Customer Reviews for

Notorious Nineteen (Stephanie Plum Series #19)

Average Rating 4
( 792 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(353)

4 Star

(189)

3 Star

(125)

2 Star

(53)

1 Star

(72)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

SPOILER ALERT! Don't read the review titled "Short & Go

SPOILER ALERT! Don't read the review titled "Short & Good, But Not Great before you read the book. Thanks reviewer (Anonymous) for ruining a part of the story for us for me.

posted by 3032615 on November 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

77 out of 132 people found this review helpful.

After an hour on the phone with customer support, I was told my

After an hour on the phone with customer support, I was told my pre-ordered copy of Notorious Nineteen is not compatible with my first edition NOOK. Nowhere is this mentioned when ordering. How silly, a NOOK BOOK not available to my NOOK! You won't waste my time and mon...
After an hour on the phone with customer support, I was told my pre-ordered copy of Notorious Nineteen is not compatible with my first edition NOOK. Nowhere is this mentioned when ordering. How silly, a NOOK BOOK not available to my NOOK! You won't waste my time and money again Barnes and Noble!

posted by 5664079 on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 353 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Fabulous

    As always..... hilarious, exciting, dangerous and explosive... fitting in true Plum style! Laughed from begining to end.....

    17 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    I started reading Janet Evanovich's series when she first starte

    I started reading Janet Evanovich's series when she first started writing. She has provided me with hours of ultimate enjoyment and laughter. I highly recommend "Notorious Nineteen" and if you have never read any of her books, start with the 1st book, "One for the Money." The 1st book has been made into a movie with Katherine Heigl but please read the book first. Books are so much better than the movies and you will get the true essence of Stephanie Plum. I promise she will not disappoint, expect hours of fun and giggles.

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Much better than anticipated!

    I would give this more than a five star rating if it were possible. Janet Evanovich has taken the Plum, Morelli/Ranger relationship to new levels of mystery and intrigue by revealing NEW information about Ranger and lots of it!

    If you are only reading this series for what Stephanie does while at her job, yes, it's basically same old, same old. If you are bored with that, stop reading!

    For those of us following Stephanie Plum for the intrigue of who she is going to chose in the end, Janet Evanovich has stepped it up a notch! Could Ranger fans possibly LOVE Ranger anymore??? I'm thinking NOT!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    I LOVED it!! Just when I thought Stephanie and Lula had done it

    I LOVED it!! Just when I thought Stephanie and Lula had done it all they surprise me and have me laughing so hard I cry

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2012

    Not a spoiler!! It is a long review. Loved this book! Loved the

    Not a spoiler!! It is a long review. Loved this book! Loved the whole series!! I read a lot of reviews on the Plum series, and people seemed disappointed in a few of them.  Complaining about  lack of enough sex/ romance or stories seeming similar, etc... I am so happy I ignored these posts!!! I read all of the Plum books, plus the in between books,  plus the Wicked series in 3 weeks. These are fast easy reads that are very funny and well written. The characters all well developed, making you feel as you know them. They are a totally exaggerated, but that's what makes the these stories hilarious!!  I read them all one after the other so rather than reviewing all of them I decided to just sum up my review on  #19.  I read these like a crazy woman!  I just had to finish all of them, and it was worth every minute, and every dime. Thank you Janet for the MANY belly laughs!! Not having EXPECTATIONS, and just enjoying the story being read , made it so I don't have a bad review for ANY of them! Sure you may want this or that to happen, but this is a ongoing series. Who knows, what will happen in the end, book #35? In the meantime, just enjoy Stephanie's crazy adventures. After flying through 25 books. I am sold on this author! Her characters, with the their quick quips and zany personalities are just fantastic!  PLUS HOTTIES!!!  LOL All around good fun! FYI to those posting 1 star for your purchasing problem or your nook problem, nobody cares. This is a review for BOOKS.  Post your complaints to people who can help you! People want to know if you enjoyed the book, not your attempt to rewrite the book in your own words!! It's not like your a paid critic for Barnes and Noble so don't ruin it for others, common sense people. I tell this to my children for goodness sake! So get these books and read them all! Now, do I go the Full series or the Barnaby and Hooker series. Any suggestions?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book. very well written. Good story line with likea

    I loved this book. very well written. Good story line with likeable characters. One of my fav

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    So cute! I just love her. I know that it seems predictable and t

    So cute! I just love her. I know that it seems predictable and that we've all become accustomed to the same sort of story but I never get tired of how she rights. 
    Love love love and can't wait for the next one!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Funny

    This book is halarious its funny as hell hands down

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Laugh out loud

    Love all of her stephanie plum books!!!! Again this series makes me laugh out loud. :-) Can't wait for# 20

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Lighten up, you bad reviewers!

    When you read a lot of books, isn't it a relief to have a series that you can laugh the whole way through?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I love Janet's books. I don't want to read fast, so I make it last longer. Can't wait for her next one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Back on track with more Ranger backstory to make it interesting.

    While some readers are tired of the Ranger/Morelli triangle, we all know that once Stephanie makes a choice, that will be the end of the series! A few books back, I felt Evanovich was bored with her characters and several books lacked the fast paced adventure and laughter. I was so pleased with #18 because she seemed to be regaining the initial appeal of the characters, and I was even happier with this book. Evanovich has brought her characters back to life.
    We have learned more about Ranger now, too. Until now, he has remained mysterious and unreachable. With this new information, we can now see a real pusdibility of Ranger and Stephanie being a couple. While she loves Morelli, she loves the danger, too. We now kniw a little more behind Ranger and we know others see the love he has for Steohanie. If Evanivich continues to enrich Ranger's personality and continues to make him more approachable, the triangle could become more interesting again .... We could see two men begin to fight forvher affection. I'm hoping Evanovich continues to enrich the characters and will take them down more interesting paths. The skip stories were better than recent books, too, which are always fun side adventures. I gave her five stars because I think she us getting back on track with her characters.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Absolutely great

    The Stephanie Plum novels are the best way ever for winding down and escaping into a world where crazy, funny and unpredicatable are the norm. I love these books and Notorious Nineteen held true to form and did not disappoint. I find myself laughing out loud even when I'm alone. Great series, great stories, great characters and, thank you Janet Evanovich, a very wonderful author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Stephanie Plum is back and just as hilarious as ever. When I ne

    Stephanie Plum is back and just as hilarious as ever. When I need a real giggle I check in with Stephanie and company. I've even got my husband hooked on this series, although I have discovered we laugh at different things. So, something for everyone.

    Embezzler Geoffrey Cubbin has skipped and it is up to Stephanie to find him and bring him in. The question is how did he skip in the first place? He was in a hospital after having an appendectomy when he suddenly just up and left. When she isn't looking for Geoffrey Stephanie is carting around a tiki and making extra cash by guarding Ranger?

    Again this book had me rolling. Laugh out loud funny. I read it in one sitting.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2014

    A fun laugh out loud series!

    I have been following the adventures of Stephanie Plum from book number 1 to 19. These books are a quick easy read with laugh out loud scenarios. When I start laughing my husband questions my sanity then requests I read him the passage that started it all! For good light hearted fun be sure to follow this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Loves it

    Loves it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Loved it..

    I loved the book.. I dont think there is one i have not liked yet.. she makes them funny and twists sometimes you dont see coming.. I am looking forward to her next book... Babe...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2013

    I love the Stephanie Plum series and I thought Notorious Ninetee

    I love the Stephanie Plum series and I thought Notorious Nineteen was great! I agree with other reviewers that some of what Stephanie does is repetitive, but it is also laugh aloud funny! And I also agree that Miss Evanovich doesn't always seem to remember what her characters have said in previous books. But for me, these books are just the right balance of laughter, suspense and romance to keep me wanting more. And I am always looking for clues as to which man Stephanie will finally choose. Perhaps the ending of this book provides us with the biggest clue yet to which hunky man Stephanie will pick! I can't wait until #20 is out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    Stephanie lost another car!

    We have been fans of Stephanie Plum ever since she appeared in print. This one continues to be a great escape from the real world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2014

    Love love love this series.  I have read them all and cannot wai

    Love love love this series.  I have read them all and cannot wait for another one to come out.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 353 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18