Customer Reviews for

Now Eat This! Diet: Lose Up to 10 Pounds in Just 2 Weeks Eating 6 Meals a Day!

Average Rating 3.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

...And He Even Included WW Points in the Book!

Purchased this book the day it came out. If you get this book, please read the Introduction and the chapters--don't go straight to the recipes because it is a good and interesting read.

Mr. Dispirito has made this a foolproof and inventive way to make your meals. ...
Purchased this book the day it came out. If you get this book, please read the Introduction and the chapters--don't go straight to the recipes because it is a good and interesting read.

Mr. Dispirito has made this a foolproof and inventive way to make your meals. All dishes are color coded to certain nutritional values. Easy Peasy. As a lifetime member of Weight Watchers, I've tried every "diet" and "healthy" recipe around--they just never taste right. I made the beet,goat cheese and walnut salad and it tasted like a totally loaded salad. Only 4 points--and I have the WW calculator and I checked his nutritional information and those points are spot on!!! I am making the mushroom lasagna this weekend. Listen--I'm not expecting to lose 10 pounds in two weeks, but I'm really focusing on healthier and tastier foods that my family will enjoy. This book is a keeper.

posted by CrazyJosephineDavolo on March 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

issues downloading

beware! having issues downloadding to my computer and to my ipad! on computer says file not known! on ipad keep getting error message nook could not open the ebook at this time. please try again! Keep getting same message, might have to cancell order!

posted by angelizethis on March 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 25, 2011

    ...And He Even Included WW Points in the Book!

    Purchased this book the day it came out. If you get this book, please read the Introduction and the chapters--don't go straight to the recipes because it is a good and interesting read.

    Mr. Dispirito has made this a foolproof and inventive way to make your meals. All dishes are color coded to certain nutritional values. Easy Peasy. As a lifetime member of Weight Watchers, I've tried every "diet" and "healthy" recipe around--they just never taste right. I made the beet,goat cheese and walnut salad and it tasted like a totally loaded salad. Only 4 points--and I have the WW calculator and I checked his nutritional information and those points are spot on!!! I am making the mushroom lasagna this weekend. Listen--I'm not expecting to lose 10 pounds in two weeks, but I'm really focusing on healthier and tastier foods that my family will enjoy. This book is a keeper.

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2011

    Healthy and tasty!

    I have wowed my husband and several others with these recipes. They are simple and easy to follow. The only negative is that some of the recipes don't state how big a portion size is.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    To the girl who said Fabulous

    I'm not really sure if that's healthy... I'm 15 and I actually finally reached the 100 pound mark. I'm really happy about it too because my 12 year old sis is heavier/taller than me. But I can understand if you're in modeling or something where you have to have around a specific weight. But I just don't think that's really that healthy for a 13/14 year old cause i was around 80 pounds at that age and I should've had a little more than that. And I live with a mom who tries hard to be about clean eating...we're s-l-o-w-l-y getting there. On Pintrest there's some really good recipes that are ¿ber healthy ( I've tried some) and then there's the option of getting in shape if you aren't in a sport already. This is a tip that maay be mentioned in the book: The more often you eat ( i eat 5-6 times a day or try to) the faster your digestive track or metabolism ( I'm gonna research it.) works to burn it off. In 7th grade I ate very often and I had to walk home on somedays so I pretty much ended up burning those calories off and in the end I maintained the 90-95 mark all year. 114 pounds isn't all that bad really with your weight now though you sound skinny. I would see with you doctor/pediatrician and see what they say/reccommend. In fact next time I have a check up I'm gonna ask how tall and heavy I'm supposed to be.~ The Little Mermaid
    P.S. I hope I didn't offend anyone because that's just my opinioun and belief.
    Love y'all and eat healthy and be healthy! (I'm also a Directioner. teehee)

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Tasty!

    mmhhhhh. this book was awesome and it works!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    Highly Recommended for color nook

    I truly enjoyed the chapter portions of this book on my nook. They were informative and I enjoy the way this author writes. The problem I had is that I do not have a color nook and will have to use my computer to see this book in color. Color is a must to get the full impact of this book. I am looking forward to trying the recipes I can afford.

    The recipes in this book are for the most part fast and easy, although they do at times have many steps. it is worth it to eat healthy. The flash fried chicken is soooo GOOD. The smoothies are great and help when I have the munchies.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    Great Book!!

    I loved the intro and the chapters leading up to the recipes. He writes as he speaks which is wonderful. I just started trying the recipes and I am wowed. I would never have believed that beets and red beans in a dessert would be good but I couln't even tell they were in the Red Velvet Chocolate Squares (recipe on page 263). I had my boyfriend try one and he loved the chocolaty taste. I am now going to buy the first book, Now Eat This!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    great first dinner!

    i was able to make this dinner fast and very easy. there are alot of dishes due to the steps that are needed but yummo!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Loved this book and recipes. Wanted to diet but my husband is a foodie. This book allows me to fix items we both can enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    Not worth the money

    Theres maybe one or two things that sound good and thats it.. dont waist your money!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    issues downloading

    beware! having issues downloadding to my computer and to my ipad! on computer says file not known! on ipad keep getting error message nook could not open the ebook at this time. please try again! Keep getting same message, might have to cancell order!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Yum is the life

    Every thing is all up to me and my calories

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Fabulous

    I use it as an easy go to diet book and im only 13 years old and only87 pounds lost 27

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4