BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Not Planning on You (Danvers Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 185 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(104)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Not sure if i got the whole book?

Was really enjoying the book however on page 488 ended abruptly with no resolution to the storyline. I am hoping that book 3 will be out soon to tie up the loose ends

posted by 7203858 on July 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Not sure about this one

Okay, so this is the second book I've read by this author and I believe it will be my last. The writing, while better than the first one in this series, still lacks depth. The timeline doesn't make sense. There are still too many cliches used in her writing. I don't bel...
Okay, so this is the second book I've read by this author and I believe it will be my last. The writing, while better than the first one in this series, still lacks depth. The timeline doesn't make sense. There are still too many cliches used in her writing. I don't believe an editor, if editing was done by a professional, finished editing this book, as the last half was full of run-on sentences. Scene transition again created a couple problems. I was a little confused at how someone in a cast walks, then hobbles, then walks, then hobbles, then walks AND hobbles,then dances throughout the book. Reva is a very unbelievable character and her "plight" seems contrived and ridiculous. I found myself skipping pages, which I rarely do. The sex scenes were graphic, which is fine, but kind of tacky.
I liked the premise of this book, a lot, but the delivery was sorely lacking.

posted by mre-rtr on August 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Not sure about this one

    Okay, so this is the second book I've read by this author and I believe it will be my last. The writing, while better than the first one in this series, still lacks depth. The timeline doesn't make sense. There are still too many cliches used in her writing. I don't believe an editor, if editing was done by a professional, finished editing this book, as the last half was full of run-on sentences. Scene transition again created a couple problems. I was a little confused at how someone in a cast walks, then hobbles, then walks, then hobbles, then walks AND hobbles,then dances throughout the book. Reva is a very unbelievable character and her "plight" seems contrived and ridiculous. I found myself skipping pages, which I rarely do. The sex scenes were graphic, which is fine, but kind of tacky.
    I liked the premise of this book, a lot, but the delivery was sorely lacking.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Disappointed

    I previously purchased this when the author was listed as the publisher. Wish BN would indicate this. I also purchased a Linda Lael Miller book when the bok was listed with a new published dates. Think you should be able to get a refund.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    AWFUL!!

    I am amazed that people gave this 5 stars. They must be friends with the writer. How many times can you call someone "baby"? I also think this writer never met a cliche that and didn't like! I am an avid reader and have never wanted to not finish a book more than this one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Not Planning on You

    Rated X. If you are looking for a self help book on sex, this one is for you. Could have been a good book but about half of it is detailed sex acts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Don't bother

    I gave up on this book. It's just bad. I had to put it down. Don't waste your money. I would have preferred to give it zero stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Awsome

    Im fixing to read the book it looks good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Kept waiting for it to get good

    If I could give zero stars, I would. Predictable plot, simplistic writing, one dimensional characters. Disgusted that I'll never get the 3 hours of my life back that I wasted reading this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Not liking the heroine

    The book started out good, as did the heroine, but I ended up not really liking her at the end. I mean, c'mon! First, she decides that after finding out about the nasty ex, she's going to fight for her man. Then she falls for said ex's lies, tells her man to figure it out without her in between them. Then convinces herself that her man is stepping up for his "responsibility" and has decided to kick her to the curb. Then she receives information from the ex that the lie was just a lie. And lo and behold, forgives the ex for lying and decides to finally go get her man. And the hero....I really liked the hero but seriously? The woman you love doesn't believe you when you tell her what your ex said was not true, then after hearing from the horse's mouth, believes in you and your love again? If I had been the hero, I would have question the love that was between us and at least asked her if she truly trusted me. I mean, sure she told him about her ex-fiance and there was a slight similarity, but he at least told her what was happening and why he didn't tell her in the first place. And she believed him when he told her and decided they were in it together and were going to confront his ex because she loves him. But as soon as she got a whiff of his ex's lie, she ran for the hills. What the hell happened to loving him and being in it together? Really had to force myself to finish the book. Her sister's book seems interesting, but we'll see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Misleading....

    Paid for it twice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Anonymous

    I am amazed at the high reviews. I'm an avid reader and especially love funny romances but this book was dull. I finished it by skipping pages. Not funny and characters were totally unrealistic. I mean really, someone is going to ruinyour life and your going to hug her neck and say l understand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    R

    So very dull & predictable. A complete waste of tme & $.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Terrible

    Unrealistic and too wordy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Plot is too shallow. Very dragging. Not edited professionally. I

    Plot is too shallow. Very dragging. Not edited professionally. I have
    skipped on too many pages. I don't know why the rating was 4 stars.
    Waste of money. Gray can sing Bon Jovi's song? Really?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1