Now That's What I Call Christmas! [Universal]

Now That's What I Call Christmas! [Universal]

4.6 24
     
 
From Nat "King" Cole's classic rendition of "The Christmas Song" to Britney Spears's "My Only Wish (This Year)," this two-disc collection of holiday songs has something for everyone.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Now That's What I Call Christmas! [Universal] 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
ok, number one, all these singers are OLD! I was expecting , like Britney Spears or someone like that to be singing these songs, not Elvis, PUH-LEEZ!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm sorry but this CD is a Christmas classic in the making! And I'm saying this, being only 24, so I'm not an old man. I wasn't even born when a lot of these versions were recorded. There is a nice, wide array of legendary artists singing a great range of stellar Christmas tunes. Anyone looking for Britney Spears on this CD should avoid buying it. Do you homework and CHECK the artists on this and any CD before buying, and make sure you're able to hear at least a few of the songs first, so you can spend your money wisely. That's just common sense. For those who do purchase this CD, enjoy it. And Merry Christmas!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I know that Christmas is like two months away, but I think that this album is just what everyone needs to get into the holiday season. I love how the first CD is all the old Christmas songs that we are all so used to from when we were younger. They bring back the best memories!!!! My favorite song on that disk is ''Rockin Around the Christmas Tree''. The second CD has a lot of new stuff by newer artists, more recognizable for you younger people out there, pre-Home Alone Soundtrack people. This CD has everyone from Gloria Estefan, Shaggy, Britney Spears, Nsync, and Diana Krall. The combination of artists is beautiful, especially with them singing their own original holiday hymms. I recommend this CD even to the Grinch himself - get it before the stores sell out in December!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is a great cd with all my favorties
Guest More than 1 year ago
This cd is fantastic! All the old classic Christmas songs appear on disc one, with many of the more modern favorites on disc two. If you only buy one Christmas cd to play throughout the holidays, buy this one. You can't miss!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Good variety on this CD but missing Lou Monte singing 'Dominik the Donkey'
Guest More than 1 year ago
I just bought this collection. It contains 2 CD's. The first one has some songs I have always liked but did not have a copy of, like Brenda Lee's ''Rockin Around The Christmas Tree'' and Bing Crosby's ''White Christmas.'' It also has songs done by artists like Tony Bennett, Frank Sinatra, and Elvis. It even has that song, ''Grandma Got Run Over By A Reindeer!'' The second CD is good, but it has stuff from newer artists. That is why I gave this title a 4. However, it is worth the money, and I'm glad I bought it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I must take exception with the 2 star review on this page. There is something for everyone on this wondeful Christmas CD. Unlike Brittany Spears some of these artists have stood the test of time and actually have talent! Elvis, Frank, Dino, and especially Nat King Cole really bring back the memories!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This cd was exactly what I was looking for, in fact, I was a little put off that they put N*sync and Brittney Spears in it... I'm only 20 too, so if you think that this cd is too old for you, then you must be a teen bopper... the classics are the best!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
At last a Christmas CD that features artists who REALLY can sing. Thank God they did not include the newer generation of 'stars' e.g. Britney Spears etc. To have them all on one CD is GREAT.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ok, ''these people are too OLD!'' is just ignorant!! Britney Spears singing Christmas songs? maybe a few, but that doesn't make a good classic CD. Obviously this person does not know good music. I am 19, and grew up with all of the songs on disc one, and prefer all of them to the newer ones on disc two!! How annoying that people can have such bad taste and then have the gall to write about it, even going so far as to say Britney can even be in the same group as people like Elvis an Burl Ives as far as Christmas music or any music goes. She cannot hold a candle to them, and in 20 years, not ONE person will be complaining about Britney Spears being ''too OLD'' of a singer on a Christmas CD because no one will have even heard of her.
Guest More than 1 year ago
While only being 24 years old, I disagree that the songs are too old. The first CD is just full of all the classics from my childhood. This CD should put a smile on your face. The 2nd CD has the newer hits from the current generation of artists. Great for parties as it has a little bit of everything for everybody.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The CD was filled with lots holiday spirit. Some of the songs had new artists while the others re-introduced older artists. I like it because all of the songs were still the same wonderful holiday songs. This is a good CD no matter how old or new the artists are.
Guest More than 1 year ago
it was a very very very good 2cd ( except 4 britany spears, nsuck, and shaggy)
Guest More than 1 year ago
i like to say i have herd this cd at barns nobel.and i loved it.i loved singing love on layaway by glria estefan.i felt like i was in the carribian just becaue theway the sounds were in her song.i allso loved do they know its chritmas time at all bye band aid.its one of my favorit songs.i love the entire cd it has meaning to christmas time.time for joy to love one another.spending time with your family that you love.singing chritmas songs.celebrating jesus birthday.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This CD is definitely a must-have. Disc 1 is a great compilation of all the classics, while disc 2 features some of the 'newer' talents. I, too, disagree with the 2 star review--obviously someone with absolutely no taste in good music.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The classics are the best. The junk these days is NOT, I repeat NOT!!! music, it is manufactured, fake garbage. I am 17 and I've always loved old music, when it was REAL and the musicians actually had talent. Britney Spears does not sing, she moans and scoops all the notes. It takes no talent to do that. Whoever said that this CD is too old needs to grow up (the "PUH-LEEZE!" makes them sound about 8 years old) and realize good music when they hear it. Anyway, enough ranting...GREAT CD! I especially loved the John Lennon and Paul McCartney songs. These old classics...I honestly think of them as the way all those Christmas songs SHOULD be. Oh and I adored Elvis' Blue Christmas! This is just an awesome CD all-around. :)
Guest More than 1 year ago
The CD is great. The first song You should listen to is Jingle Bell Rock. I recommend You will like it. Even love it. The CD has 2 CDS Featuring Winter Wonderland,Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town,Jingle Bell Rock,Jingle Bells,Deck The Halls and a lot more. I really like it So You Should to.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this is such a good CD and I think it is good for the holidays... But i think they have a lot of old people singing and I thinking it was going to have more new people singing like Britney Spears. It's still a good CD though.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I just got this CD and it is one of the best CD's out there! This is the Christmas CDs to have in your collection!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this set! It covers so many of the classic tunes by such great artists. The only artist that is missing from this set is Donna Summer. She has a great Christmas CD called Christmas Spirit and it is truly a warm, wonderful Christmas set. Either way, you'll love both of these sets. Another great set is the Rosie ODonnell Another Rosie Christmas.......Check them out!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Whoever wrote the two star review has no idea what they're talking about! Britney Spears and all them don't even know how to sing. These people will never be too 'old'. These are the classics everybody! I listened to the new people singing these songs. AWFUL! Buy this CD!
Eagledivah More than 1 year ago
This is the absolute best collection of pop Christmas songs in one collection. You've got Lennon, McCartney, and the very rare,"Do They Know it's Christmas?"-you're all set. Now that's what I call Christmas.
MFDB More than 1 year ago
This is the second copy I have purchased of this cd. My first copy was lost when my daughters used it for a school project. The artists and songs are all fond memories for those who came of age in the 70s and 80s.
I bought this cd mainly for the David Bowie/Bing Crosby duet. If you've never heard Peace On Earth/Little Drummer Boy you need to give it a listen. This has become a family favorite at Christmas. If you love contemporary and traditional Christmas songs this is a good cd to get.