BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Not the Marrying Kind (Entangled Indulgence)

Average Rating 4
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

If you like romantic comedies, you are gonna love Nicola Marsh's

If you like romantic comedies, you are gonna love Nicola Marsh's new book, Not the Marrying Kind.

I simply fell in love with the heroine, Poppy, who is sassy, sexy and gives back as good as she gets. And of course, she is not looking for either love or marriage. After ...
If you like romantic comedies, you are gonna love Nicola Marsh's new book, Not the Marrying Kind.

I simply fell in love with the heroine, Poppy, who is sassy, sexy and gives back as good as she gets. And of course, she is not looking for either love or marriage. After all, she is a divorce party organizer who loves wearing poppy red stilletos. Along comes "not the marrying kind" billionaire Beck and sparks fly, hearts go a-boom and witty dialogue ensues!

Nicola has a flair for creating strong heroines, fun romantic situations and peppering her story with scintillating dialogue. I particularly loved how Nicola begins each chapter with blog entries from Poppy's Divorce Diva Daily with listings for music, movie and cocktail of the day. It sets the tone for a delightful romance that keeps you laughing out loud and flipping the pages to the happily-ever-after ending.

posted by Anonymous on August 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

It was okay.

It was okay.

posted by bslank on August 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 31, 2012

    I've always been a huge fan of Nicola Marsh's work and this book

    I've always been a huge fan of Nicola Marsh's work and this book is another great one! I love a sassy, witty heroine and a sexy, brooding hero. Ding! Ding! Ding! This one is a winner on all counts. A delightful, sexy and fun read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Romantic and yet refreshing. allows reader to dream

    Romantic and yet refreshing. allows reader to dream

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    Hot stuff!

    I really enjoyed this book – read it straight though, in fact. Beck Blackwood, alpha male billionaire, meets his match big time with party planner Poppy Collins. Not the Marrying Kind brings the marriage of convenience trope bang up to date with divorce parties, hot sex and some really fun secondary characters. They all get to swear too. Mega.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Fabulous

    ## This book was fabulous. It was fun and sexy and I absolutely loved it. The heroine was amazing. She was independent, capable, witty and fun-loving. And the hero was, well, yummy comes to mind. It was a tad predictable, but so what? Did I mention the hero was hot? The writing was fantastic, the dialogue fresh and flirty. I only wish the author would've added a couple more paragraphs at the end. But well worth your time!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2012

    Love love love

    Loved it! Read it, you'll love it too!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    I was hooked from the first page and the rest of the book didn't

    I was hooked from the first page and the rest of the book didn't disappoint. This is Nicola Marsh at her absolute best! Fantastic characters, a great hook, and brilliant writing.

    Soraya Lane

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Good witty writing, well worth it!

    Loved it, although a quick read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    Great story line! Recommend Highly!!

    Great story line! Recommend Highly!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2014

    Not the Marrying Kind (Entangled Indulgence) by: Nicola Marsh

    Not the Marrying Kind (Entangled Indulgence) by: Nicola Marsh
    Nicola Marsh never ceases to amaze me. Her books are always a joy to read. Sometimes I enjoy some more than others. Not The Marrying Kind is an enjoyable read. I found it very entertaining and would love to read again. My interest was captivated till the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2014

    LA party planner Poppy Collins has a secret and Beck Blackwood,

    LA party planner Poppy Collins has a secret and Beck Blackwood, a sexy Vegas billionaire, knows what it is. He figures that he can save his reputation and his advance his business plans by blackmailing Poppy. He needs a wife and she needs his silence. How will a marriage of convenience work between these two? I loved this fast-paced, flirty romance. The characters are engaging and easy to relate to. I laughed at the dialogue and the chemistry between these two had me sighing. Vegas provided a glitzy background for this feel good story. I loved Not The Marrying Kind. Nicola Marsh is a talented author who combined true feelings and a sexy romance to give the reader a satisfying HEA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    What a fun read! It was a perfect mix of feisty and real charact

    What a fun read! It was a perfect mix of feisty and real characters with a unique story line. 

    Poppy has taken over her sister's party planning business while her sister recuperates from a nasty divorce. To spice up the business, Poppy begins a Divorce Diva side and plans her first divorce party, despite keeping it a secret from her newly divorced sister. Usually I fall in love with the heros first, but I've got to say I fell into deep like with Poppy. She'd be a great friend, full of sass and snarkiness -- the perfect mix of a fun girlfriend I'd want to hang out with.
    Beck Blackwood is the sexiest billionaire I've read in a long time. Not only is he successful, but he worked hard to get there. **SIGH** He also is full of snarkiness, and the two characters bicker back and forth so eloquently, you know they're meant for each other from the start.
    Beck needs a wife. Poppy needs money to save her sister's business. Soon there's a marriage of convenience. I love how the two fall in love quickly, being so right for each other, and exactly what they each need. The only thing I didn't like (and it's a small negative -- the good far outways the negative) is that it felt like it ended too fast. I wanted more! MORE! MOOOOOOORRRRREEEE!
    These lively characters, the dry wit and the hot hot sexiness of the story is totally worth the read! I wish I had more Poppy and Beck! Loved this book!
    4 1/2 winks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This delightful marriage of convenience story (not always my fav

    This delightful marriage of convenience story (not always my favourite but really worked for me here) is the story of Beck and Poppy. Poppy is going out on a limb to save her sister's party planning company by anonymously becoming the Divorce Diva, helping newly divorced people plan parties to celebrate a new and better future. When billionaire Beck hires her to plan a divorce party for his friend, he also bargains with her to be his wife in a marriage of convenience, something he requires to provide his company with the boost of respectability it needs to combat a scandalous company history. It's a win-win situation for both of them - until the attraction between them leads to emotions neither wants to admit to. Can a fake marriage lead to a real future together?

    I really enjoyed this story! Both of the main characters appealed to me. Beck is a handsome, driven man with a sweet side. He's a serious businessman but he cares about his employees. Poppy is a flirty and fun woman, determined to help her sister through a rough patch and willing to do anything to make her business succeed, including going through with this marriage to a man she is seriously attracted to but needs to guard her heart from. But the more she sees the real Beck, the more he shares intimate details of his life with her, the more she falls for him. There is a lot of sexual tension in the story that leads to some sweet and sexy love scenes. Another thing I really liked was the Divorce Diva posts at the beginning of each chapter, those were really cute.

    Overall I found this to be a fun and entertaining read, with some steamy scenes, an interesting and unique plot and a couple deserving of their happy ever after. 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2014

    The Marrying Kind by Nicola Marsh I really, really, really enjoy

    The Marrying Kind by Nicola Marsh
    I really, really, really enjoyed this book!!
    This is the story of Poppy and Beck.  Poppy is a LA Party Planner who is trying to help her sister's business stay afloat while her sister is struggling to get her life back on track.  Poppy has a secret side business going called Diva Divorce, which throws parties to help people celebrate a start to a new life after divorce.  After being contacted by Beck, Poppy has a decision to make.
    Beck is the top CEO of his company.  With the recent scandal of one of his employees, Beck is trying to get his reputation out of the dirt and with plans of expansion he needs the help of Poppy.
    You will have to read this fantastic book to see if Poppy and Beck can work together to get to their goals, can they make it work? Fall in love? What is going on with Poppy's sister?  You must read this book to find out!
    Nicola Marsh has done a wonderful job with this book.  The characters are very easy to relate to, they make you laugh, and sometimes shock you.  I was hooked from the first page to the very last page.  I am hoping we will see more books about these same characters.  This is a fabulous read and I highly recommend it!!!! 5 Stars!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Awesome book!

    Couldnt put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Great fast read!

    Though I knew the outcome way before the end of the book, I loved it! It took me less than 24 hours to read because I didn't want to put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Thumps up!

    Sweet story. Fast read. Well wretten.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Smart and witty

    As an aspiring writer, myself, I wish that I could write dialogue that is half as witty and as fresh as this. In an ocean chalked full of love stories about marrying the milionaire conveniently, this story is a hilariously delightful stand-out, leagues above the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2012

    Loved it!

    This is the first book I've read by this author and I absolutely loved it. While there were a couple passages that were odd (one actually had a sentence typed twice), the characters were well-rounded and likable. Fresh, snazzy reworking of an old plotline that is so much fun. The ending, however, was a little abrupt, but all the subplots were tied up in a neat little bow. Will definitely be getting more of her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2