Customer Reviews for

Not Your Ordinary Faerie Tale

Average Rating 4
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 3, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    The title pulled me in and I was interested to give it a try. i was not disappointed. Great read

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    If you are not what I expected, can you still be everything I need?

    When your Queen gives you an assignment, regardless of your thoughts on the matter you go. For Luc Macanaw that meant crossing utilizing a portal to go from the land of the Fae to the human world and retrieve the Queen¿s nephew who decided to party on the other side.

    Luc is a leader who always takes his assignment seriously letting nothing deter him from his objective. So meeting Corinne D¿Alessandro and being thrown off his game is a shocker he never saw coming. Luc should not be attracted to Corinne for pity sake she is human. The other problem is she is chasing down the same object from a different perspective though as the reporter assigned to figure out what is going on. Corinne already knows about the non-humans on earth staying under the radar and swore to stay away from a relationship with any of them. She never expected any spark with a non-human but Luc is definitely pushing every go after him button she has with some red flags but mostly passion on all fronts. Could they have something together or is this an attraction Luc has conquered up from his bag magic?

    The task is difficult for the two of them even working together as the witnesses start showing up murdered or missing. It is difficult to trace a lead under the best of circumstances but not even having a verification of the facts makes it almost impossible. The Others existence must be kept a secret so the pursuit becomes even more critical when more people start to notice the unusual activity but Luc knows Corinne has the same agenda and trust is not an issue.

    This book is so much more than demons with secrets it is a romantic interlude that will enchant as well as romance you. With a well-defined and detailed storyline, this book makes for a great read, as you are able to feel the passion and the danger all at the same time.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This engaging Other urban fantasy is a fun investigative tale

    Following the interspecies marriages of her BFFs, New York reporter Corinne D'Allesandro vows not her. However, her editor assigns her on a paranormal investigative tale. Her jaunt around Manhattan leads her to Queen Mab's chief of the guards Luc Macinaw. He searches for the missing royal nephew who is causing havoc that could endanger the Faerie realm.

    Luc is stunned that his destined heart mate is human. Corinne disregards her pledge to never date an Other, while her buddies tease her for joining their ranks after she proclaimed never her. They team up on his quest and in the boudoir, but love may not be enough to counter the threat to both their lives.

    This engaging Other urban fantasy is a fun investigative tale though the paranormal elements seem somewhat diminished in comparison to the previous entries (see The Big Bad Wolf and Black Magic Woman). Corrine is a terrific heroine while Luc is her prefect mate even if she has to renege on her vow. Fans of the saga will relish Corinne falling in love as she was adamant that never her.

    Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    Recommend

    This is a reprinted book. The previous title was Fighting Faer.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    I thought it was a very good story but I am reading the series c

    I thought it was a very good story but I am reading the series completely out of order unless you go to the author's website then you can sort out the order of the books. I love the series another good book from her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A very enjoyable story. The only problem I have with the series

    A very enjoyable story. The only problem I have with the series is the fact that the are all out of order. Otherwise worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    BORING

    I HOPE THIS SERIES DOESN'T FLARE OUT ON ME I READ THEM WHEN THEY WHERE JUST E-BOOKS AND I LIKE THE NEWER BOOK SHE STARTED WITH WOLF AT THE DOOR CHARACTERS THAT WE HAVE NEVER HEARD FROM AGAIN BUT I LIKED THE FIRST FEW THAN SHE STARTED REVERTING BACK AND FORTH WRITING OLD WITH NEW AND THE NEW ONES TENDED TO SUCK AND THE LAST 2 HAVE AS WELL I'LL GIVE HER ONE MORE SHOT BUT IF THIS NEXT ONE COMING SUCKS AS BAD I'M GOING TO HAVE SELVE HER FOR GOOD.:(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Recommend

    Was looking for something different in urban fantasy and this one wasn't bad. A little predictable but still liked it and now I am interested in learning about some of the other characters that were in this book. Luckily they have their own books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Pretty good

    Not her best work, but certainly worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I loved this book, I was so looking forward to the release of this book on Nook (since I don't read any other way). I started reading the other series with One Bite With a Stranger, then continued to kinda read them out of order, I felt that this book cleared up some of the minor things that you wonder about in the other books. Since this book goes back to the original four friends and there soul mates.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Its ok.

    I wish there was a little more romance in this book, something steamy. I sort of expercted more from Warren with this book since most of her books are fairly good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2011

    LOVED IT !!!!!!!!

    This was an OMG book and my we please have another:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    awesome!

    This book was great, it made me laugh and i really liked the main characters. I usually read vamp love stories and of course a lot of the time its all the same, but this book was different and I loved it!
    must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3