BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Now You See Her

Average Rating 4
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2002

    Excellent

    This is my all-time favorite book. Howard is excellent at developing her characters and creating sexual tension.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2004

    LINDA HOWARD`S GREATEST

    MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE BOOK OF ALL TIME!!! IF YOU HAVN`T READ ANYTHING BY THIS WOMAN, THIS IS A MASTERPIECE! IF YOU LIKE SUSPENCE AND THRILLERS, AS WELL AS ROMANCE, THIS IS IT! A MUST HAVE FOR ANYONE WHO IS TIRED OF THE REDUNDANCY OF HARLEQUIN NOVELS!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2004

    BEST OF LINDA HOWARD'S

    This was one of Linda Howard's best books. I've read most of her works and this one was funny, romantic and suspenseful. I read it within the day I bought it. Sweeny is both loveable and independant.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    One Ms. Howards best book!

    This is a great, great book. Sweeny is funny and sharp. I've reread this book several times and it is still enjoyable. I really enjoy her books from this era. If you've only read her newest books give her older books a try as I'm sure you'll enjoy reading them as much as I do.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2002

    Very very GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This was very good!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2002

    I READ THIS BOOK OVER AND OVER AGAIN!!!!! IT'S GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    I love Linda Howard, but especially this book. I love the sexual tension between Richard and Sweeney, and the added twist of her painting in her sleep. Wow!!! I would love to have a man like Richard; so dark and handsome, and serious, but kind and gentle too. Linda Howard KNOWS how to write romace!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2002

    I JUST LOVE THIS NOVEL!!!

    This is my first Linda Howard novel I've read and it was just great! The novel was fantastic, I even recommended this book to a few of my friends. I am so glad I picked up this book on my way home. It is the best novel I've read in years!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2001

    Excellent Find!

    1st novel I've read by author Linda Howard, but I finished it in a day! This book was so engaging that I felt cold when Sweeney was cold, and fell in love with the powerfully sexy Richard, and was even sad when Candra met her fate, absolutely a must read! Im a Patricia Cornwell fan, but this was light and easy, and I just loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2000

    A Must Read!!!

    This was the first Linda Howard book I read. And I fell in love with her books ever since. She really knows how to capture her audiences with her writing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2000

    now you see her get my love

    i started from lake of dream .now i consider myseif linda howard fan .i extreamly love now you see her . richart is a man to live with . he is good and sexy combine with somethings ,let say, dark and rogue. the best is he love ,care for sweeney and sure of himself toshow his feeling.sweeney is to love .she have physic ability that somehow lead danger to her . but, no matter what she have her way to live in a bright side of this gray world. detrayal,blackmail,murder in the book seem so real. i have very strong to kiss linda howard .thank you ,guy. p.s. i alos want to see louise ronsard be the main character with a woman that we all could smile and chat to.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2000

    THE BEST HOWARD NOVEL!!!!

    I PICKED THIS BOOK UP BC I WAS EXTREMLY BORED DURING MY LUCH BREAK I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN I READ IT IN ONE DAY. AFTER I FINISHED IT I CRAVED FOR ANOTHER ONE. SINCE THEN ITS BEEN A CONSTANT CYCLE. LINDA HOWARD REALLY MAKES YOU LOSE YOURSELF IN HER BOOKS.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    One of my favorite Linda Howard reads

    The story reads smoothly and the sex is Steamy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Completely awesome

    I love all of her books, but this is on the top ten list of all time favorite books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    SOOOOOOOOO SLOW/ NOT MY CUP OF TEA/

    I'M SORRY BUT THIS BOOK WAS DEFINITELY NOT FOR "ME"/ I KNOW EVERY ONE ELSE LOVED IT BUT IT WAS TO SLOW, WHERE I FOUND MY SELF SKIPPING A FEW CHAPTERS JUST TO GET TO THE END. IT WAS JUST OK. NO MORE THAN ONE (1) STAR FOR MY REVIEW.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Great book!

    I thought this was a great book. I couldn't put it down and read it in less than 24 hours. It had a nice mix of romance and mystery. I would have like a little better ending, it seemed a little too abrupt. But all in all a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent!

    This is another great one. Lots of love, romance, sex. Her books keep geting better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2008

    Linda does it again

    This was also a little slow at the beginning for me, and I wasn't sure about the whole getting involved with a married man scenario, but I'm so glad I stuck with it. It was a great story, and I loved the characters of Sweeney and Richard. What I especially loved about Richard was that he wasn't your typical stuck up rich guy. His southern poor boy roots made him down to earth, and hot too. Linda sure knows how to create sexy male characters! I read this book in 2 days. I've read most all of her stuff and I'm only disappointed that I'm running out of her stuff to read. I just love her books and can't get enough. You really feel like you're right there with the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2005

    A little Slow at the beginning, But Wonderful Over All!

    This book was a bit slow in the beginning, but overall I extremely enjoyed the book overall. I loved the relationship between Sweeney and Richard. The way he took care of her was adorable. I was a bit unsure about there relationship, him going through a divorce and getting involved with another woman. But throughout the book, it made more sense. I recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2004

    i have to disagree with some reviewers,...

    i am a linda howard's fan and this book is a disappointment. this is not the best of linda howard's, it's preditable and does not offer ties for other loose-ends like what happened to the senator, to sweeney's psychic gifts, her career, etc... i feel sorry for sweeney and i think richard is boring, even the love scenes are boring, gee, what a guy who is in the middle of making a funeral arrangement for his soon-to-be-ex then go make love to a different woman then send her home in a cab. if you like linda howard's, it's best to read the mackenzie saga.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4