Customer Reviews for

Now You See Her

Average Rating 4
( 1342 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(622)

4 Star

(349)

3 Star

(174)

2 Star

(79)

1 Star

(118)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

79 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Read

I loved reading this wonderful book! It has a story that keeps you entertained for hours. I didn't mind paying a little more so that I could read it on my Nook. It's better for the environment.

posted by theReader278 on June 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

136 out of 137 people found this review helpful.

Download Now You See Her For Free

Download Now You See Her For Free From Here goo.gl/glJ30

posted by 9114493 on July 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 174 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    So-So Fast Read!

    To a James Patterson fan, this book may be a disappointment. It is a fast read, but the plot is too predictable. The crazed police officer-husband stalking and trying to murder his runaway wife is a shopworn plot device. This reader longs for the days when Patterson authored his books alone, did not crank them out so fast, and really worked at developing characters--not caricatures. Nevertheless, it is a pleasant enough reading experience to pass the time on summer vacation.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Great book- ridiculous price

    This was one of Patterson's best work but the price tag on this is embarrassing for a nook book. Shame on you for doing this to loyal fans. I purchased the hardcover i will not fall prey to greed. 9.99 is fair anything else is "shame on you people".

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Disappointed with Pricing

    I am patient and wait until I find a used book. I am sure the royalties drive the price but until the price comes down I will buy very few books. Patterson is very good and I find numerous books used that I have not read. The Nook handles well but material is overpriced.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    Nooked or rooked?

    I had almost convinced myself to buy a Nook. Looked like it might pay for machine over time. Then I looked at how much Nook download prices have escalated.Forgeabouit! I'll just continue to buy used books in yard sales.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Serious Patterson Fan

    I wait for the "next Patterson" book with excitement and anticipation. This one disappointed me. The story drags about half way through, and then suddenly everything comes together, the mystery is solved. However, the resulting solution is based on nothing from the story itself. It's just thrown together and makes little sense. When I got to the ending, I thought, "Really!!?!! Where did all this come from?" Doesn't seem to follow the "Patterson pattern".
    Further, I agree with everyone else that the ebooks are costing too much. I bought my Nook to save money, trips to the library, trips to the bookstore --- If I have to overpay, the rest means nothing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    Alright

    It was good--but did not keep me up to read. Also, (and I hate to go here), it was not worth 14.99. I don't mind paying if it is a book I want badly, but I feel slightly ripped off on this one. Worth reading by all means, just not as good as I expected.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Good Book - but

    I didn't like the ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Underdeveloped

    My first book from this author and I love these types of books. An interesting story and turns at the end. However, this seemed underdeveloped and I was disappointed. I don't think I'll be reading any more if his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Great read

    Very interesting. Fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Fast read keeps you focused

    Pretty good fast read some of the interactions were a little farfetched but good overall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Interesting and easy to read.

    I really was surprised by some of the twists in the book and i realy enjoyed reading it. Its worth buying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    NICE FAST READ

    I enjoyed this book. It's one to pass the time, once you pick it up you're stuck with it until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Pretty Good

    A little predictable, but okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    Entertaining But an Old Story

    Patterson has obviously seen the movie "Sleeping With The Enemy" as the story fairly closely mirrors that plot (including the ending).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Not very good

    The story line took to long to keep my interest. And, I never got into the different characters. Very painful reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    True fiction

    Ok read but a little too exaggerated...just when u think it cant get worse, it does. Very unrealistuc at times but entertaining enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Good Beach Read

    This was released at the right time if the year and that is why I gave it 3 stars. Very easy reading. Entertaining. Saw a comment that some wete suggesting it should be made into a movie. A Lifetime movie at best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Someone Phoned This One In!

    This book is a real page-turner, I'll give it that. Beyond that it's the kind of book you'll hate yourself for reading once you've put it down. It's written almost to formula: young (and beautiful, of course) woman gets herself into a mess of trouble, flees and changes her identity, builds a new and successful life, the past comes back to haunt her, she must do battle with the person who made her flee to begin with. Oh, and (again, of course) finds a new love along the way. Needless to say, there are wildly improbably coincidences, and cliff-hanging how-will-she-get-out-of-THIS-one episodes all along the way. It's not really a BAD book; it's just so....predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Too expensive

    Why is pre-ordering an ebook before it is available more expensive than after it is a few months old. It's not like they will run out of ebooks before you can order one. It should be much cheaper to preorder.
    It doesn't make sense.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Patterson

    Loved this book. Could not put it down. A little slow in the beginning but if you stick with it you'll love it too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 174 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9