BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Notebook for Fantastical Observations (Spiderwick Chronicles Series)

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Lab rat

Its great and worth your money and of course you cant write in it Its on your e reader 1st of all and 2nd its the real deal meaning the real thing its not like the one thats fake that i made a review on under the same name lab rat

posted by Anonymous on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

????????

You cant write in it?

posted by 8749924 on July 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Lab rat

    Its great and worth your money and of course you cant write in it
    Its on your e reader 1st of all and 2nd its the real deal meaning the real thing its not like the one thats fake that i made a review on under the same name lab rat

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    ????????

    You cant write in it?

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2005

    This Book Is Awesome!!!!

    I loved all 5 of The Spiderwick Chronicles and so I had to buy this book and I love it!!! It is so cool how they have you draw a map of your neighborhood and put signs of faerie trails, troll homes, etc. I can't wait till Arthur Spiderwick's Field Guide to the Fantastical World Around You comes out. Anyone who loved the magic in the series will love this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    You should this book if you like fantastic creatures

    When i first got this book from the library i had no idea that i would be so compelled to read the books in the series that i just had to read the series. The series is a true page turner

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No

    BBBHBBBBBoooooooooooooo

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2008

    Heaven on earth

    I love The book.There kid friendly!There different too.Just because There kid friendly they'll keep you Interested and excited To get the next book.This book should be just like them and i bet ya it is!I SOO excited just to get it.I love it soo much my Grandmothers buying it for me.Plus the whole set so i won t go to the library!I LOVE SPIDERWICK

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2005

    the best book ever!

    I think this book was the best I have ever read! I learned alot about the people who have watched faeries for years! A good book means a good writer wrote it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Why

    Why are all these useless gibberesh coments on here? All of them are like this: dvthhvjftkekvwo
    I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE BOOK
    NOT:DVTHHVSEFFFHRYRHJJSX
    I havent read the book like you guys and if you keep writing gibberish I WILL NOT BUY THIS BOOK

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2005

    Thinking Hard!

    I really want to read this book. I enjoy so much of these books. I hope it comes in a bigger condition. I am hoping hard. I think hard in the first one because the story wasn't a great one. It was so boring. I hope that it isn't like that. Have you ever read the series. It is so easy. I think that there should be more parts in the book. They should make a movie. It will be horrible. I would give the stinky award to Ann H and Kathleen D.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Hey just so sum of you guys know they DO HAVE A MOVIE it's calle

    Hey just so sum of you guys know they DO HAVE A MOVIE it's called THE SPIDERWICK CHRONICLES and its a REALLY REALLY REALLY good its so good that I cant wait until I could get this book trust me and buy the movie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    :)

    WOW

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Good

    Good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Waste of Money

    Don't buy this. It is a waste of money. You can't fill in the pages and it is useless. My son was extremely disappointed

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Juju

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2014

    LOVED

    I loved this--m

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    SpiderwickMe

    I want this but can you write in it on a nook?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Not as good as you think

    This book is ok. I feel that the spiderwick chronicles is much more exciting than the beyond the spiderwick chronicles. I have read every book of both series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Look at this

    Buy the free sample and you'll buy the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Ih vnbkjvvhvtdffyfyvyvydfn hkbxtkhxgdjjvdhHushbsyujctuvgncuj

    Sghccg

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    Good god leamon

    Charlie Sheen

    0 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2