Customer Reviews for

Not Tonight, Honey

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    She had me at two-fanied person and blood on her booger!

    I have not been much of a reader but this book is one that did it for me. I laughed out loud so often my husband became jealous. I cried a little too. It was a book that seemed to detox me right out of my funk. I give two thumbs up! I am 29 about to turn 30 and I am no longer scared, worried or ashamed of my personal physical changes and what is to come. Thank you for the laughs, the lessons and the warnings! Bravo!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2008

    I loved this book!

    Hysterical -- so true to life with tons of humor thrown in. I will definitely read everything she ever writes! I loved this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2005

    Honey, Read it Today!

    Susan Reinhardt's latest offering is a must-read! Her captivating, engaging style and oh-so-hilarious and tender stories will delight and stay with readers long after the cover is closed. I laughed until I cried and smiled through tears. If only there were more stars to award her...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2005

    A real riot!

    Susan Reinhardt would be a great sit-com writer. This book is simply hilarious. She certainly has no trouble admitting things that the majority of us would prefer to keep hidden. Her transparancy endears readers to her because she does so with such a sense of humor! She has one laughing with her instead of judging. It is theraputic in that it causes one to examine their own experiences with friends and families to find the humor there instead of regret or shame. Quite a feat! This is a real book for real people and for those who need to get real. Dolly

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2005

    'Laugh. Cry. This Woman is THE WRITER of Our Time!'

    This book has it all! You will cry tears of compassion on one page and laughter on the next!!! I have read Susan Reinhardt's newspaper column for years. No other writer has ever been as captivating, exhilarating, and hilarious as this woman. She is a 'live wire writer!' Her Daddy sharing an evening cocktail with the pet cat (with his own bowl of beer) on the roof to watch the sunset was too much! You will get to know Susan and her family closely in this book. Her writing represents humor rarely seen today! I hope that there is more books to come!!! A true class act - SUSAN REINHARDT!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2005

    Couldn't Put It Down!!

    This book is such a scream but quite poignant at the same time. I felt like I was lying on my bed with my best friend having a heart-to-heart. Once I started reading it, I quite simply could not put it down. When I finished it - sadly - within 24 hours, I felt like a member of Susan's inner circle. What an absolute riot but so searingly honest. Move over, David Sedaris, I know what my girlfriends will be getting for their birthdays this year!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2005

    Couldn't put it down!!

    Susan Reinhardt's new book blew me away. My wife was in the kitchen howling and I kept saying 'What's so funny?' I read a few chapters and couldn't believe the hilarious stories. I loved the one about her grandmother smoking cigarettes and hiding the lit butts in her bra at the nursing home. I also liked the one about her Grumpy Vagina. She is one funny woman and men need to read her too. Just to get the tips on how to get lucky. I love this books outrageous humor. I wish I could give it six stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2005

    Funniest book I've read in years! Great storytelling

    I've been a fan of Susan Reinhardt's columns for years. This is her at her peak. Funny, witty, and totally wild, these stories leave you rolling on the floor laughing or reaching for tissues with their honest poignancy. I loved the tale about the white trash dog bought in a Taco Bell Parking Lot. Also, the one about losing a baby was a tear-jerker, and then she turns around and writes a hilarious piece about having to pinch hit at her best friend's wedding as the minister when he falls to the ground writhing and ill from an exploding colostomy bag. This is one funny woman. Made me want to go be her best friend immediately.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2005

    Lewis Grizzard is back. But this time he's a she!

    Reinhardt is a riot; a newer, improved, even funnier, female Lewis Grizzard. The chapters on the grumpy vagina and the dog with 'blood on the booger,' I've read again and again. And they still leave me in stitches. With such a talent for story telling at its Southern humorous best, I became interested in her bio. Came to discover she was reared in LaGrange, Ga., just down the road from Grizzard's beloved Moreland, both towns in the Chattahoochee River Valley. Could be the water. I just hope the writings keep flowing from that fertile Reinhardt imagination. All the stars I can give and a kudos encrusted crown to 'Not Tonight Honey, Wait till I'm a Size 6.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1