BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Nothing Has Ever Felt Like This

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2007

    I am in the minority

    I first read Ms Morrison back in 2001 with Soulmates Dissipate and I LOVED IT. But after reading this book I wonder WHAT HAPPENED TO HER? Jada is clueless, Darius is the most arrogant annoying character I have ever had the displeasure of reading, Wellington turned out to be a HUGE joke...and Fancy? So unrealistic, I can't even bother to go into details. The plot was dull and inconsistent. It was all over the place....the bedroom scenes were poorly written. Hopefully there will be NO MORE BOOKS FROM THIS SERIES....it's time to try something else. I will NOT be reading any more of this author's books....she really let me down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Awesome!

    Awesome AWESOME book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    Entertaining

    This is a page turner, read the book in 2 days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    Yes great book

    Great read material for those quiet rainy night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    Love Love this book

    Mary B Morrison has done it again. You have to read her books in order, because the stories are connected. She writes in a way that gets you intimtately invovled with each charcter. I can't wait to read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2008

    More Drama....More Suspense....Definitely Satisfied!

    This novel in the series really brought out Wellington's true colors. Who would have ever known that he was doing the things he was doing? I am not too convinced that Fancy and Darius are soulmates, and the last two chapters were a real shocker! Left me so suspenseful that I had to run out and get the last book in the series. Hope the last book is as good as the rest!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2007

    ANOTHER GOOD READ FROM THE SERIES

    I wish i could meet a homeless woman to give me some guidance in my life... Darius is lucky for his outcome with women, as bad as he treats them... I'm glad fancy has decided to make a change in his life... Was glad to see that wellington wasn't mr. Nice guy after all...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2007

    This Book Is Sooo Good!

    I love all of her Mary's books. This one was really good though I love all the drama!!! I couldn't put it down!I'm getting the last one 2morrow, and I can't wait to dive right back into the life's of all of the wonderful characters!!!! It is a must read! You'll enjoy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2007

    Interesting

    When I read Somebody's Gotta Be On Top, I thought that book was horrible until chapter 7 when things got interesting. Reading this book as the follow up, I rooting for Darius and Fancy, can't wait to read the last book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2006

    MEN HAVING THEIR CAKE AND EATING IT TOO

    THIS BOOK WAS SUCH AN ENJOYABLE READ. MORRISON HAS A VERY GRAPHIC WRITING STYLE, THAT PULLS YOU INTO THE PAGES AND HAS YOU FEELING EVERYTHING THAT IS HAPPENING WITH THE CHARACTERS. DARIUS THE MAIN CHARACTER, IS OUT TO GET HIS BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY. DARIUS WILL LIE, CHEAT, AND SLEEP WITH ANY WOMAN IF IT WILL HELP BENIFIT HIM. NOW COMES ALONG FANCY THE WOMAN HE CAN'T SEEM TO GET OUT OF HIS SYSTEM, BUT SHE HAS HER OWN BAGGAGE, AND ISSUES THAT SHE HAS TO DEAL WITH ALSO. AFTER DARIUS AND FANCY OVERCOME THEIR FAMILY ISSUES, AND THE LACK OF TRUST IN THEIR RELATIONSHIP, AND DEALINGS WITH OUTSIDE MADNESS, THEY ARE HIT WITH YET, ANOTHER LIFE THREATENING PROBLEM. YOU MUST READ THE BOOK TO FIND OUT WHAT. WAITING FOR THE NEXT NOVEL. ENJOY READING.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2006

    She's done it again!

    This was a great read and I can't wait for the sequels to follow. However, I do feel that Wellington received the short end of the stick concerning his part as a stepfather to a spoil rotten man-child(Darius). Yes, he was guilty of messing around on Jada, but hey the halo has never been apart of relationship they created. There are some good stepfather's and it would've been nice to read credit was given to Wellington instead of placing him at the bottom of decisions concerning Darius all his spolied life. However, there were times he would jack the brat and if it occurred more often without Jada getting in the way maybe he would've been a better man. The sceen at the house was truly disrespectful and a disgrace to someone who was there for the both of them when 'It's not my baby ' fan decided to become a father!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2006

    I loved this book

    This is a great book. Must read if your down with Mary B Morrison's last three books they just keep getting better. Can't wait for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2006

    Fancy & Darius...can't wait!

    I loved each and every one of the books in the series. You can't help but feel like you're part of the world that Mary has created for these characters. I get so wrapped up in this book and all the others ones, that I lose track of time. I'm anxioius to read more from Mary and hopefully the story will continue! I can't get enough of them!!! Thanks Mary!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2005

    WOW, SHE HAS DONE IT AGAIN!!!

    This book picked up right where Somebody's Got 2 B on Top ended. It is a real love story with a lot of drama. I can't wait for the next installment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2005

    Great Great Great!

    This book was fabulous. I hated to end this book. I cannot wait to see if there is another one. Mary Morrison did her damn thing with this book. More More More!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2005

    OUTSTANDING

    Mary B Morrison has done it again. I have read all of her books. I read this one in just one day I could not put this down. She is a GREAT author. I can't wait for the next one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2005

    OUTSTANDING

    Mary has done it again this book is a great read i recommend every body read this it is worth it..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2005

    Oustanding Series...

    Mary B. Morrison has done it again!!! This book picks up right where 'Somebody's Gotta Be On Top' left off. I recommend this book to anyone who enjoyed the other four books in this series. This is the best yet and I cannot wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2005

    Nothing can never feel like that

    The book was wonderful. This book is better than the rest. I cannot wait for the next book. the book begin wonderful and ended just as good as in between. The book was to hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2005

    Waiting for the next one

    This was a good book. The only problem I have with it is in some parts she tends to jumble things together. It seems like it was written in a hurry but all in all it's a great book and the ending is shocking. Can't wait for the next one to see how it all ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3