Customer Reviews for

Notorious Nineteen (Stephanie Plum Series #19)

Average Rating 4
( 798 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(355)

4 Star

(191)

3 Star

(126)

2 Star

(54)

1 Star

(72)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

SPOILER ALERT! Don't read the review titled "Short & Go

SPOILER ALERT! Don't read the review titled "Short & Good, But Not Great before you read the book. Thanks reviewer (Anonymous) for ruining a part of the story for us for me.

posted by 3032615 on November 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

78 out of 134 people found this review helpful.

After an hour on the phone with customer support, I was told my

After an hour on the phone with customer support, I was told my pre-ordered copy of Notorious Nineteen is not compatible with my first edition NOOK. Nowhere is this mentioned when ordering. How silly, a NOOK BOOK not available to my NOOK! You won't waste my time and mon...
After an hour on the phone with customer support, I was told my pre-ordered copy of Notorious Nineteen is not compatible with my first edition NOOK. Nowhere is this mentioned when ordering. How silly, a NOOK BOOK not available to my NOOK! You won't waste my time and money again Barnes and Noble!

posted by 5664079 on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 798 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 40
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    After an hour on the phone with customer support, I was told my

    After an hour on the phone with customer support, I was told my pre-ordered copy of Notorious Nineteen is not compatible with my first edition NOOK. Nowhere is this mentioned when ordering. How silly, a NOOK BOOK not available to my NOOK! You won't waste my time and money again Barnes and Noble!

    78 out of 134 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Pre buying

    I preordered this book suppose tobe available yesterday. It's not!! Why?

    58 out of 129 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    The only thing that changes is the title. Just do SOMETHING wit

    The only thing that changes is the title. Just do SOMETHING with this series. Joe or Ranger or neither, but do something. Love these books but after 12 I've gotten to where I'm just annoyed with this author. I could write these books now. Sorry, Janet, you are just writing to make money not entertain your audience.

    51 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Flatter than flat water

    This book lacked everything! I am so disappointed! I cannot believe I waited a whole year for this! It feels like a repeat from the last 5 books she's written. We are still no closer to finding out who Stephanie will pick... she even used entire lines from previous book, verbatim. Nothing happens, the story develops very slowly and the result is very anticlimatic. The plot is flat, the ending sucks. Only redeamable quality of this book is Lula and Grandma. The author really needs to step it up and conclude the story, I truly feel like I wasted my money on this book. If you are really interested in reading it you are better off borrowin git from a friend or the library. Don't wastr your money!

    49 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    SPOILER ALERT! Don't read the review titled "Short & Go

    SPOILER ALERT! Don't read the review titled "Short & Good, But Not Great before you read the book. Thanks reviewer (Anonymous) for ruining a part of the story for us for me.

    37 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Time to End Series

    I used to love Stephanie Plum and looked forward to every new edition in the series, but sadly that was long ago.

    The book is stale and repetitive. How many times can the same thing happen to one character. Bad enough when it happens book to book but just plain hard to read when it occurs multiple times in the same story. Nothing new happens and Stephanie is as undecided as she was more than half a dozen books ago about her life and her relationships.

    The author has branched into a new series so hopefully she'll end this one soon. Frankly these days l'm more interested in the finale than I am in who Stephanie chooses.

    30 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Same old same old

    This book was flat. She needs to finish this series . Its the same thing in every book.


    29 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    So, I decided the only way to continue enjoying these books is t

    So, I decided the only way to continue enjoying these books is to pretend they're standalone and stop hoping for any kind if resolution. As such, this was a great read! If I remember it's part of a series...well...I think Janet needs to go back and read some of the earlier books. Why does Stephanie act surprised Morelli says he loves her. Back in books 10-12, it was a point that he would say it and she wouldn't. She told him she loves him at the end of book 12, yet in this book she's trying to decide. Really??? Overall, it's a great quick read, but for everyone hoping for forward movement to the series...keep hoping.

    22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    More of the same.

    I used to love this series and couldn't wait for a new book to come out. I will continue to read them but I think it's time to make some changes or end the series. The story was better than the last book but the formula is old. Stephanie's cars constantly getting blown up was tiresome about 15 books ago. The Ranger and Morielli triangle has been done to death. And Lula was tolerable in small doses but she has almost more dialogue than Stephanie. I hope Janet Evanovich will let this once great series die with the little bit of dignity it has left.

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Fabulous

    As always..... hilarious, exciting, dangerous and explosive... fitting in true Plum style! Laughed from begining to end.....

    17 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    Ok. I am a huge Janet Evanovich fan. BUT...I just realized after

    Ok. I am a huge Janet Evanovich fan. BUT...I just realized after waiting soooo long for this book to come out...that it is just the exact same thing over and over. No lie. Very repetative. I am starting to get very bored with this series. I mean...there are only so many times you can have you car and apartment blown up. There are only so many times a completely gorgeous man will replace it. The relationships went nowhere.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    I started reading Janet Evanovich's series when she first starte

    I started reading Janet Evanovich's series when she first started writing. She has provided me with hours of ultimate enjoyment and laughter. I highly recommend "Notorious Nineteen" and if you have never read any of her books, start with the 1st book, "One for the Money." The 1st book has been made into a movie with Katherine Heigl but please read the book first. Books are so much better than the movies and you will get the true essence of Stephanie Plum. I promise she will not disappoint, expect hours of fun and giggles.

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Familiar and boring

    What a disappointment, same story different book! How many times can her car seriously be blown up? I wish i could get a refund. DO Not BUY check out from th library!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    I waited an entire year for #19 and I was disappointed, especial

    I waited an entire year for #19 and I was disappointed, especially with the ending. Stephanie needs to make a decision between Joe and Ranger. This is getting very, very old along with blowing up cars, and constantly having "Lula" with just as many lines as Stephanie. All Lula does is constantly eat, eat, eat. She dresses outrageous and messes up everything she does or attempts. In this day and age, Lula needs to learn how to speak correct English. This series needs to come to an end with a true ending, not a cliffhanger. If it continues on, Stephanie needs to choose between Joe and Ranger (finally, no going back and forth). Lula needs a change for the better in all areas. Stephanie and Lula both need some outside friends. What happened to Stephanie's best friend Mary Lou? Because her character is married with children, doesn't mean they can't still be friends. This series was great the first 14 books, then it went down hill from there. Please do not leave us hanging for another whole year. Please make positive changes or end it with diginity!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Disappointed

    I only strarted reading this series last year but from the minute I picked it up I was hooked. I sped through the whole series and then went back and reread the entire thing. It literally feels like I've been waiting forever for 19. While I enjoyed the story (and Stephanie and Lula still make me laugh out loud while reading), it felt like a teaser. I think the storyline could have, and should have, progressed further. I found that dissapointing. Of course, I'll keep reading as I definitely would like to see a conclusion to the Stephanie, Morelli, Ranger scenario. I hope Ms. Evanovich doean't keep us waiting too long.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Much better than anticipated!

    I would give this more than a five star rating if it were possible. Janet Evanovich has taken the Plum, Morelli/Ranger relationship to new levels of mystery and intrigue by revealing NEW information about Ranger and lots of it!

    If you are only reading this series for what Stephanie does while at her job, yes, it's basically same old, same old. If you are bored with that, stop reading!

    For those of us following Stephanie Plum for the intrigue of who she is going to chose in the end, Janet Evanovich has stepped it up a notch! Could Ranger fans possibly LOVE Ranger anymore??? I'm thinking NOT!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Not worth it

    I was so excited when this book finally came out, but was totally disappointed with the story. It is just the same old stuff, different day. Nothing suspenseful, intriguing, or even exciting happened. It was a total waste of time and money. I have read better books that cost a fraction of what I paid for this one. If you are looking for a funny and believable heroine, read the Heller series from JD Nixon.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    I LOVED it!! Just when I thought Stephanie and Lula had done it

    I LOVED it!! Just when I thought Stephanie and Lula had done it all they surprise me and have me laughing so hard I cry

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2012

    To short .Seemed more like one of the in between plums not one o

    To short .Seemed more like one of the in between plums not one of her series books.Am I wrong or did book 18 end kind of leaving you hanging and not being finished in book 19

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2012

    Not a spoiler!! It is a long review. Loved this book! Loved the

    Not a spoiler!! It is a long review. Loved this book! Loved the whole series!! I read a lot of reviews on the Plum series, and people seemed disappointed in a few of them.  Complaining about  lack of enough sex/ romance or stories seeming similar, etc... I am so happy I ignored these posts!!! I read all of the Plum books, plus the in between books,  plus the Wicked series in 3 weeks. These are fast easy reads that are very funny and well written. The characters all well developed, making you feel as you know them. They are a totally exaggerated, but that's what makes the these stories hilarious!!  I read them all one after the other so rather than reviewing all of them I decided to just sum up my review on  #19.  I read these like a crazy woman!  I just had to finish all of them, and it was worth every minute, and every dime. Thank you Janet for the MANY belly laughs!! Not having EXPECTATIONS, and just enjoying the story being read , made it so I don't have a bad review for ANY of them! Sure you may want this or that to happen, but this is a ongoing series. Who knows, what will happen in the end, book #35? In the meantime, just enjoy Stephanie's crazy adventures. After flying through 25 books. I am sold on this author! Her characters, with the their quick quips and zany personalities are just fantastic!  PLUS HOTTIES!!!  LOL All around good fun! FYI to those posting 1 star for your purchasing problem or your nook problem, nobody cares. This is a review for BOOKS.  Post your complaints to people who can help you! People want to know if you enjoyed the book, not your attempt to rewrite the book in your own words!! It's not like your a paid critic for Barnes and Noble so don't ruin it for others, common sense people. I tell this to my children for goodness sake! So get these books and read them all! Now, do I go the Full series or the Barnaby and Hooker series. Any suggestions?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 798 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 40