Customer Reviews for

Not Until You

Average Rating 4
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Caliente

Sizzling hot! A perfect read after a very stressful, frustrating, long, hard day.

I love Jace, have since the first book. But got damn I'm falling for Foster. His dominance makes him appealing and sexy as hell. I liked Pike in the first part, still do but Foster and...
Sizzling hot! A perfect read after a very stressful, frustrating, long, hard day.

I love Jace, have since the first book. But got damn I'm falling for Foster. His dominance makes him appealing and sexy as hell. I liked Pike in the first part, still do but Foster and his dominant but still very caring ways make him more appealing. Foster cares about Cela even if he's trying not to. He wants to give her pleasure and give her what she wants. The way she submits to him brings out his dominance and possessive side.

Pike is sweet and he's all for the threesome but that's all it is to Pike a threesome. Cela is so unsure of herself but Pike and Foster make her feel bold and she just wants to give them whatever they want to take from her. She also wants to learn to please them just as much as they're pleasing her.

Great part. Can't wait for the next part. Can't wait to see what will happen to the trio and if we get to see Foster's true dominant side. Highly recommend this series.

posted by Jackiebkworm on June 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

I'm torn about rating this series as 1 star because the stories

I'm torn about rating this series as 1 star because the stories are fantastic.

But I wanted to warn readers not to get started if they don't want to shell out $14 for a regular length (barely) book.

There are apparently 7 books in the series, each with continuing cha...
I'm torn about rating this series as 1 star because the stories are fantastic.

But I wanted to warn readers not to get started if they don't want to shell out $14 for a regular length (barely) book.

There are apparently 7 books in the series, each with continuing chapters from the preceding book; about five chapters per book.
At $1.99 each. By the time you get rid of the copyright/table of contents/following material each one is only about 45 pages.

I'm stuck, since I live them an have to know how it turns out, but I wouldn't have started if I'd known how short they were from the start and how many the f-ing publisher would force me to buy if I wanted to know the end of the story.

I hope this practice doesn't gain a lot of support. I don't mind serial release but the cost for the total number of pages should be comparable to other  full-length novels in the genre.

posted by mollita on July 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Short

    65pages

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Good read but I don't like the serial format.

    Waiting for all segments to be released before reading any more.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    4.5 Stars Reviewed by Francesca and posted at Under The Covers B

    4.5 Stars
    Reviewed by Francesca and posted at Under The Covers Book Blog

    I started reading NOT UNTIL YOU back when it released as a serial.  And distracted reader that I am, and as much as I love the author, the series and this story.  I didn’t finish reading all the parts.  *Hangs head in shame*  And what a shame that was, because I was missing the most explosive and emotional parts of the story!

    NOT UNTIL YOU is the story of Cela and Ian.  Cela is actually the sister of one of our already loved males in the series, Andre Medina.  Her family has certain expectations of her and one of them is that she’ll return home after graduation.  She’s young and innocent.  She’s the classic good girl that has lived under her family’s thumb for far too long.  And maybe she wants to live just a little before going back to her regulated lifestyle.

    Enter Ian Foster, and his roommate Pike, who help rid Cela of inhibitions and show her she can have a great time being just a little bad.  But it’s Ian that captivates her heart, as well as mine.  Suit wearing, alpha male, that exudes dominance and power, while being serious and brooding.  Hits all the marks to probably make your next book boyfriend.  He’s the one that you want to save.  A tortured man that you’re willing to go past your limits to please.  And that is exactly what Cela does.

    My favorite thing about their story was how polar opposies they were, but how well they complimented each other.  Like pieces of a puzzle.  They were perfect to drag out things from the other and help heal those old wounds.

    As always with the books in this story, not only is NOT UNTIL YOU an erotic story, but it’s emotional.  We go through the ups and down with both Ian and Cela.  Their personal struggles as well as their relationship ones.  This was such a well rounded, great story that you won’t be able to not fall for these two.  Roni Loren gives her characters so much depth that I am helpless but to want to peel back all those layers.  And I loved what I found under these!

    This edition has a bonus story!  I was so very pleased with SO INTO YOU because, even though it’s short, it managed to capture my interest and was very enjoyable!  This is about Bret, Foster’s friend, private investigator and Dominatrix.  And her partner Malone, alpha male and willing to explore his submissive side to be with her. Can’t wait to see more of these in the future!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Not Until You by Roni Loren

    Originally produced as an eight part serial storyline, Not Until You, brings it all together! Roni Loren is wonderful erotic storyteller, who knows how to write about the BDSM world in an enlightening and entertaining way. Readers looking for a steamy-hot love story will find this one irresistible. Coming in between books 3 and 4 in the Loving On the Edge series, this book is all about innocence and exploration. What happens when a submissive veterinary student meets a dominate CEO? A whole lot of fun! What I liked: I have been reading Roni Loren books for a long time and it never ceases to amaze me at how Loren is able to make her stories seem so fresh and new, even though they are generally following the same theme. The BDSM lifestyle has a lot of variety and can come in many forms, but you would think that are only so many ways it can be described. Not so, and Loren is a master at giving the reader diversity and change in her novels. I like that I get a different story every time and not just a re-hashing of something the writer has already done. Not Until You is a part of the Loving On the Edge series and readers who have been there since the beginning of the story will love the way this one fits into the series. This book was originally written as an eight part serial and falls between books 3 and 4 of the series, but it can be read as a standalone as most of Loren's books can. There are some cameos with characters from previous books, like Cela's brother and other members of The Ranch a BDSM club that is a major part of the series. It ties in very well. Cela is veterinary medicine student who has just graduated. She has always been a good girl, who always did what was expected of her and never got the chance to explore her sexual desires. But in this book, she is living next door to some pretty rowdy neighbors. Pike and Foster aren't your typical roommates, in fact they share more than just the apartment. Cela is captivated and also terrified by them. Watching her start to open up and explore what she desired was like watching a flower bloom. I liked the fact that Loren chose to make Cela an innocent girl and how she introduces her to the BDSM scene and what it means to love someone who is a part of it. Foster is what I would call a man on a tight leash. He is a CEO and has a certain air of command about him. But it always seems like he's barely keeping his dominate side under control. I liked that feeling of urgency within him. He had been watching Cela for a long time and when he got the opportunity to finally spend some erotic time with her, he seemed to have a difficulty keeping it light. There was a darkness in him that was tantalizing but also a little bit scary. The relationship that develops between these two is passionate to say the least. Both of them seem to be at very different places in their lives. Cela is just starting out and Foster is more seasoned. She treats things almost like a game in the beginning and he is playing for much higher stakes. I wasn't entirely sure if Loren could bring them to the same place, but I shouldn't have worried, she is a master at bringing it all together. And what the reader gets is an intense reading experience. Bottom Line: I enjoyed this addition to the series very much. Keep in mind it is an erotic romance and there is more going on the bedroom than vanilla sex. It's intense, passionate and emotional. Loren writes BDSM with the best of them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Billionaire Dom & Virginal Submissive: 4 stars--NOT UNTIL YO

    Billionaire Dom & Virginal Submissive: 4 stars--NOT UNTIL YOU is the latest full length storyline in Roni Loren’s LOVING ON THE EDGE contemporary, adult erotic romance series. Originally release as an eight part serial storyline NOT UNTIL YOU focuses on Master Ian Foster and reluctant submissive twenty three year old Marcela  (Cela) Medina’s.  Although this is the latest book in the series, it can be read as a stand alone without too much difficulty. Some of the previous storyline characters make cameo appearances. Any important information to the current storyline is imparted where necessary. NOTE: There are some M/F/M scenes as well as implied M/M/M/F situations.
    Told from alternating points of view including Cela and third person, NOT UNTIL YOU follows recent graduate of veterinary medicine Cela Medina. On the night of her graduation, good girl Cela wrote a list of ‘to dos’ including seducing and having sex with her two sexy and older neighbors- rock star Pike, and CEO and business owner Ian Foster. What Cela never expected was to fall in love with a man whose need for control reaches beyond the obvious. Cela is an innocent and Foster’s needs may be too much to handle.
    The relationship between our trio begins as a one night stand and graduation celebration where Cela will succeed with most of her ‘to do’ list but Cela’s attraction to Foster goes beyond friends with benefits. Both Foster and Pike are men with dark pasts, rooted in abuse, neglect, loss and betrayal, and in this their lifestyles reflect the need for control. It is Foster’s need to control and protect Cela that forces the man to push Cela away. Something from his past controls his present and Cela is a reminder of everything that went wrong. 
    NOT UNTIL YOU is a storyline that is very familiar to fans of the billionaire Dom and the virginal submissive scenarios. We follow as Foster pulls Cela into his world of leather, bondage and his need to dominate both inside and outside of the bedroom. Cela is a young woman whose sexual experience is limited but Foster will show her what it is they both need and want. The sex scenes are intimate, passionate and exploratory. There are no hard core BDSM scenes although Foster’s anger does fuel one particular scenario of S&M.
    The secondary characters include Cela’s family (and brother Andre Medina whose story was told in MELT INTO YOU) as well as friends and Foster’s inner circle in the BDSM scene.  The world building brings the reader behind the scenes of an exclusive BDSM club known as The Ranch as well as getting up close and personal with Foster’s dark past and his all consuming need to protect.
    Roni Loren’s LOVING ON THE EDGE series continues to explore the BDSM lifestyle intertwining romance, love and a happily ever after. All of her characters are wholly aware of the situation and no one is ever forced into something they do not want to do. There are emotional moments of realization; heartbreak and letting go, but in the end, it is love, that has the ultimate control of the other’s heart and soul.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Loved the story but

    Love this authors writing but hate installment books. Please do your fans a favor and write whole books. Hate paying 16 bucks to get the whole story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Great story

    Great story, but wish authors would sell complete books instead of a few chapters at a time...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    too short!

    The story line is pretty good, but the books could be put together as chapters instead of buying all the books separately.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Could not set it down!!

    This was one of the best stories I have ever read, I literally could not set the book down. The only issue I have is that its not one large novels and every 4chapters you have to buy the next book for $2. Other than that, I recommend this book for anyone who loves to read and is looking for something quick and easy to read to forget how bad your love life really sucks.. Where is my Ian Foster!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Loved the books

    The only problem with this series of books is that they are broken up into short books. The read is good but wait till she finishes all the books before starting them so you are not left hanging for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Nuts

    On one hand, I am enjoying the story but I do feel like I have been suckered into buying eight installments of what should have been one book. I really do resent this trend with authors & publishers to make readers wait & then spend more money in order to get a complete story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    Sexy read!!

    This series just gets better and better. Each one of these stories are a hot. When u turn to the last page u wan to read the next one immediately. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2013

    I've read Roni's books from the very beginning and have loved a


    I've read Roni's books from the very beginning and have loved all of them. I find that I can always relate to her female characters in some way, which sucks me into the stories. The fact that there is always a sexy, dominant male doesn't hurt either. :)
    This serial promises to deliver more of Roni's talent for writing compelling, sexy, fun, and hot stories!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blo

    ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    “If you don’t want to get hooked, then you shouldn’t read this ebook. But why would you not want to? ” ~Under the Covers

    How did I find myself reading yet another serial, you may ask? Well two major reasons, really. It’s Roni Loren, and if that’s not enough this is part of her Loving on the Edge series. OK, so I’m sold!

    I have to admit that if Foster and Pike have been mentioned at The Ranch previously, I do not remember them. They are two 30something, successful men living together in an apartment complex. And yes, they often share women and dominate them. They’ve had a crush on the cute and innocent neighbor, Cela, for a while but never acted on it. Experience has showed them that good girls could never handle their lifestyle without regrets

    But when Cela comes home after graduating (as a vet) and announces that she is going back home but wants one night to have fun, they can’t deny her or themselves the opportunity to see how good it could be with her.

    NOT UNTIL YOU DARE is the perfect serial opener. You get a feel for the personality of every character but also a bit of the backstory, going in prepared for what’s to come. As I find it’s usual with this series, the characters are intense and complex, with many layers to discover. And the chemistry is off the charts as well! And there hasn’t even been any sex!

    I have seen this classified as new adult, which to me doesn’t really describe it. Yes, the heroine is young and a virgin, but that’s about where it stops. This is just like the previous books in the series, even though this story is being published in parts and the heroine is a bit younger than the previous ones.

    And yes, the heroine is naive and innocent. I find that part of her charm for now. I’m giving her time to grow out of that soon :)

    If you don’t want to get hooked, then you shouldn’t read this ebook. But why would you not want to?

    *ARC provided by publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blo

    ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    This is the big “first time” part. First time Pike/Foster/Cela are together, but also Cela’s first time. Except she doesn’t really tell them she’s trying to get rid of her V card. She just wants to do something out of character and have one night of wild fun before going back to her boring life in her small town.

    Although Foster wasn’t planning on showing Cela some of his darker likes, he can’t help but let some of it come out.

    I am really liking the connection between Cela and Pike and this part pretty much cements that. However, I thought Pike being there was a bit awkward and maybe not the awesome first threesome I was expecting. It was more about Foster and Cela as a couple even though that’s not how the night started off.

    I am anxious to see more of Foster’s Dom side coming out because he is oh so sexy!

    Now that the first time is out of the way, I can’t wait to see where they’ll go from there. I need part III already!

    *ARC provided by publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2013

    I loved this little taste of a book; however, I wanted more of t

    I loved this little taste of a book; however, I wanted more of the story. This book was a delightful little read and took very little time to get through. This is great for those of you who don’t have time for a full length feature, but love previews!

    Cela has just graduated with her doctorate in veterinary medicine and has always played it safe. She has never ventured out of her sheltered life created by her father. She has never lived on the edge. Even with the two smokin’ hot guys next door, she has made it through school without so much more than a date or two.

    Knowing that her time away from her parents and the perfectly planned life that has been planned for her is coming to a close, along with one very large bottle of tequila, Cela is about to live on the edge a little.

    The hot guys next door seem to have it pretty bad for Cela too though they have never really spoken. But after her graduation, Cela decides it’s time to live a little. With Pike and Foster by her side, she dances until the electricity between them starts to really ignite. The guys decide to tame it down a little and indulge in an old college game of Never Have I Ever…

    This book is an introduction into a great story. My only regret of reading this is that I now have to wait for the remainder of it. It is well written and gives us a great taste of what is to come. I am looking forward to the remainder of this series by Roni Loren.

    *I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    On the night of her graduation, innocent veterinary student Cela

    On the night of her graduation, innocent veterinary student Cela decides to play a game of Never Have I Ever with the two hot neighbors she’s been quietly crushing on for the last year. Always the prim and proper student, Cela thinks she’s earned a wild night before she has to move back home under the watchful gaze of her family. But what starts out as a simple game is about to take a very sensual turn...

    Ian Foster is tired of playing games. With his membership to The Ranch, an exclusive BDSM resort, and a musician roommate named Pike who brings home groupies with a taste for ménage, Foster has a life most guys would kill for. But lately, his need for dominance is no longer satisfied via one-night stands. He craves the full surrender of one woman—a submissive of his own.

    But when his quiet, sweet-as-sugar neighbor shows up at their door with a bottle of tequila and an invitation, Foster decides he and Pike may have time for one more fling…

    Review:

    Phooey, it ended just at the right spot to drive me nuts...lol When is the second part coming out? June 18th, I guess that is not too bad. I have a love/hate relationship with e-serials, I love them until they end leaving me hanging until the next one.

    This is part of the Loving on the Edge series, and I have high expectations that it will live up to the rest of the books in the series. I have been trying to be good and not look at the blurbs for the next installments. Love that instant gratification of reading a book all at one time, but I want to be surprised.

    This first installment for me was a set-up book, learning about the characters and motivations. Cela is a recent graduate, who is not very worldly and decides she needs to go for it before she moves back to her hometown to live and work. Pike and Foster are her sexy next door neighbors, who she hopes will help her with her "bucket list" of things Cela wants to do before settling down. Now, let me tell you their scene on the dance floor is Hot! and if that is any indication this should be a sexy series of novellas. Again, I am trying not to read the blurbs of future installments, but I wonder if this will be a menage series? Or as I can see Foster and Cela are the true centers of this story.

    Great first part and I cannot wait to read more as the story unfolds...just wish installments were closer together.

    4 Licks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1