Customer Reviews for

The Notebook Girls

Average Rating 3.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding

Even though the book was graphic, used vile language, and was not a good read for someone younger of age, I still think that any young adult should read the very personal lives of Sophie, Julia, Courtney, and Lindsey. If you think that it is awful to read, you must be e...
Even though the book was graphic, used vile language, and was not a good read for someone younger of age, I still think that any young adult should read the very personal lives of Sophie, Julia, Courtney, and Lindsey. If you think that it is awful to read, you must be either someone over the age of 30 trying to 'protect' your daughter from reading such vile nonsense, or you are someone under the age of 12 who should not be reading this book.

posted by Anonymous on September 21, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

sample

If u r getting this get the full version. Sample only 2 pg. Dont get o read any of the story just tile pg and copyrigt pg. I didnt get the full version so tell mehow it is ( no $$)

posted by 17930687 on February 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2008

    Outstanding

    Even though the book was graphic, used vile language, and was not a good read for someone younger of age, I still think that any young adult should read the very personal lives of Sophie, Julia, Courtney, and Lindsey. If you think that it is awful to read, you must be either someone over the age of 30 trying to 'protect' your daughter from reading such vile nonsense, or you are someone under the age of 12 who should not be reading this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    THE NOTEBOOK GIRLS

    The Notebook Girls is a Fantastic read for teens. It¿s perfect for teen girls who like the authors, themselves, write notes to friends. The authors are four friends living in New York, who because of their school schedule don¿t get to spend time together, so they make a notebook of notes and thoughts to share. I really like the book because its real, four real friends, who have fun with each other, like me and my friends. It also deals with issues most teen girls have to deal with, example boys, drugs, sex, and life in general. I also liked it because it was entertaining they would make fun anything, even each other. Guys might also enjoy this book because it comes from the mind of teen girls and guys are always saying that they can never understand females, well this would give them an insight to a females mind. If you enjoy this read, you might also try Dumb Love.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Pretty good but hard to stay interested.

    I was hooked when I first started reading this book. I remeber how bad I wanted it, and had to wait till I had the money. When I saw it at the store and read the first few pages I thought it was great.
    However, I was only able to get to about the middle, untill it became boring. It was same old same old.
    From what I read they did say some things that probably aren't something a mother wants there teenage girl to read. But I grew up in a middle upperclass town, and still knew all this suff as a teen. So regardless if they read it or not, kids still know what this stuff is. It's probably not for anyone under 13 though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2007

    this is great

    i think this book is great because at my school all those things happen and it gets me thinkin how all of this happen at other shcools and where i live we always call it drama town ok i relize that the kids are bad about it but for the adults, that is way differant ok i hear them talkin bout other people and everthing like that but i am 13 and i really like this book i enjoyed it yes i know there where some bad stuff in it but face t it is LIFE get real u know what i mean.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2007

    Really good!!

    Okay, so it has bad words and stuff in this book, buts that is just an average day for teens in my opinion. This is a great book! Its pretty funny and its cool to look at the pictures and drawings and stuff. The only bad part is that it can get boring because they are talking about some inside jokes or something that you really dont get.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2006

    Might not be classy, but its true

    This book may have lacked a plot, as others have said, but its a real-life story. The girls didn't create a plot...they just wrote their lives. Its all realistic. Yes, there is language and perverse thoughts but its exactly how teenage girls talk and think. This book caputres EXACTLY a legitimate friendship between 4 girls. Though it might not be a good story, its interesting to look into the lives of others and see how they live. Many people lead lives like these 4 girls.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1