The Short Version: Northern Bites by Nikki Jefford is addictive. Sexy. Dark. Funny. Suspenseful. For the few days it took me to read it, Northern Bites consumed me. I thought about it when I wasn’t reading it and kept putting off life/responsibilities until “just the next chapter.” There’s so much to love about this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Um

    I was dissapointed i wanted more of fane and aurora sky. I cant wait to find out what happens

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Good read

    Enjoyed it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Highy recommend

    This was a excellent read and would recommend it to be read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Yay!!!!!

    I loved this book and I hope she ends up with Dante.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Over 500 pages, good story.

    Very nice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2014

    more from this reviewer

     I'm really enjoying this series so far. Aurora seems to be comi

     I'm really enjoying this series so far. Aurora seems to be coming into her own. She's a character I can really jump into as I read now. I'm still not a fan of Fane; however, I still love Dante! Whether you prefer good vamps or bad vamps, you get them both plus a some kick butt Buffy-like action with surprise twists and turns along the way.Northern Bites by Nikki Jefford was provided to me by the Xpresso Book Tours for review. The opinions are my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2013

    Jefford really picked it up on this one! Better than the first,

    Jefford really picked it up on this one! Better than the first, I'm glad I kept going and with the ending? Well I'm off to the third book now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is book two in the Aurora Sky: Vampire Hunter series writte

    This is book two in the Aurora Sky: Vampire Hunter series written by Nikki Jefford. It was a good second story and I really liked it.

    There really is only so much I can say without giving away the story, so this review won’t be as long as most of my reviews.

    Jefford’s characters all interact in such a cohesive way. Even the characters who hate each other do it with a fluidity that makes the story just pull you into it and sweep you away. They all have their reasons for the way they behave and their dislike of vampires. Many of the characters have a shared history in some way or another.

    We are introduced to a new character, Jarrod. He’s a dick. I felt like he was up to something from the beginning. Not to be trusted in my opinion. He actually seemed quite creepy.

    I like that Jefford gives us more back story on many of the characters. I like knowing about characters, where they come from and why they act the way they do. I like knowing their personal stories. In my opinion it helps them become more realistic and I am able to identify with them easier.

    There are twists and turns that you won’t see coming in Northern Bites. Some of what happens made me so mad that I wanted to reach into the book and yank a character out for what they had done. There is still teen angst type stuff going on, but that’s going to happen when you have high school girls in a book. I’m still not happy with Aurora’s mom, but I think that is the mom in me.

    I recommend this book to anyone who likes YA Paranormal or adults who don’t mind YA if it has a good storyline. I would suggest that you pick it up when you pick up the first book, Aurora Sky: Vampire Hunter so you don’t have to stop between books. I’m super excited to read the next in the series, Stakeout. It’s about Noelle, so I’m hoping that we get to learn more about her and what happened to get her where she is today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Interesting

    I can't wait til the next part of the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1