Customer Reviews for

Nothing Can Keep Us Together (Gossip Girl Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

heyyy

guys this book was amazing you have to read the eholevsreies tho

posted by 6475050 on January 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

This CRAP

This book is for teenagers that like books like Pretty Little Liars or Twilight. Which is mostly books with unlikeable, brain dead characters that are not realistic. Just like the PLL Books there not likeable characters you could mistake all of them for the other and t...
This book is for teenagers that like books like Pretty Little Liars or Twilight. Which is mostly books with unlikeable, brain dead characters that are not realistic. Just like the PLL Books there not likeable characters you could mistake all of them for the other and the drama is pretty boring really. If you like them then you are probably rich. And Also I'm a Teenager too. It's Just that I don't like crap.

posted by NerdChick on July 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    heyyy

    guys this book was amazing you have to read the eholevsreies tho

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    To: this crap

    You suck. Both Pretty Little Liars and Twilight are adored by BILLIONS of people all over the world. And all the characters in both books are really different so idk how u can mix them up u probably juz dont understand the books. And btw u dont have to be rich to read them stupid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    This book a gossip book great

    "I recommend it too anyone who likes juciy stories about people or talk talk about them much get it especaily teenagers and non teen and it not crap your crap so what if u did not does'nt mean it's for people thats oppion and tihs is mime!!!!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Luv it please read my review

    People that think only rich people like these types of books r tots wrong. I luvs these types of books and im not.......completely rich. Still dont be a hypecrete. Kisses and love to those speacial ones out there ;+ Ps rate your clothes mine is a 10 whats yours rate from 0 to 10 !!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Nothing Can Keep Us Together

    As always Gossip Girl proves to be the reigning queen in chick-lit and scandal filled novels,Nothing Can Keep Us Together continues on with Blair coming to terms,however slow that might be with her hasty break-up with Nate when she discovered Nate and Serena locking lips in the tub on Senior's Cut day in the last book,I loved that Blair is grounded by her friendship with Vanessa and you do see both of them changing,You would never have thought these two would end up together,not in relations speaking but as close friends.This novels has been such a pleasure to read and i really recommend it for girls who love a light,funny and totally trend worthy novel.Combine hot fashion,trendy make-up,lust-worthy guys,beautiful girls,friendship,scandal,private school and rich Manhatteners and you've got yourself an awesome read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    NOTHING CAN KEEP US TOGETHER

    B gets a new boyfriend (a true British prince) to replace N. N pines over B while he "dates" S. J is still trying to find the perfect party boarding school. D finds out he's still head over heels in love with V, but V doesn't know if she wants him or A. All the seniors are graduating this year and stirring up the latest gossip like is B's new boyfriend a real prince and is he already engaged to someone else and is N and S really dating or just messing around? Great book series and TV show!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2010

    Good

    This Gossip Girl novel was sooo good. There are lots of new developments with the main characters. It also leaves you to wander what crazy things will happen during summer? Also, what about Jenny since she is leaving for boarding school (the It Girl series)? This is probably one of my faves and they finally graduated high school! I look forward to the next books to earn about their crazy summer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love It

    If you know anything about books than I don't really have to say anything. I just want you to know. I LOVE THESE BOOKS. That about sums it up.

    You Know You Love Me,
    Gossip Girl (GG)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2006

    amazing

    this book was filled with suspense and i loved it anyone can relate to it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2006

    i loooove this series!!!!!!!

    this book is my favorite book of the series! these books keep getting better and better every time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2006

    The Must Read Book!!!!!!

    This series ROCKS! I love the gossip, the betrayal, the scandels, the...everything. This book is wonderful and really easy to get into. I should know, I've read all the books in the series so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2006

    Amazing series

    This book wasnt too special. The first five were much better but I still loved it but I am biased because I have read the whole series and just love the author. Thus if you havent read the other books you wont enjoy this one but if you have, then you definately have to read it. You won't believe what happens to Nate and finally Blair gets a break. All in all was a good book from a great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2006

    Awesome!!

    This book was good in the sense that most people reading this don't have lives this extreme. It was hilarious, and really good. I can't wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2006

    I love these books!!!!!!

    I love the gossip girl books more than almost anything i have ever read (and i read a ton of books so that says something) anyway everyone should read the gossip gorl books because theyre awesome!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2006

    WOW

    WOW. I am simply in love with these books. I rented the whole series(first 8 books have been released) out of my library and it's only been a week and I'm done. They are full of so much drama and so many twists--it's AMAZING. For those of you who havent read these books yet, go out and get a copy--you will be as spellbound by them as I am.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2005

    i love gossip girl

    i heart gossip girl. i wanna see nate so bad and see what he looks like. he sounds so hot. i wanna live like those girls. like serena and blair...that would be aweosme. i love these books and cant wait til the next one comes out. they are the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2006

    Ahhhh. I LOVE Gossip Girl!

    All the Gossip Girl books are AWESOME. Jenny is my all-time favorite character! She's like my role model =) I wish I knew all these girls (Jenny,Blair,Serena,Vanessa) I reccomend this book to all teenagers! I couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2005

    AMAZING

    This book has been by far the best book out of all of them! I cant wait for the new one to come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2005

    AMAZING.

    this book was absolutely amazing. all in all - more drama, the hecticness of graduation, and more guys! let me just say - there are plenty of twists to keep you interested - although you should already be! i definitely loved this one - and cant wait for the next one to come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2005

    a new level for young adult fiction

    The Gossip Girl novels have put teen fiction on a pedastal of excellence. From Gossip Girl to Nothing Can Keep Us Together, Cecily Von Ziegesar always manages to throw in fresh, exciting and raw material that makes every book a fantastic read, with the words creating a vivid image of how these people live. I'd love to see the Gossip Girl series transferred to a feature film. It reads a lot like the film Cruel Intentions, which was incredible in its own way. Can't wait for the next one Cecily !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4