Customer Reviews for

Not My Wolf (My Wolf Book 1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 180 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

I loved the book. I loved it enough to by the next to, but if yo

I loved the book. I loved it enough to by the next to, but if you are not into hemosexual relationships and love it is not for you!

posted by LendMeAReview on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Terrible Protagonist

I don't think I could hate a main character much more than I hate Devin. He's creepy and rape-y and not at all pleasant. He starts out by moving cross-country to find his mate, dragging his twin sister along with him. No gratitude there, though, as she ends up workin...
I don't think I could hate a main character much more than I hate Devin. He's creepy and rape-y and not at all pleasant. He starts out by moving cross-country to find his mate, dragging his twin sister along with him. No gratitude there, though, as she ends up working for the pack, getting looked down upon by Devin's love interest Corey, and getting snarled at by her jerk brother.

Speaking of said jerk brother, he charges right into the whole, "Lol your my mate and you can't do any thing about it" the right way by shoving his way into pack politics, undermining his love interest's leadership as pack Alpha, and generally messing up the pack politics. Because that, for some reason, doesn't endear him to Corey, Devin also decides to just break into Corey's home, watching him as he sleeps, then essentially sexually assaults him.

Charming.

Seriously, though, free or not, I'd give this eBook a pass.

posted by KindaSorryNotReally on October 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Terrible Protagonist

    I don't think I could hate a main character much more than I hate Devin. He's creepy and rape-y and not at all pleasant. He starts out by moving cross-country to find his mate, dragging his twin sister along with him. No gratitude there, though, as she ends up working for the pack, getting looked down upon by Devin's love interest Corey, and getting snarled at by her jerk brother.

    Speaking of said jerk brother, he charges right into the whole, "Lol your my mate and you can't do any thing about it" the right way by shoving his way into pack politics, undermining his love interest's leadership as pack Alpha, and generally messing up the pack politics. Because that, for some reason, doesn't endear him to Corey, Devin also decides to just break into Corey's home, watching him as he sleeps, then essentially sexually assaults him.

    Charming.

    Seriously, though, free or not, I'd give this eBook a pass.

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    !

    Minus stars. How utterly and completely sickening and disgusting. These deviant books should be burned and not allowed where normal decent ppl can see them and be offended by them.

    5 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    UGH

    Would have been nice to know this was gay porn....

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Anony

    Should have read the reviews, need to delete!

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Gay

    Some how I missed that this was a man on man romance. Not my cup of tea.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Not what I expected

    I didn't finish reading this one. I didn't pay attention to some of the other reviews and the description of the book. I do enjoy the paranormal romance, however, this was a gay paranormal romance. Nothing wrong with that, I just had a hard time getting into the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    :(

    Sorry the gay sex kinda isn't my thing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Did not like

    Did not like this book at all. M/M relationships are all this book is about!! Not much to the story line either.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Yuck gross eeww

    Didnt even get past the first page.. might be ok if your into this stuff but its not for me

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Disterbing

    Wow. Just Wow

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Ummm...eww!

    Gay is nasty yuck. This book is just makes me want to vomit. Again, ewww!!!!!!

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Sucked

    This book is the worst

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    ?

    I like the prince ofwolves betteeerrrr........

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Not interested

    Started to read this but...quickly lost interest.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    DONT READ ITS REPULSIVE!!!!

    Dont read this its imoral and just downright wrong! I didnt even get passed the summery! Spare yourself and just dont read it.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Really stupid

    Do not waste your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2