Customer Reviews for

The Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

THIS IS SO FRUSTRATING!!!!!!

I figured out the first clue when i was watching the movie but this is too hard!

posted by 9983263 on September 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

I actually own the paper back. But the book is great and it is like the movie just better.

posted by 16940159 on February 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    I love Shrek

    Not only were the movies good but this book brings a whole new life to it!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    THIS IS SO FRUSTRATING!!!!!!

    I figured out the first clue when i was watching the movie but this is too hard!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2014

    Shrek is love. Shrek is life.

    I was only nine years old.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2015

    Love this book

    Aka clue

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Shrek

    Is shrek.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Ipad for free

    Kiss your hand post this three times and look under your pillow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2014

    No

    I don't like the movie.But I do like the first and secend one. Do you like this movie?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    I love

    Shrek it is a awesome book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    My bfs name i wiliam

    My bfs name is william

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    I need to find the shrek book by wiliam steig

    If you know where I could find the book shrek by wiliam steig could you please tell me where to look
    Thanks
    (By the way I never even read this book but I gave it 5 stars any way)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    H

    Is this a book to read or a book to colo?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Shrek

    At school we are waching shrek to day it is the last day intill januwsry 3 then we come dack that suckes so miuch i wish we where out of school.IS THIS BOOK LIKE THE MOVIE OR NOT.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Shrek

    AWSOME!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    To dark heart

    Go to nazi result 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Achmed is the answer

    The next one i think is chupacabra

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Your second clue

    A skeleton who sings: "Dashing through the sand, with a bomb strapped to my back, I had a nasty plan for Christmas in Iraq!" GO TO THE NAME OF THIS SKELETON AND HIT THE FIRST RESULT! ~The Questmaster

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Hailstorm

    Hey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2