Customer Reviews for

Notorious (It Girl Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    How old r u people like.................................OMG ANWER ME!

    ?.............................................................

    ?........!.......................... u people r like 99 or40 30 in those catorgeys the little kids books like stop posting stuff u have no reason too pretty little liars books stop like u stil dont have reason im sorry but u dont

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    (:

    I loooooove this series so much <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Omg

    This book is super awsome. I couldnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    FIGHT!~

    Has to be my favorite in the series. Jenny is a fresh freckled face at Waverly, and she's caught the attention of the guy everyone wants, Easy Walsh. So how does Easy's girlfriend feel about this? Cat fight to the DEATH, or atleast until the other girl's extentions fall out.

    Some situations in this book are just laughable when I think the author was trying to take a more serious approach, it really didn't work. I enjoyed the book none the less. I believe I read it in 6th grade so most of the "trying to fit in" issues were very relevant in my life at the time. In general its a story about relatable teen angst. Only recommended if you like repitious, stupid and insanely realistic flirtations between high school students.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    paper.r

    reallly good read. one of those books you read constantly and finish in a day because you never want to stop.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2009

    Book by Cecily Von Ziegesar

    This book is full of fun and adventure. Jenny Humphrey has found herself a lot of problems like flirting with Easy Walsh (hottest guy in Waverley), making Callie jealous (because Easy likes Jenny), and Tinsley Carmichael coming back after being expelled.
    Tinsley hates Jenny Humphrey, and she's already got Jenny out of her dorm. Now she's trying to get her to not spend time with Easy so Callie can still be with him, while Heath Ferro, who has a crush on her, tries to get her attention, and won't stop thinking about her naked in a hot tub jacuzzi.
    Callie is furious that Easy broke up with her, and she thinks he broke up with her because he's going after Jenny, a.k.a. Miss Big Boobs. But she decides to stop having a boyfriend and be free for away, while Brandon is begging to be her boyfriend once again.
    Meanwhile, Brett is in love with Mr. Dalton, the counselor. But when Tinsley makes him in love with her, Brett is furious. So she tries to make Mr. Dalton resign by telling the principal a lie, just to get revenge.
    Is Tinsley the one who is causing all these problems?
    Find out in Notorious, created by Cecily Von Ziegesar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Allison M. Rotonda for TeensReadToo.com

    NOTORIOUS contains more scandalous activity than a grocery store tabloid and is a far better read. Tinsley, Callie, and Brett were all best friends in room 303, living life at the top of the social food chain at Waverly Academy, until Tinsley is expelled and is replaced with another roommate, Jenny. Somehow Tinsley manages to gain re-admittance and quickly springs back into action, stirring things up with the new girl--and everyone else for that matter. <BR/><BR/>Jenny desperately wants to gain Tinsley's acceptance and finally be a part of the popular crowd, but along the way she begins to wonder what price she will have to pay for the life she dreamed of. To make matters worse she falls, hard, for Callie's estranged boyfriend, Easy, and is forced to choose between the boy she thinks she loves and her new friends. <BR/><BR/>The Waverly student body dresses in a wardrobe that will have every Sex in the City fan aching with jealousy and behaves in ways that would make Paris Hilton proud! Everything is described in perfect detail, and while some of the situations may seem a little far-fetched to the average reader, the thoughts and dialogue in the book are perfect. Although it is the second book in the series, you can quickly pick up where the story left off, and the characters are developed so completely that it feels as though you know their pasts already... or do you? The story ends in a way that will leave readers dying for the next book in the series and yet ties up most of the story lines contained in NOTORIOUS. Be prepared, though, because this is a hard book to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2008

    Read these, They are great.

    I come from a small school with no drama, so with all the drama going on in these books, they are beyond great. I love reading them. These books and the hit tv series One Tree Hill are my favorite thing to read/watch. You should definitely read them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2008

    notorious

    ok ive read all 5 books and you may think im crazy but everytime i pick up a book i always try to guess which character it is on the cover. so far ive got it down to 1-jenny, 2-Callie, 3-kara, 4-tinsley (really because shes not that beautiful) and 5- who?really im perplexed. Callies hair is short now, so out of the question, and not kara becuz her hair isn't that blonde and not that chloe girl, becuz that girls only in 8th grade....so who?...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2007

    A reviewer

    I love this book! 'I love the whole series' but this book especially. If you haven't read it, you should read it! It is the best book ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2007

    Another girly drama that i love

    this book was ahmazing!! i thought it wasnt going to be as great as the 1st book. but it was even better. in this book you learn to love and hate the characters. i personally cant stand Tinsley but she does make the book even more interesting than the previous book. i just hope that jenny and easy stay together b/c they make the best couple!! i cant not wait to get reckless and see how callie is gonna live with jenny and how brett is gonna live with tinsley. these books are soo good and i read them in less than a day! haha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2007

    AMAZINGG

    I loved Notorious so much! It is my favorite so far from this series! I think Cecily is doing a wonderful job writing these books and I hope she continues! This book had so much happen and I love how Easy and Jenny are together! This book was amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2007

    A reviewer

    this book was so great! there are so many twists & turns that i couldn't put it down. jenny is such an interesting character because she has matured so much since her earlier days in the gossip girl series. i also loved the scandalous affairs with mr. dalton that made the novel catchy and dramatic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2006

    the drama hungry book is back

    this book was awesome,it had my teeth chattering,also i loved Tinsley. She's outrageously beautiful and has the most sexiest eyes.But she has an evil side. Also I loved Jenny better in this series be-cuz she's not the timid big-boobed 9th grader any more! xoxo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2006

    heart this book and this SERIES!

    i was soo excited that easy&jenny got together. easy&callie were kind of cute together but she's just so munipulative and mean! all easy and callie's relationship was making out! easy can actually relate to jenny. i loooooooove this book. it's absolutely addicting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2006

    I LOVE IT

    i have read this at least 800 times. I love it so much I will buy the third.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2006

    Totally Amazing-ness

    This book is so totally awesome b/c it had kissing, drama, and a little bad stuff. All the makings for a great story-and it is. When Easy kissed Jenny i was super excited about what would happen. I am not a bookworm by any means but this book was soooooooooo good i could hardly put it down! I am so proud of myself b/c i finished the book in 3 days! Hope u guys read it b/c, coming from me, it is so good! Read! Read! Read! Can't wait till the 3rd book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2006

    yay!

    I LOVED it. it was AWESOME!!. i want the NEXT one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2006

    loves it!

    i loved this book it was ah-mazing! i started reading it at sleep away camp ind i would bring it with me to my activities. i left it on the plane and i had my dad send me another one because i just had to know what happened. can't wait til' the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2006

    This was the best ending out of the two!

    This book was really really good I can't wait to read the next one. In the end it leaves you scared to find out what is going to happen in the 3rd book.Once you start to read this you won't be able to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4