Customer Reviews for

Not Just an Orgy

Average Rating 3
( 668 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(142)

4 Star

(134)

3 Star

(192)

2 Star

(98)

1 Star

(102)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Chick-Lit With A Bite!

Sally Painter has given us a nice story suitable for most readers of chick-lit erotica. The passion scenes are plentiful, but tame by hardcore standards, which probably will suit the readers of this genre. As mentioned in other reviews, there is a nice twist at the end....
Sally Painter has given us a nice story suitable for most readers of chick-lit erotica. The passion scenes are plentiful, but tame by hardcore standards, which probably will suit the readers of this genre. As mentioned in other reviews, there is a nice twist at the end. If you are a woman in need of some sin, you probably will enjoy this story. If you are a man, you probably won't. JMax

posted by 8679184 on July 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

short and soso

People complaining about the content, get a clue from the picture,
if the people are half naked it's going to be a sexy story more or
less descriptive. Freedom of choice you don't have to click on it.
But let others enjoy it if they want to. Don't let your morals be...
People complaining about the content, get a clue from the picture,
if the people are half naked it's going to be a sexy story more or
less descriptive. Freedom of choice you don't have to click on it.
But let others enjoy it if they want to. Don't let your morals be the
judge for everyone, they are not hurting you. There are plenty of books pick another or go to your public library website and pick a free book.
For the underage kids, you know that the book is not for your age group so
don't read it chose another one.

posted by BZH22-75 on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 192 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Hot but short

    I must say that I for one enjoyed this book even though it was only 21 pages long. The sex scene is very HOT.

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Quick and Sweet

    It starts off a little weird...but ends up being a nice read. It's quick and does what it needs to. It's hot and steamy. Plus I love the twist at the end!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Good until the end

    Very hot but the end ruined it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Pretty good

    Wish it was longer and had more depth.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    good book

    I started this on Monday December 26th. It was a good book. It was sexual. I enjoyed it very much. It was a fast read. ShelleyMA

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2011

    Short but good

    Short but good

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Not bad

    I will this story would havebeen longer.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A short but good read.

    I love vampire erotica. But, there is more erotica than vampire in this short story. The descriptions were good, pulled me into the story a little bit. But, it was definitely short. It would have made for a good novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Sex story

    Total Pages: 21...Story Pages: 13...free e-book
    Usually I tell everyone if a book is worth reading, but with this one it kinda depends on what a person likes to read. If you want a short sex story (a sex scene--an orgy), then this will be good for you. Otherwise, it's way too short and lacks a real theme/plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    3 out of 5

    She writes well but i didnt care for the twist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    UMMMM, OK...that was different. So, a young journalist and her

    UMMMM, OK...that was different. So, a young journalist and her friend decide to do an exposé on a local club where orgies go down. Except, once she gains entry, the young lady gets aroused and finds herself engaged in the activity. Sex happens, and the oddness picks up from There.

    Plus...the writing is good in that the story flows well and is easily followed. The scenes are vivid and not difficult to "see," which is a good thing considering the setting.

    Negative...the ending was too out of place and rushed. There was a good story going, then BAM, crazy ending to stop the momentum.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Hot-n-dirty

    Wasted no time getting into things. Interesting twist at the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Could be better

    Story: great. Ending: horrible. The suspense was all there but the ending was too abrupt and ruined it. *sad face*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    The end

    Wasnt my thing

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Good, interesting

    An ok little story

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    good read

    this book was just to short

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    Short for sure

    And in some ways hurried through to be short but if your looking for hot sex with out getiimg an indepth plot it here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    Pretty intensed

    This was a diffrent kind of steamy book! I enjoyed it. It reminded me of the bet movie 'pandora'

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    Surprising Ending

    I gasped aloud. Totally took me by surprised. I didn't like the writing style all that much though. It lagged, and spent too much time describing one scene, boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 192 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10