Customer Reviews for

Now You See Her

Average Rating 4
( 1344 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(624)

4 Star

(349)

3 Star

(174)

2 Star

(79)

1 Star

(118)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

79 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Read

I loved reading this wonderful book! It has a story that keeps you entertained for hours. I didn't mind paying a little more so that I could read it on my Nook. It's better for the environment.

posted by theReader278 on June 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

136 out of 137 people found this review helpful.

Download Now You See Her For Free

Download Now You See Her For Free From Here goo.gl/glJ30

posted by 9114493 on July 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1355 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 68
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Read

    I loved reading this wonderful book! It has a story that keeps you entertained for hours. I didn't mind paying a little more so that I could read it on my Nook. It's better for the environment.

    79 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    Couldn't Put It Down! Another Winner!!

    I am an avid Patterson fan so I've read many of his books, but this one is by far one of his best!
    The twists and turns in this book had me second-guessing myself all the way to the last page. I cannot remember the last time I've devoured a book in one day, but I could not put this book down! Just when I thought I'd figured things out, I would be surprised by something new! What a page-turner!!!!
    My only disappointment is that I finished it so quickly. Now I have to wait for the next book!

    40 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    All time fave!

    Very few books have kept me up reading til early hours of the morning on a work night because i cant even think about putting it down! THIS was one of these books....heart pounding and awesome twists and turns that seem to just keep coming!

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Stop rating the book badly for e-pricing!!!

    This is not the place to complain about prices! I come on here to read reviews about the book and depend on the star rating. Those of you who rate books because you are mad at B&N are doing an injustce to the author and potential readers. You are being selfish. Take your complaints to a forum or wrire to B&N! At least rate the book and talk about your thoughts if you read it. Otherwise don't rate! BTW Loved the book, one of his best!

    18 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    Stop giving bad reviews for price!

    this book was phenomenal! I only wish more people would stop yelping about how there cheep and review this wonderful story, if you want to complain about the Nook or whatever it was, go do it elsewhere. review the book becasue its a book! not cause of the price.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!!

    I used to really enjoy and look forward to Pattersons book but they have been getting more and more disappointing. This story line was so ridiculous, under developed and the ending had no substance. It was as if the writer got bored with the story and just stopped it. I read this in a few hours and even at that it was a waste of time not to mention a total waste of money.

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Want to read reviews about the book

    Do you people really think barnes and noble employees read these. Stop complaining and if you are that unhappy return the nook or sell it on ebay. I dont mind paying for the books and it keeps the cluter of them out of my house. I wait for them to go on sale and haved never paid over 10 bucks. I want to hear about this book and hope to see some real reviews!!!! Thanks

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    Over priced

    Loved the book, but not on my Nook. Too expensive. Cheaper to buy hardback/paperback.

    9 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Patterson's Best Book - Stop complaining about the price.

    First ... You should not be able to write a review and slam a book if you haven't even bought it. All those 1 start reviews complaining about the price are ridiculous. The book is the same price on iBooks and on Kindle. It's $14.99, if you don,t want to pay that, then don't buy it. It's as simple as that.

    Second ... This was Patterson's best book since Along Came A Spider. I have read almost all of his books (except the teen novels) and enjoyed this one the most. I literally finished the book in 2 sittings, I couldn't put it down.

    It's a definite "must buy" for those that aren't cheap.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Why are people rating books according to the price????????

    When people rate the book with one star as a complaint regarding the price of a nook book it brings the rating average down!! Rate the author's writing...not the prices! Good Grief!!

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    What a Scam!@

    This is a disgrace that the ebook is more expensive than the hardback. You should be ashamed of yourself. That's the last Patterson book I will be buy (and I have read them all!).

    7 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    Please!!! Do some research.

    A police department in Key West that didn't know a potential officer had been suspected of murdering his wife? Now he's in New York hob nobing with the FBI.
    Do you realize how deeply researched police applicants are?
    Maybe Mr. Patterson should go back to writing his own books, and pay attention to the details!

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    You cheap people out there stop your whining

    This book was awesome. For those of you and you know who you are, that are always whining about the cost of the e-books, enough is enough. Did you buy the nook or whatever e-reader for cheap books or to help save the environment? I don't know about you but I got the nook so that I could have whatever I wanted to read right at my finger tips and not clutter my home with all those read books. I know that I was told when I bought my Nook, that there were thousands of free books and a lot at $9.99 but not all would be at that price. So stop the whining and lets use this space to rate & review the books and not to bash the e-readers!!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    B&n price is absurd

    I came to buy this book on line. But there is NO way I will pay B&N on line price.

    6 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    LOVED it

    Great quick read, unable to put it down it was so good!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    e books

    this book was not worth the 14.99 i paid for this book. Also I thought these books were going to be cheaper. This is probably the last e book I buy. I can buy thses books for half price at other stores, Its really to bad because I really like the idea of downloading the books without going to the store.

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    Whats with price?

    Price is too high and there are a ton of books to buy at a cheaper price. I just found a book by Timothy Zahn, Star Wars: Allegiance for $7.99. I am going to give that a try instead. The purpose of the Nook is to get books at a cheaper price so it would eventually pay itself off. I can't do that if the hardcovers are more expensive than Nook books. I hope James lowers the prices because I am not buying anymore of his books until he does.

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    disappointment

    I was so disappointed with book. James Patterson has just started to lend his name to projects it seems. I use to love his suspense novels, but this one is really jumpy and poorly developed. It's very apparent that it was written by two authors. The editors also failed in ensuring that the story flowed.

    As for the price of this e-book i agree that it is rather high; but you have tons of free shelf space. Yes you can sell back books, but I sold TWO trunk loads of books ,mostly hardbacks, and only got $45. That experience is what lead me to purchase my nook over a year ago. So for all those who wish to complain about the prices please do so on the B&N community site.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    E Book not recommended

    How can one justify charging more for an E-book than a hard cover? Totally wrong and will not buy until these people get their act together!!!

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Never Again...

    I'm a voracious reader. I purchased my Nook so I could take as many books with me as I wanted, while traveling, or anywhere else I might go. I began to see the prices of the books I purchased, creep upwards. Now, at $14.99 for an EBOOK!!! I've reached my limit. No longer will I support publishers and authors that continue to churn out ebooks at prices such as these. I'll continue to seek out ebooks at $9.99 or less. I'd rather break my Nook over my knee and go back to used paperbacks, than to make a purchase of an ebook, that is the same price, or higher, than a hard backed book. You will NOT extort from me, on a pure profit item, any longer.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1355 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 68