Customer Reviews for

Now One Foot, Now the Other

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Now One Foot, Now the Other

Summary. Bobby was born. He was named after Bob his grandfather. Then Bob gets very sick. Will Bob ever get better? Opininon. Yes I think it's good. Why? I liked it because it was like my grandpa.

posted by Anonymous on February 10, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Now One Foot, Now the Other

It was funny but it was also sad. It was a good book. I also read the Art Lesson and it was really funny.

posted by Anonymous on February 10, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    NOT TOMIE DEPAOLA'S BOOK

    Don't bother, it's not even his book. I'm going to delete from my collection immediately.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Not what it says

    This is not a Tomie DePaola book I clicked it before reading the reviews. Bad choice. This is a scanned book of something else.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    DON"T BUY THIS VERSION!!!

    I am so upset. This is NOT Tomie dePaola's book! What a rip off. This is a scanned document of something very different. Very, VERY, disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2011

    terrible book

    free is too much for this book. if i could give this a zero star review, i would.!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    Now One Foot, Now the Other

    It was funny but it was also sad. It was a good book. I also read the Art Lesson and it was really funny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    Now One Foot, Now the Other

    He was born. His grandfathers name is Bob. Bob named the baby bobby. He taught him to waik one foot now the other. I like it a lot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    Now One Foot, Now the Other

    I liked the story because of when the grandfather got better. First Bobby was born. They built with the blocks.Then Bob sneezed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    Now One Foot, Now the Other

    Summary. Bobby was born. He was named after Bob his grandfather. Then Bob gets very sick. Will Bob ever get better? Opininon. Yes I think it's good. Why? I liked it because it was like my grandpa.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    Now One Foot, Now the Other

    His grandfather taught him to walk. The little boy and his grandfather played a lot of games. His grandfather had a stroke.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    Now One Foot, Now the Other

    I like the book Now one foot Now the other because Bobby was born and he was cute...and he was little! I think the book is great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2000

    Now One Foot , Now the Other

    I kind of like it. Then it started to get lower and I called it poor. Grandpa had a stroke. He is really cool. He sneezes when he sees the elephant block.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    Now One Foot, Now the Other

    Bobby was born.He was named after his best friend his grandfather Bob.His granfather said to everyone Bobby will be three years old before he can say grandfather. They play blocks together and they made a tall tower. When ever they put the. Elephant block on, Bob sneezes. On Bobbys fifth birthday, Bob took him to see firework.When Bobby came home his Mom and Dad told Bobby that Bob had a stroke and he was in the hospital.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    Now One Foot, Now the Other

    Bobby's first word was Bob. Then Bob had a stroke.Will he learn how to walk again?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    Now One Foot, Now the Other

    First,Bobby was born.Next, Bob taught Bobby how to walk.Third, Bob had a stroke. I really liked this story because it was based on a real story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    Now One Foot, Now the Other

    He was born.His grandfather named him after his grandfather. His name is Bobby. On his sixth birthday he goes to his grandfather.They play with the blocks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    Now One Foot, Now the Other

    I liked it because it's a nice story because the auther thought about it and ther is a boy and a Grandfuther.The boy's name is Bobby.His grandfother's naame is Bob.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    Now One Foot, Now the Other

    First Bobby was born. He was named after his grandpa Bob. Thay built blocks together. Bob had a stroke. He was very sick. He couldn't move at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    Now One Foot, Now the Other

    Bobby was named after his grandpa Bob.Bob teaches him how to walk.But then,Bob gets a stroke.Will Bob ever get better?I don't know.Find out in the story!It's okay but not very interresting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    Now One Foot, Now the Other

    Bobby was born.He was named after his Grandpa.On his birthday his Grandpa got a stroke.I like when Bobby was born.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    Now One Foot, Now the Other

    Bobby was born bobby. Bob played with blocks. Bob, the grandpa, had a stroke. What will happen? I liked it because it has a happy ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2