Customer Reviews for

Not Another New Year's (Holiday Duet Book 2)

Average Rating 4
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    My New Year's are Never this good.

    A solid romance. This book has an original story line and great characters. You love the small town school teacher and the dreamy secret service agent. Tanner will win you over from the beginning. Your rooting for these two the whole way through. A great, fast-paced read. Also, a great side love story to enjoy along the way while enjoying Tanner's story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    Great book! Read now

    This was a great book. It had a little bit of everything: romance suspense & history. The characters were fantastIc and had you cheering for them since the start.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Loved this book!!!

    Loved the romance AND the plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    More than I expected

    This is the first book I¿ve read by Christie Ridgway¿

    I LOVED it!!!! It¿s the second book in her Holiday Duet Book Series. I¿m thinking I¿m going to have to go back and read the first one now.

    Since this is the second book in the series, I can definitely say that you don¿t have to read the first, to know what¿s going on. I didn¿t feel lost at all.

    The book was MORE than I expected. There is also a little suspense thrown in. That only makes it a little better, if that is even possible.

    It¿s a little heated romance book. Okay, it¿s a really heated romance book. You will definitely need to have a cold shower, just to be able to go to sleep.

    If Mrs. Ridgway¿s first Duet book is anything like this, she definitely has a new fan...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I really enjoyed this book. Christie Ridgway is one of my new favorite authors! I loved the first book in this series, but this one is my favorite so far! I you are looking for adventure and a lot of loving, then you should check this book out! AWESOME!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Pretty good

    Fun quick read. I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    humorous lighthearted romance

    Feeling lonely in a bar on New Year¿s Eve in Coronado, California, Hannah Davis reflects back on how miserable the last year has been starting and ending with her fiancé marrying someone. Also in the bar is a gloomy looking hunk. Thinking misery loves miserable company, she takes the stud to bed with her. However early the next morning some screaming female who could wake up the dead explodes into their room shouting at her bed mate. Former Secret Service Agent Tanner Hart cannot believe his luck that of all the women to sleep with he picks the person he is supposed to protect. As Hannah realizes what they shared was much greater than a one night stand, Tanner agrees and he is resolved not to let this one get away --- Returning to Coronado for New Year¿s after spending Christmas in the town (see MUST LOVE MISTLETOE), Christie Ridgeway provides her fans with a humorous lighthearted romance. The story line focuses on the lead couple as they struggle with their feelings starting with the morning after once they are introduced by the screaming banshee intruder. Though the suspense is used almost exclusively as a reason for Hannah and Tanner to remain together in order to know one another and their hearts¿ desire, fans will enjoy this fine holiday fare and root for another couple (Tanner¿s brother) to make it a delightful Valentine¿s Day. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2