Customer Reviews for

Not Until You

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Caliente

Sizzling hot! A perfect read after a very stressful, frustrating, long, hard day.

I love Jace, have since the first book. But got damn I'm falling for Foster. His dominance makes him appealing and sexy as hell. I liked Pike in the first part, still do but Foster and...
Sizzling hot! A perfect read after a very stressful, frustrating, long, hard day.

I love Jace, have since the first book. But got damn I'm falling for Foster. His dominance makes him appealing and sexy as hell. I liked Pike in the first part, still do but Foster and his dominant but still very caring ways make him more appealing. Foster cares about Cela even if he's trying not to. He wants to give her pleasure and give her what she wants. The way she submits to him brings out his dominance and possessive side.

Pike is sweet and he's all for the threesome but that's all it is to Pike a threesome. Cela is so unsure of herself but Pike and Foster make her feel bold and she just wants to give them whatever they want to take from her. She also wants to learn to please them just as much as they're pleasing her.

Great part. Can't wait for the next part. Can't wait to see what will happen to the trio and if we get to see Foster's true dominant side. Highly recommend this series.

posted by Jackiebkworm on June 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

I'm torn about rating this series as 1 star because the stories

I'm torn about rating this series as 1 star because the stories are fantastic.

But I wanted to warn readers not to get started if they don't want to shell out $14 for a regular length (barely) book.

There are apparently 7 books in the series, each with continuing cha...
I'm torn about rating this series as 1 star because the stories are fantastic.

But I wanted to warn readers not to get started if they don't want to shell out $14 for a regular length (barely) book.

There are apparently 7 books in the series, each with continuing chapters from the preceding book; about five chapters per book.
At $1.99 each. By the time you get rid of the copyright/table of contents/following material each one is only about 45 pages.

I'm stuck, since I live them an have to know how it turns out, but I wouldn't have started if I'd known how short they were from the start and how many the f-ing publisher would force me to buy if I wanted to know the end of the story.

I hope this practice doesn't gain a lot of support. I don't mind serial release but the cost for the total number of pages should be comparable to other  full-length novels in the genre.

posted by mollita on July 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Good book for "read in store"

    These books are so short that you can read them for free in a B&N store

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    GOOD, BUT SHORT READ. 1.99 FOR EVERY BOOK AFTER ,DOES ADD UP

    BETTER IF SHE WROTE ONE BOOK

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Rating: 3.5 Star Review Please note, first of all, Until You Da

    Rating: 3.5 Star Review

    Please note, first of all, Until You Dare by Roni Loren is Part 1 of an 8 part Not Until You e-serial. Now, I'm not exactly sure what an e-serial is, but I'm guessing that it's an e-novella that is going to be released in smaller parts.

    NUYD1This first installment is about 63 pages so it will barely whet your appetite if you're looking for a sexy AND short read. Well, it's certainly short and I suppose its sexy but there is no Sexy Time. But it is definitely a great start and I enjoyed reading it!

    We meet Cela and she's JUST graduated from Veterinary School (awesome!). She's coming home and is trying to juggle too many things in her arms when she happens upon her delectably hot neighbors in the entryway of their apartment building, who offer to take her out on the town to celebrate. I liked Cela well enough but I wouldn't say I fell in love with her. You can tell right away that she's a good person and that she studied hard while getting her degree, since this first part is from Cela's point of view. We also see that she was raised in a pretty strict Catholic household and that she's pretty sheltered. She actually decided on this college because she would be able to move away from her stifling family. She loves them very much but she also realizes that she wasn't able to do much living with them around. Her upbringing is so ingrained into her thinking that she realizes that even though she moved away so that she could live a little hasn't worked out because she hasn't done anything. She lived as she would have lived at home: doing what was right and doing what her family would have wanted her to do. Its a little sad, actually. But once Cela sees a problem, she wants to fix it. So she decides to take her sexy neighbors up on their offer to show her a good time and to celebrate her graduation... and then, the REAL fun begins!

    Ian Foster (Foster) and Pike are Cela's super sexy neighbors. We get a little insight into Foster since some of the story is told from his point of view. I really liked Foster and Pike. They are a lot like Yin and Yang but I suppose that's how the author wanted it. Pike is jokey and light and fun, in addition to being blonde and kind of a bad boy. Which makes sense because he's a drummer in a popular local rock band (cool!). Foster, on the other hand, is all dark and mysterious. Dark looks (glances) and dark looks (hair, eyes). And he's always wearing a suit so he's definitely not laid back. He is Mr. Buttoned-Up! What I really liked about Foster is that he's looking for more. He and Pike can get pretty much any girl they want (and regularly do) but Foster wants more than a one-night-stand and threesome with his best pal/roommate. The difficult part for Foster is that he's a dom. He has a membership in the area's exclusive BDSM club and loves it there. But he's looking for that special someone who he can be with and who he can be himself with. I can't explain it but I really like when the smokin' hot guy is looking for love and just can't find the girl he wants. I guess I like going on that quest with them, plus, it's nice to know that hot dudes don't always have it all together!

    The three of them (Cela, Foster and Pike) together are pretty great. They all have a great dynamic. Cela is sweet and normal and a little shy. Foster is quiet and intense but very confident. Pike is gregarious and funny and likes to joke around and tease a lot. Things are a little awkward between them at first but they quickly smooth everything over and start getting along really well and Cela is able to really open up to them.

    Again, there is no Sexy Time in this installment but when the three of them go to a club, it gets a little steamy. I think that once we actually get to some action between these people, that this will be a really hot book. I would recommend this but only if you can buy all of the sections together. This first part wasn't hot enough to keep my attention but if I could just continue on into the next one, I'd have been pretty happy. As it is, this first one is a great introduction to the characters. I hope I get to see what happens next!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    The series is getting shorter by each book.

    I love Roni Loren but this series is dragging on. Come on, I feel jipped. Less than 55 pages in book V.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Very short

    Only 42 pages

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2014

    I loved all the books up until this one. I liked the story and

    I loved all the books up until this one. I liked the story and the characters, but I did not like that it was written in first person.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Good story, but too short.

    The story line is pretty good, but the books could be put together as chapters instead of buying all the books separately.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Too Short

    What the heck was this not one book? SO frustrating

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2013

    i didn't feel this book was as good as her other ones are.

    i didn't feel this book was as good as her other ones are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1