Customer Reviews for

Not Another New Year's (Holiday Duet Book 2)

Average Rating 4
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted November 26, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    would totally recommend this. loved this book. Great weekend read

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    highly recommended

    Great follow up to Must Love Mistletoe. Romantic & sexy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    My New Year's are Never this good.

    A solid romance. This book has an original story line and great characters. You love the small town school teacher and the dreamy secret service agent. Tanner will win you over from the beginning. Your rooting for these two the whole way through. A great, fast-paced read. Also, a great side love story to enjoy along the way while enjoying Tanner's story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2013

    Hero: 7/10 Heroine: 3/10 Romance: 6/10 Humor: 5/10 Pace: 8/10 Se

    Hero: 7/10
    Heroine: 3/10
    Romance: 6/10
    Humor: 5/10
    Pace: 8/10
    Secondary Characters: 9/10

    **3.5 stars**

    Hmm, I have a lot of questions that weren't answered in the end of this book. Honestly, I hopped between loving and strongly disliking this story. The characters, except for Hannah, were excellent. The romances (it's a double!) were pretty good. I felt more, and connected better, with the secondary romance between Troy and Dez. Desiree is how you write a heroine! Strong and independent and colorful. I don't know what happened with Hannah, but her character sucked and was pretty cardboard/one-dimensional.

    There was a lot that bothered me with this book, but I just can't bring myself to harp on it. Because, in the end, I enjoyed it a lot. I laughed, I swooned, I cried, and I could barely put it down. My eyes were voracious in their appetite to gobble up every word. The writing was great (even though the formatting of my e-copy was horrendous), the pace was equally great, the author has a way with descriptions that always hooks me (and as a self-proclaimed "Beach Lover", her words paint vivid scenes of sand and sea that make me so happy).

    The end left a lot to be desired. It ended so abruptly… it doesn't even feel like it ended actually. Maybe a Epilogue would have helped and cleared up some questions that remain. Especially if done from Hannah's POV. Like, what are her feelings about everything? What happened after he passed out? What about the bad guys? And I still have more questions! So, I stick with my earlier statement of a Love/strongly dislike feeling. Since it's a quick read, if one could find it free or cheap, I'd recommend this book. Especially if the loose ends that are never finished in the end don't bother you. It really is a cute book. I have no regrets reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    I couldn't get through it.   It required way too much suspension

    I couldn't get through it.   It required way too much suspension of belief.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Really enjoyed this one!

    Really enjoyed this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Tierra

    Cya. Sry i wasnt on. My family had a picnic. *heads baci to earth and fire second result*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Dj

    Yooooo *takes out my ipod and starts listenin to worldwide choppers.*"follow me all around the planet i run the gamut on sickology they could never manage we do damage with apology"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Scarlet

    Looks around

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Yue

    "Ah. Well, goodbye." She pulled her headphones over her white hair and grabbed her laptop.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Kate

    Yo dj.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Hunter to yue

    Finally another AS fan.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    James

    (Omg. I has to skeep. Its like 3:33 here. Omg. I have to go. Goodnight." He held her close

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Loved it!

    I read this book right after reading "Must Love Mistletoe". This book was a love story but also a mystery. It had the same characters from the previous book which I like. I'll be reading more of Christie Ridgeway's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    Enjoyable read

    Really enjoyed this book make sure to read the 1st one too for the do tie toghter :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    EXPLICIT SEX!!!

    Would have been better if there was more story line and less sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    A Must Have Book.. It's the 2nd Book in Holiday Duets Collection...

    Ms Ridgway Does it again!
    With the 2nd book in the Holiday Duets Collection, she follows up with the SAME Cast of characters and we get to see follow thru on some of the Secondary characters from book 1 - "Must Love Mistletoe". a few new characters are added as well, mainly the Love Interest in this book. Also, that Pesky Princess gets her man and its not the one she started off wanting. Plus, that attempted Assassination that caused so mush trouble? (Mentioned repeatedly in Both Books) Turns out the "BAD GUYS" have decided to get the next best thing, the Prince's Daughter will work out just find... The SNAFU in all this? The Love Interest (new Character) is a dead ringer for the PRINCESS. So Now 2 brothers are in love with a Princess and a Small town Elementary school teacher(Who is also the Secret Service's Directer in Charge's Niece) and Multiple attempts are made on Both of them Not realizing that there a re 2 of them! It takes a Retired Heroic Marine (with PTSD who suffered Traumatic Injuries in the war, to Tame and Protect the Unloved Princess. His Brother the Reluctantly and Unhappy about it, Retired Secret Service agent to Handle the Love and Safety of the Elementary School Teacher who has MORE than her own FAIR share of trauma's, Heartaches and Unhappy Memories.
    But these 2 brothers come from a Family of Heroes and are made of Tough Stuff... They are Up to the Challenge EVEN if they do Not REALIZE they WANT the CHALLENGES facing them (AT FIRST).
    This book shows the challenges of dealing with various forms of PTSD and Trauma and how various people deal with it. It also shows that No matter how unhappy we are or how unlovable we think we are, The "RIGHT PERSON" can change EVERYTHING we think we knew.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    Great book! Read now

    This was a great book. It had a little bit of everything: romance suspense & history. The characters were fantastIc and had you cheering for them since the start.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    average

    Took me 200 pages into it to realize that I'm pretty sure this was made into a movie or I've read it before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Loved this book!!!

    Loved the romance AND the plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6