Customer Reviews for

Not a Fan: Teen Edition: What Does It Mean to Really Follow Jesus?

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Marianna

    This book is changing the way I'm supposed to live for Christ: )

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    what a great message

    what a great message

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Jesus loves

    I love it even though i am 11 i still like it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Challenging, thought provoking and very readable, Not a Fan: Tee

    Challenging, thought provoking and very readable, Not a Fan: Teen Edition: What does it mean to really follow Jesus? opens with an uncommon introduction. It opens with an apology sets the tone of humility throughout the book.

    The author states up front it is an odd way to open a book, but for me, an apologizing or humble admittance to a issue or topic makes the author, preacher or speaker much more appealing. I can learn from someone who's as flawed as me. I have trouble accepting doctrines and teachings from someone who has never wrestled with an issue.

    The remainder of the book talks of the difference between a fan and a follower, an enthusiastic admirer and a committed believer. How many of us have fallen for the 'marketed' Jesus. The Jesus that loves everyone and is too loving punish or correct us. We sell an idea of Jesus that can't be found in the Bible. It's no wonder why there are so many fans and so few followers.

    Using teen oriented language, mindsets and personal stories, the author challenges the reader to think about, not just accept, their relationships with Jesus.

    Simply loved the section which describes Jesus sitting across the table and announcing it's time for the DTR (Define This Relationship) talk. Reminded me of the movie The Perfect Stranger.

    Loved the writing, the humor and how the author points the reader to examine whether they are a fan or a follower. It's an excellent book for teens. I'm over 50 and loved it.

    Reviewed by: Keiki Hendrix
    Reviewed for: The Vessel Project

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Book

    Kyle Idleman, author of this book, is amazing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Yourh group

    We did this book in youth and i love it. It has really furthrered my walk with Christ

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Gtt

    Fttctvub

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Great!

    I recommend this book even if you are not a teen. It will make you re-evaluate your relationship with Jesus. Thanks to the author for sharing God's message. I am not a fan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Great book that challenges all Christians

    I am loving this book! It is a must read for all Christians. The author is very direct and to the point, but he helps to either strengthen or begin your relationship with Christ. I love the "Not a Fan" stories!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Not A Fan

    It is worth 1 cent

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    NOOK REVIVAL

    Help us spread the word about Christ! Go to "revival for God" first result if you can help! Thank you and God bless! †††

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Btw

    Your not saying anything either.......btw

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1