Customer Reviews for

Not the Marrying Kind (Entangled Indulgence)

Average Rating 4
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

If you like romantic comedies, you are gonna love Nicola Marsh's

If you like romantic comedies, you are gonna love Nicola Marsh's new book, Not the Marrying Kind.

I simply fell in love with the heroine, Poppy, who is sassy, sexy and gives back as good as she gets. And of course, she is not looking for either love or marriage. After ...
If you like romantic comedies, you are gonna love Nicola Marsh's new book, Not the Marrying Kind.

I simply fell in love with the heroine, Poppy, who is sassy, sexy and gives back as good as she gets. And of course, she is not looking for either love or marriage. After all, she is a divorce party organizer who loves wearing poppy red stilletos. Along comes "not the marrying kind" billionaire Beck and sparks fly, hearts go a-boom and witty dialogue ensues!

Nicola has a flair for creating strong heroines, fun romantic situations and peppering her story with scintillating dialogue. I particularly loved how Nicola begins each chapter with blog entries from Poppy's Divorce Diva Daily with listings for music, movie and cocktail of the day. It sets the tone for a delightful romance that keeps you laughing out loud and flipping the pages to the happily-ever-after ending.

posted by Anonymous on August 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

It was okay.

It was okay.

posted by bslank on August 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    If you like romantic comedies, you are gonna love Nicola Marsh's

    If you like romantic comedies, you are gonna love Nicola Marsh's new book, Not the Marrying Kind.

    I simply fell in love with the heroine, Poppy, who is sassy, sexy and gives back as good as she gets. And of course, she is not looking for either love or marriage. After all, she is a divorce party organizer who loves wearing poppy red stilletos. Along comes "not the marrying kind" billionaire Beck and sparks fly, hearts go a-boom and witty dialogue ensues!

    Nicola has a flair for creating strong heroines, fun romantic situations and peppering her story with scintillating dialogue. I particularly loved how Nicola begins each chapter with blog entries from Poppy's Divorce Diva Daily with listings for music, movie and cocktail of the day. It sets the tone for a delightful romance that keeps you laughing out loud and flipping the pages to the happily-ever-after ending.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2012

    I've always been a huge fan of Nicola Marsh's work and this book

    I've always been a huge fan of Nicola Marsh's work and this book is another great one! I love a sassy, witty heroine and a sexy, brooding hero. Ding! Ding! Ding! This one is a winner on all counts. A delightful, sexy and fun read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Romantic and yet refreshing. allows reader to dream

    Romantic and yet refreshing. allows reader to dream

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Good story! my only complain is that its too short?... only 130i

    Good story!
    my only complain is that its too short?... only 130ish pages like really? Seriously not enough for me.. way too short! Its a cute story and amusing entertaining. 4 stars because its short.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    Hot stuff!

    I really enjoyed this book – read it straight though, in fact. Beck Blackwood, alpha male billionaire, meets his match big time with party planner Poppy Collins. Not the Marrying Kind brings the marriage of convenience trope bang up to date with divorce parties, hot sex and some really fun secondary characters. They all get to swear too. Mega.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Fabulous

    ## This book was fabulous. It was fun and sexy and I absolutely loved it. The heroine was amazing. She was independent, capable, witty and fun-loving. And the hero was, well, yummy comes to mind. It was a tad predictable, but so what? Did I mention the hero was hot? The writing was fantastic, the dialogue fresh and flirty. I only wish the author would've added a couple more paragraphs at the end. But well worth your time!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2012

    Love love love

    Loved it! Read it, you'll love it too!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Cute book!

    I found myself really liking the characters, very predictable but enjoyed it. The initial attraction is the funnest part to read, wish romance authors wouldn't rush it and get it over with, books always take a turn for the worse after the climax. (No pun intended :) Ending was rushed but cute.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Good book

    I enjoyed this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    I was hooked from the first page and the rest of the book didn't

    I was hooked from the first page and the rest of the book didn't disappoint. This is Nicola Marsh at her absolute best! Fantastic characters, a great hook, and brilliant writing.

    Soraya Lane

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Good witty writing, well worth it!

    Loved it, although a quick read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Boring

    Too wordy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Excited

    Im excited to read it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Ueououblwdfdl

    Loueou,h

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Fast read

    I found the book too short and the characters were not well developed.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    It was okay.

    It was okay.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    Great story line! Recommend Highly!!

    Great story line! Recommend Highly!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2014

    Not the Marrying Kind (Entangled Indulgence) by: Nicola Marsh

    Not the Marrying Kind (Entangled Indulgence) by: Nicola Marsh
    Nicola Marsh never ceases to amaze me. Her books are always a joy to read. Sometimes I enjoy some more than others. Not The Marrying Kind is an enjoyable read. I found it very entertaining and would love to read again. My interest was captivated till the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2014

    LA party planner Poppy Collins has a secret and Beck Blackwood,

    LA party planner Poppy Collins has a secret and Beck Blackwood, a sexy Vegas billionaire, knows what it is. He figures that he can save his reputation and his advance his business plans by blackmailing Poppy. He needs a wife and she needs his silence. How will a marriage of convenience work between these two? I loved this fast-paced, flirty romance. The characters are engaging and easy to relate to. I laughed at the dialogue and the chemistry between these two had me sighing. Vegas provided a glitzy background for this feel good story. I loved Not The Marrying Kind. Nicola Marsh is a talented author who combined true feelings and a sexy romance to give the reader a satisfying HEA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2014

    A very good marriage of convenience story. While the storyline w

    A very good marriage of convenience story. While the storyline was typical of this trope, the writing and interesting characters made this an excellent read. The author's very descriptive writing made the Vegas strip and surrounding mountainside vivid, and the feelings from the characters ring true. A very good read I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3