BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Not Planning on You (Danvers Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 184 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(104)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Not sure if i got the whole book?

Was really enjoying the book however on page 488 ended abruptly with no resolution to the storyline. I am hoping that book 3 will be out soon to tie up the loose ends

posted by 7203858 on July 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Not sure about this one

Okay, so this is the second book I've read by this author and I believe it will be my last. The writing, while better than the first one in this series, still lacks depth. The timeline doesn't make sense. There are still too many cliches used in her writing. I don't bel...
Okay, so this is the second book I've read by this author and I believe it will be my last. The writing, while better than the first one in this series, still lacks depth. The timeline doesn't make sense. There are still too many cliches used in her writing. I don't believe an editor, if editing was done by a professional, finished editing this book, as the last half was full of run-on sentences. Scene transition again created a couple problems. I was a little confused at how someone in a cast walks, then hobbles, then walks, then hobbles, then walks AND hobbles,then dances throughout the book. Reva is a very unbelievable character and her "plight" seems contrived and ridiculous. I found myself skipping pages, which I rarely do. The sex scenes were graphic, which is fine, but kind of tacky.
I liked the premise of this book, a lot, but the delivery was sorely lacking.

posted by mre-rtr on August 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Not sure if i got the whole book?

    Was really enjoying the book however on page 488 ended abruptly with no resolution to the storyline. I am hoping that book 3 will be out soon to tie up the loose ends

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Dont be fooled

    Same book but different cover and the Nook doesnt recognize it as a book you have in your library.Be carefull not to waist your money. Like the book when i read it the first time just hated paying for it twice.

    Mislead

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Loved it!!

    Can't wait for Beth's story!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Good Read.

    Great story, can't wait for the next book on this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2014

    Great book

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    I loved this book specially the fact that everything feels so re

    I loved this book specially the fact that everything feels so real of course except for the story itself, but I liked how the author used everyday living so you feel that is real. As an example ask yourself how many contemporary novels actually mentions that you go to the bathroom or that the people talk like you and me, using even slang. Also have a lot of funny scenes at least some made me laugh. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Part of a series ....good one!

    Kept me interested....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    I liked this even better than Weekends required. I luv her writt

    I liked this even better than Weekends required. I luv her writting style could not put them down. Can not wait for next in series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Enjoying the series

    I liked this one a little better than the first, but they are both good. Sexy and romantic. Nice story. We got to know some of the other characters in the series. Looking forward to finding out what happens to Nick.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Loved

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    It was ok!

    I liked that it had some funny parts and really serious parts. Did not like the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Good

    Worth reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Love it!!!!

    I love this book and i can't wait for the book number three.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2012

    Very enjoyable read. I only wish I had read them in order, but

    Very enjoyable read. I only wish I had read them in order, but looking
    forward to the next one this fall!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Enjoyed it!

    This is the second installment of the Danvers series and it covers Suzy's story. She is witty and very outgoing ans meets her match in Grayson. It is a heartwarming story. Would love to read the story of Nick. He seems yummy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Great read!!!

    Loved the 1st book (Weekends Required) this one was just as good. I can't wait to read the 3rd one!!! Well worth your time!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Great book!

    Read in one afternoon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Liked it

    It was a but different from the typical romance novels out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Good book

    Great book! Looking forward for the next one. Really funny and entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    pretty good!

    as a follow-up to weekends required, this book was pretty good. i wasn't a huge fan of suzy in the first book, but came to really like her in this novel; looking forward to the third book from her sister's perspective!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3