Customer Reviews for

Now You See Me ... (Poison Apple Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Reviewed by Kira M for TeensReadToo

Best friends Abby and Lena love thrift store shopping. They live for finding sweet deals. So when the two find an old Polaroid camera at the shop, they couldn't be more thrilled. Especially when Lena's brother happens to have some of the film they need in storage, becau...
Best friends Abby and Lena love thrift store shopping. They live for finding sweet deals. So when the two find an old Polaroid camera at the shop, they couldn't be more thrilled. Especially when Lena's brother happens to have some of the film they need in storage, because the film company sent him the wrong kind of film and told him to keep it. It seems like destiny to the two friends. When the two start taking pictures around town, however, a mysterious boy starts appearing in the photos. To make things spookier, the boy who is showing up in the photos died on March 13, 1988 - over 20 years earlier. He seems to want their help with something. Can the two friends figure out the clues in the photographs and solve the mystery? NOW YOU SEE ME... is great paranormal fiction for younger readers. The characters are memorable and likable, and the plot is well-developed and intriguing. Those who like ghost stories, mysteries, and adventure will enjoy reading this book.

posted by TeensReadToo on April 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I loved it

I loved the book and now i have the entire series.

posted by 16920995 on January 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Kira M for TeensReadToo

    Best friends Abby and Lena love thrift store shopping. They live for finding sweet deals. So when the two find an old Polaroid camera at the shop, they couldn't be more thrilled. Especially when Lena's brother happens to have some of the film they need in storage, because the film company sent him the wrong kind of film and told him to keep it. It seems like destiny to the two friends. When the two start taking pictures around town, however, a mysterious boy starts appearing in the photos. To make things spookier, the boy who is showing up in the photos died on March 13, 1988 - over 20 years earlier. He seems to want their help with something. Can the two friends figure out the clues in the photographs and solve the mystery? NOW YOU SEE ME... is great paranormal fiction for younger readers. The characters are memorable and likable, and the plot is well-developed and intriguing. Those who like ghost stories, mysteries, and adventure will enjoy reading this book.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Namycutie

    This was the best book ever... Robert...LOL

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Good book

    I LOVE this book. It is so awsome.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    August 20, 2012

    This book is really good. If you like mystery books you will really like this book!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Best book

    Spooky mysterious cool this book is the best one ive read on my nook

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    You Should Read It

    It Was a Good Book Every Thing About It Was Good I've Rend This Book And I Love It

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Best book EVER!

    I loved this book good scare enjoy. If you dare! MWWWWWAHAHA

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    this book wasn't that scary but i still liked it

    this book wasn't that scary but i still liked it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Poison apple rocks!

    I cant wait till i can read it! I have read other poison apple, so im gonna love it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Me

    This is book is out of this world good!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Lily age 8

    Im only on page 24 and its really good 5 staes overall

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    cant wiat to read it

    I cant wiat to read this book fom the other reviws it sounds good to me

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Ttylxox

    June

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great for girls too young for Twilight

    I bought this book for my 9 year old daughter. She LOVES the Poison Apple books. She is too young for Twilight, but loves vampire and ghost stories, so these books are great for her.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    "5 thumbs up"

    I love the "Poison Apple Book" series because it makes you want to read everyone. This book "Now You See Me......" will leave you wanting more!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Taylor stocker

    This book is amazeing i love it to death

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Love it

    Best Book ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Hi

    Love this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Awesomenness

    Prob will be awesome!!!I have read others, so this will be awesome!!!:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Lolhgfggghjgfbjurwdwyjnjjjkkkkihhgderyiknbcdd

    Hbfrghhhvswetyummnbcseuokkbcdryknvftuikncsrukjvsfukjcsuokvswtyoppokristingdtullkkhfwsvbnkjdaymudeupkjgqjggggjhhhgtyhvvnmkjjfvhjugds

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2