Customer Reviews for

Nothing Like You

Average Rating 3.5
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 29, 2009

    Impossible to put down!

    From the first chapter, I was hooked. The characters are original, but easy to relate to. The story brings up dynamics that are universal and feel familiar, but it's written so perceptively- with compassion and wry humor- that it is suspenseful and revelatory. I feel like I know the characters, and watch them learn to know themselves better as the plot progresses. The dialogue is especially great; these sound like real people: young and smart and vulnerable. It made me cry at points, but this is not a sad book. It is fun fun fun to read. Also, there's a dog. My only complaint is that the descriptions of food (which are very grounding) kept me hungry and snacking the whole time I was reading. I would recommend this to young adult readers, and to adults who are able to see beyond stereotypes of teenagers and understand how wrenching adolescent relationships can be.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    I thought that it was amazayn of not a directioner then amazing

    I thought that it was amazayn or if not a directioner then amazing if you didnt like it give it another try PLEASE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    4579 user

    Hey can you lend it to me please? Reply back titled Marina

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2012

    This book was a really great book. At first I thought it was goi

    This book was a really great book.
    At first I thought it was going to be kinda boring but It was just so good. I finishes this book in one day. This book is one of my favorite books ever!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Moving.

    This was recommended to me by a spanish professor who i love and i LOVED this book. Id recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2012

    YES! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    IF YOU FEEL VULNERABLE BECAUSE OF A BOY & NEED SUPPORT READ THIS!
    JUST READ THIS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    heres the scoop:

    i have great taste in books, ah . and i really REALLY REALLY liked this.
    so im just gonna tell you once:
    TAKE MY WORD FOR IT. BUY IT. READ IT. LOVE IT. THANK ME LATER:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2011

    Pretty good book

    i liked this book....i think it would be a good book for teen girls to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Breanna F. for TeensReadToo.com

    During her Junior year of high school, Holly lost her mom to cancer. In her Senior year, Holly loses her virginity to Paul. She assumes it's just a one-time thing, because Paul is pretty much out of her league and has a long-time girlfriend, Saskia. But after that day, Paul keeps trying to talk to Holly and pursue her further. Pretty soon, they are regularly sleeping together and Holly feels awful about it, knowing that Saskia is Paul's real girlfriend. But it's really nice to have someone show their feelings for her, even if it is only in secret. Since her mom died, she hasn't been able to feel much until now. While this is going on, Holly's best (and only) guy friend, Nils, has yet another new girlfriend. Holly thinks he has intimacy issues, but should she really be judging him when she is doing what she's doing? Everything changes for Holly when she's partnered with Saskia in class one day. She realizes that Saskia isn't the rude girl that she has always believed her to be. Soon, the two of them become great friends, and Holly is in a tough spot and knows that she has to completely end things with Paul, but how? Things get even worse when Nils and Holly start having feelings for each other.. At first I wasn't sure this book would really go anywhere, but after the first couple of chapters I realized what a pickle Holly had gotten herself into. And when she started talking to Saskia, I was basically holding my breath every page! Holly and Nil's relationship was pretty great, too. He was always there for her, trying to cheer her up and make her smile. I was rooting for them to end up together during most of the book. Paul was just a total sleazebag. I kept wanting Holly to just smack him in the face or something. If you're looking for a great contemporary story to read, then this is definitely it. I couldn't wait to get to the end of the book to find out what happened, and I'm sure you'll feel the same way, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2009

    Losing a Parent is Never Easy

    This book was very enjoyable reading, and very moving. It's never easy to lose a parent, but when it's a young teenage girl's mother, it's really tough! Coming to terms with such a loss takes a long time, and having to deal with the added worry of breast cancer can make you do strange things. Holly is such a character. Her behaviors change. Her friendships are challenged. But .......she manages to get through a difficult year of high school.......and move on. Life goes on, and Holly comes to terms with this monumental loss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2