BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Not a Day Goes By

Average Rating 4.5
( 155 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(120)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Awesome

    This is my 3rd time reading this book and its a page turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    Absolutely wonderful

    I read the last book in this series first and had to go back and start a the beginning to get to know the characters. I was not diappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2005

    Brillant Author writting a brillant book

    This book is a must have. I bought the book and along the way lost it. I loved this book so much I couldn't wait to get my hands on others he has written. He is one of my favorites. The passion his characters have and show are real emotions like a real life story. Read it! Read it! Read it! you will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2004

    This is the besbook ever.

    I thought that this boo was better then all the other books that I have read this year. I just could not put the book down. I was done reading the book in a day and half. It kept me wanting more. It was really great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2004

    Excellent

    I love this book I could not put it down. It is the best book that I have read in years. I love Harris's words and the way that the book is put together. It's so good that my best friend and I are going to start a book club this summer of E.Lynn Harris's books. I'm currently reading Any Way the Wind blows and can't wait to pick up another one of Harris's books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2004

    Alethea, Shared Thoughts BookClub

    E. Lynn Harris has done it again. The story is never-ending and the characters in this particular book were well thought out and interesting. Basil has hit an all time high as the main character and Yancy has a strong, coniving character as well. Definitely will be amonst my list of recommendations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2004

    A Real Page Turner

    This book was by far one of the best books I have read. The author captured my attention by keeping it real. I finished the book in less than 3 hours because I just could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2004

    #1 fan of E.Lynn Harris

    01/01/04,I became a loyal fan after reading 'A Love of my Own',I had to backtrack to get to know Raymond(my favorite character)and Basil.'Not A Day Goes By' was the last....I enjoyed the way Basil's confidence and Raymond's inability to overcome his attraction for him cleverly clash into one another is sooo sexy!Kyle is also one of my favorites....proving that good friends are so hard to find.Please give your adoring fans one more for the road.We hear that my hometown,Memphis,Tn will host a play at The Orpheum,based on the book,'Not A Day Goes By' We Love and support your work here in Memphis,and we look forward to the play...it will definitely be a success!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2003

    Hot off the Press!!!!!!!

    My boy has done it again. I was absolutely floored by some of the antics of the characters in the book. If you have never read a E. Lynn book, you have been missing out on something great. Read his past novels, so that you may be introduced to Basil and his devilish ways. Ladies, believe it or not there are some Basil's out there, so beware. Seriously, this book is great pick it up today!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2003

    This is so much drama

    The characters in the book showed so much power and confidence that was very profound. What i like most about this book is how harris uses his characters to teach lifes lessons. The main thing i was able to pull from this book was, it is important to be honest with the one you love.Without honesty you can not produce a stable relationship. This was a major page turner.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2003

    Don't Let Another Day Go By.....

    I Loved this book!! I finished it in less than 2 days. I love Basil and I hope he is around forever. And Miss Yancy. She is just a female version of Basil. It was great. I think it was his best since Invisable Life. But I could be partial because I love Basil so much...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2002

    oh my goodness!

    E. Lynn Harris, is the best writer, in the 21st century. His books are related to the time period; and they capivate some of the worlds everyday life. This book was one of his best works of all time. He is an amazing writer. The book revealed images that made me feel like I was watching a broadway play. I could actually see Basil and the description of him made me want to him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2002

    not a day goes by

    excellent read...I'm still crazy about Basil

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2002

    A day couldn't go by!!

    I couldn't put this book down, I have read some great fiction, but this was the best. My hat goes off to Mr. Harris for giving the gay community it's first African-American literary hero since James Baldwin.. Thank you!!! Keep the novels coming!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2002

    Shocking.........................

    This book has definetly open my eyes.Even though this novel is not a true story, there are people out there like Basil that really exist and Nancy Braxton. I think that what you don't know will not hurt you and what you do know about the dark will definetly come to light. This book has taught me that there are some scandelous females out there and if you have money, you can pretty much have any thing that you want.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2002

    Involving and Capturing...

    Tasteful, well written, enjoying, and recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2001

    Eye catching

    I read this book in a day and a half. That was real good because, i'm the type of person who does not just go and pick up any book and start reading it. When I read the first chapter, I didn't want to put the book down! Harris is the type of author who can realte to most men and women; who catches your attention, and who is not afraid of what the outcome may be. He is an inspiration to many, including myself. I am sure that many of us can relate to some of his novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2001

    A great and wonderful book.

    The book keep me on my foot the whole time. I had to fead the book again. You can feel the characters and what they are going throught.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2001

    I LOVE E. LYNN HARRIS

    I love Harris's works. I especially love how he reuses his characters throughout his works. If you liked this book read the trilogy; Insivisble Life, Just as I am, and Abide with ME. Remember the characters, you will see them again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2001

    ONE OF HIS BEST BOOKS

    E LYNN HARRIS HAS DONE IT AGAIN. HE KEEPS YOU WANTING MORE IN EACH AND EVERY BOOK HE WRITES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6