Customer Reviews for

Now You Die (Bullet Catchers Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2008

    Now You Die

    This book was simply outstanding. I couldn't put it down because it had everything I like in a romantic suspense -- lots of conflict between the two characters, a really complicated but believable plot that wasn't (thank goodness) a serial killer, a woman on the run, or an arsonist! This was so different - the target of the investigation is on the Supreme Court and the set up for taking him down was just perfect. I thought the book was emotional and sexy enough to qualify as a 'romance' but also had enough plot twists and surprises to be a 'suspense.' Well done, Ms. St. Clair. I'm going to look for more of your books. (This one is part of a trilogy but I didn't read the first two, and it didn't really hurt the read.) Strongly recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2008

    Finally!

    At last! The long-awaited story about Lucy Sharpe is here. And if you thought Lucy¿s story was going to be exciting, think again. It¿s not just exciting, it¿s electrifying and full of more twists than a Chubby Checker dance contest. Lucy has secrets that both haunt and drive her. We¿ve seen her brains and business acumen in past books now we see her in action, and she¿s smart, swift, sharp (no pun intended) and deadly if necessary. In NOW YOU DIE, she¿s teamed up with former Bullet Catcher Jack Culver to investigate a thirty-year-old murder and the cover-up that¿s left a trail of dead bodies. Jack left the Bullet Catchers under less than ideal conditions and it¿s only with great reluctance that Lucy agreed to work with him again. But put them together, and they¿re like oil and water, fire and gasoline. They¿re two bullet trains headed toward each other at breakneck speed and when they collide¿ POW! Jack has the cojones to get in Lucy¿s face and push. And he keeps on pushing to make sure justice is served. Both of them have emotional baggage that¿s big and black and way too heavy for current airline regulations, and this is what makes these characters so alive and intriguing. This most unlikely pairing of characters creates sizzling sexual tension and heart-stopping suspense. NOW YOU DIE is written so it can stand alone, but it you read the lead-in books, FIRST YOU RUN and THEN YOU HIDE, this book will have much more impact because you¿ll have the entire story. Get comfortable and pour a tall, cool drink because once you start reading, you won¿t put this book down til you¿ve turned the last page.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Me

    I completely enjoyed this 3 book (#4, 5, 6) series. The first was a little strange but no less enjoyable. The suspenseful twists and turns were amazing and with just the right amount of romance (and in all the right places). Loved it!!!
    NOTE: Although each book stands alone, it is best to read these three in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Oh!

    I have waited anxiously for this book. It completely lives up to expectations, let me tell you!
    Lucy is such a completely complex character. We have teasers of her in each and every book.
    This, he story really is exciting and power packed. I loved it!!!! Now, I can't wait to read Dan's book next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2008

    Lots of intrigue, to-die-for hero!

    I have read and enjoyed every book by this author. This one is my favorite. I LOVED the chemistry between Jack and Lucy. I recommend reading the first two books in this mini series prior to this one, you won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2008

    now you die

    I really loved this book. The characters were unforgettable. The romance was believeable. The hero was HAWT. The heroine was wonderful. I thought the story was just amazing and fun, really a great romantic suspence. I have never read anything by this author, but I am about to buy everything she's ever written. Wow - highly recommed this story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    Emotional, sexy and a little scary

    Now You Die is one of those books that I look for over and over again, but don't often find. Usually, something is missing - either the romance is off or the suspense in unbelievable or the whole story is dull. NOT SO with this book. Hot relationsip with plenty of conflict and steam, a great and unusual suspense element that really could have blown up in their faces, and sexy fun dialogue (and more!) between two people who shouldn't be together but can't help it. Strong smart people who are equipped to take down the highest judge in the country. Overall, this is a cool story, a page turner, and kind of unforgettable. I loved it and want more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2008

    Wow!!!

    Best she'd ever written.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2008

    Now You Die

    I just inhaled this book in one day. Wow. Just WOW. I am a fan of the series, and was a little worried how I would feel because I wanted the character of Lucy Sharpe to get Dan Gallagher as her hero. She didn't (don't think that's a spoiler) but she got the perfect hero for her. There's a lot going on in this book. It's a big story about trying to see justice served when the person they're trying to convict is on the Supreme Court. You don't have to read the books that came first, but it makes the story better. Lucy and her man, Jack, have major issues, lots of history and really, really sexy chemistry. The bad guys are everywhere, the action is really non-stop. The sex scenes are hot and the scary stuff is just enough to make the book impossible to put down! I have to say I loved this book and will be thinking about it until I re-read it. I really would like Dan's story fast - like tomorrow, hah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2008

    Lucy's book!!!

    Roxanne St. Claire is the hottest thing in romantic suspense - I love her books and the smoking Bullet Catcher guys. This book DOES NOT disappoint. Lucy has always been a favorite character and I'm so happy to see her get her guy. This trilogy has been a fun, wild ride and I'm sad it's over. Maybe I'll go read them again until the next Bullet Catcher book comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2008

    Best Book I've Read All Summer

    Jack Culver used to be a Bullet Catcher until he nearly killed Dan Gallagher and ticked off the head of the Bullet Catchers, Lucy Sharpe. So when he's brought in on an investigation by another BC, Lucy isn't very happy. Jack doesn't know how to follow the rules, and Lucy is all about rules. But Jack is on the trail of a thirty-year-old murder and needs Lucy's connections to help solve it and free a woman who was framed for the murder. Jack and Lucy have a past -- a hot and tempestous past -- and Lucy would just as soon forget it. But once the case throws them together, they can't avoid the passion that flares up between them. The sex is hot, the suspense will keep you turning the pages and this is probably the best book I've read all summer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2