Customer Reviews for

Not My Wolf (My Wolf Book 1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 181 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

I loved the book. I loved it enough to by the next to, but if yo

I loved the book. I loved it enough to by the next to, but if you are not into hemosexual relationships and love it is not for you!

posted by LendMeAReview on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Terrible Protagonist

I don't think I could hate a main character much more than I hate Devin. He's creepy and rape-y and not at all pleasant. He starts out by moving cross-country to find his mate, dragging his twin sister along with him. No gratitude there, though, as she ends up workin...
I don't think I could hate a main character much more than I hate Devin. He's creepy and rape-y and not at all pleasant. He starts out by moving cross-country to find his mate, dragging his twin sister along with him. No gratitude there, though, as she ends up working for the pack, getting looked down upon by Devin's love interest Corey, and getting snarled at by her jerk brother.

Speaking of said jerk brother, he charges right into the whole, "Lol your my mate and you can't do any thing about it" the right way by shoving his way into pack politics, undermining his love interest's leadership as pack Alpha, and generally messing up the pack politics. Because that, for some reason, doesn't endear him to Corey, Devin also decides to just break into Corey's home, watching him as he sleeps, then essentially sexually assaults him.

Charming.

Seriously, though, free or not, I'd give this eBook a pass.

posted by KindaSorryNotReally on October 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This was a good read. I found myself wondering what was going to happen and how things were going to get resolved.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Even gays need to be loved

    Readrs discreation is advised to all homophobes

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Intense and hot m/m

    I like it there where some parts that were iffy other than that liked

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    well written a must read

    Eden Cole is one of my favorite authors so it was no surprise this was another great story there is the perfect amount of hot and steamy parts but always second to the great story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Enjoyable read

    Sweet love story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Good

    Good story. Steamy at times. Wish it was longer, only little over 100 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Not my wolf

    Deliciously wicked. I normally find the use of the "magically mated pair" overused, and tired. This story took it me by surprise. I didnt read the book description, just the author's name. So when the fated pair meets, when Corey's eyes meet Devin's... I squealed in delight. This short story was fun and quickly to the point. The steamy scenes were well done, tastefully and erotic as hell. Lovely book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Must read it!

    I would have rated it 5 stars if it would be a little longer, I finished it in a couple of hours, I just couldn't put it down. Loved the characters and their development, they are strong and passionate. You can easily identify with them. Before this book I was so into vampires, now werewolves are my top!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    I really liked reading this book

    I really liked reading this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Very Interesting

    Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Um?

    I have not read this yet but i am so disgusted with some of the reviews. You can say you dont like the plot without being rude and discriminatory for no other reason than to say something...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Definitely a different read.

    I had no idea when I selected it that it was about homosexuality. I didn't run away from it, because I was interested in reading about same sex mating of wolves. It was different and yet I couldn't put it down.

    I guess what was really interesting about it was that it seemed to be accepted amongst the packs.
    If you have an open mind, read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Not as good as it could've been

    I personally connected th the characters and thought it was good read. You have to keep an open mind with this book. I recommend this book to open minded people but if yiu get embarrassed easy like me then yiu only want to read this privatly. Just wish it was longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    Hot and sexy...... Good story line with hot sexy scenes

    Hot and sexy......
    Good story line with hot sexy scenes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    Not bad give it a try

    A weak and predictable plot but still a good read for hard to find gay fantasy fiction

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    A page turner!!!

    To be something you think you're not, but to learn you are. A great book about love. A must read, ENJOY it as I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Not bad...

    Overall, a pretty easy read. The character development is alright - it follows the typical romance storyline. I liked the wolf aspect and the bonding/mate idea. (Always have actually) although the sex scenes were not as graphic as i had been hoping, they weren't bad though. I liked it, a quick easy read to get you through the day. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    Eventhough this is not my type of read M/M. I did enjoy this read.jas

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3