Customer Reviews for

Not Taco Bell Material

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Even when you disagree with Adam Carolla, you have to concede th

Even when you disagree with Adam Carolla, you have to concede that he has a point. This is no hyper-edited glossy celeb bio. This is an angry ranting middle-aged white dude with a beautiful sense of irony, often a crude sense of humor, and a way of looking at things t...
Even when you disagree with Adam Carolla, you have to concede that he has a point. This is no hyper-edited glossy celeb bio. This is an angry ranting middle-aged white dude with a beautiful sense of irony, often a crude sense of humor, and a way of looking at things that makes a reader think and laugh.
Adam's humor is often self-deprecating, but he doesn't mind bringing down anyone and everyone a notch or two. This has occasionally made those who don't understand his humor or irony think that he's racist or bigoted. He makes many cracks about women that used to irritate me until I'd catch myself doing the very thing he'd yelled about...and realized he's right.

If you like the book, I recommend that you also get the audiobook, as Adam eschews the traditional format and starts ranting tangents that are not in the book. It's the audiobook version of a director's cut and is worth every penny. I'm only 2 hours in and already there's a bunch of material not in the ebook!

posted by BooksAndBeer on June 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

This book is a perfect example of what happens when someone lose

This book is a perfect example of what happens when someone loses their edge. Put me to sleep. But after The Hammer, I suppose this was to be expected.

posted by Cassandra27 on June 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2014

    Tacobell

    Tacobell's food is literally a step up from dog food

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2014

    Recommend

    My kind of humor!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Spike

    lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Tj

    Lol ok sure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    I read about 1/3 of this before deciding that life was too short

    I read about 1/3 of this before deciding that life was too short to waste it on trash like this. I would like to leave 0 stars but this system won't let me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    HELP TACOS ARE ATTACKING!!!!!!

    HELP TACOS ARE ATTACKING!!!!!!<p><p><p><p>HELP TACOS ARE ATTACKING!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Hey its me tacomonster click here!

    So im the tacomonster and im obSESSED with tacos. If u go 2 the nook store u will find ine of my posts on each saying"its the tacomonster click here" ir something like that. U can foloow me and hear my stories. And always remember my signature!PEACE LOVE TACOOOS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Laughed out loud the whole way through.

    If your a fan of the Ace man you will love this book. You can hear Carolla through the pages as he takes you on a journey through the homes of his past. Carolla's perception of our culture and all of its obnoxious qualities is highly entertaining. Buy this book if you want to grin.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book! He has some hilarious stories and I

    I really enjoyed this book! He has some hilarious stories and I can't help but think he's just an all-around good guy. I liked this book more than his first one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Courtney

    I guess your right xD.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Dusty

    Lol i guess not. xD

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    5 stars!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 stars!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Tamia

    Grins.hey.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Adam

    * pushes u to the bed grinning*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Get it on

    Hilariously awesome. Everything you would expect and more from the Ace man.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Very funny

    Undercover inspirational book, disguised as a funnyman's memoir.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    A MUST for Carolla fans!!

    Witty, Fast Paced, and very enjoyable!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    A collection of Recaps of stories from the podcast

    If you are afan of the podcast, then be prepared to have heard 90% of this book already. The writing is at best, mediocre and there really is no plot or anything - just a bunch of disconnected stories that would never see the light of day if not penned by a celeb with an audience. Still entertaining, but i was niavely expecting more.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    WTF!

    I apologize for the implied profanity in the headline, but that is how I felt after reading this diatribe of fecality - if indeed there is such a word! I gave it two stars as it has a partially redeeming conclusion.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Adam Carolla is the funniest human being on our planet Earth. Ch

    Adam Carolla is the funniest human being on our planet Earth. Check that. Adam Carolla is the funniest animal vegetable or mineral on our planet Earth. He is funnier than the horny toad. He is funnier than the rubber tree. He is funnier than silium. I can't wait to read his first book. Touchdown!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4