Customer Reviews for

Now You Wanna Come Back

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ;0)

    Regardless of the reviews I didn't know what to expect. I started reading and felt it took a while to start because of the way Devon was treating her, but the minute Leila got involved with Ray it took off. I really don't have much to say about Devon because he is irrelevant to me and it got annoying with his constant begging when he wanted Leila back.This should have been call Karma is a &@$)£.

    As for Leila I could understand her at first wanting to make it work with Devon but he treated her like crap it reminds me of (Why did I get married 1 & 2) how Jill Scott character got treated, it's all about the 80 20 rule, you have the 80% at home but want to leave for the 20% makes no sense. But the minute Leila met Ray it took off for me he treated her right and the sex got a little better through out the book and I'm glad how everything turned out for them in the end, the book had a few funny moments and it entertain me, I think this could be a made for tv movie.


    *********************
    Feel free to join my book group on facebook ( Romance Novel Junkies) we have over 450 members and counting which includes well known and indie authors and avid readers as members who are apart of this group who would love to hear about new books and thoughts. also check out our kindle and ebook lending library.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2011

    Exceptionally amazing book!

    This was one of the first books that I read on my Kindle Fire. I couldn't put it down! I had to read it from start to finish and then I went back and read it two more times all within a week! Anna Black just kept me hanging on. She made me feel like I was right there in the story. I found myself crying with Rayshon, whom I picture as a Shemar Moore type of man, was so sweet and romantic to Leila and being everything she forgot ever existed in a man. I also did the occasional, "Oh, no she didn't!" when Katrina was pulling her stunts. And I also did the, "...but, Leila! It was all Kat's fault!" when she became a victim of Kat's jealousy. I just couldn't put it down. I can't wait for part 2 to come out. What I really enjoyed is that this wasn't the stereotypical Lifetime Movie of the Week type of book. Everything from the characters to the scenarios to the drama they endured was all very realistic. The entire book had my interest from the first to the last page. I can't wait to read more of her work! Happy reading all!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2008

    Great Reading

    I'm not a reader, but I read it and loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Title: Now You Wanna Com Back Author: Anna Black Publisher: De



    Title: Now You Wanna Com Back
    Author: Anna Black
    Publisher: Delphine Publications
    Series: Now You Wanna Come Back #1
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Rating: 4
    Review:

    "Now You Wanna Come Back" by Anna Black

    What was this novel about?

    "Letting go is not always easy and in some cases it can be close to impossible, like it was for Leila. She was stuck on her husband Devon and never thought she would ever stop loving him; even through the constant pain and suffering, she still had hopes that he’d come back to her. Cold and unwilling to do right, Devon did what was best for him and that was treat Leila horribly and lie to her time after time, leaving her no choice but to be rescued by another man. Rayshon Johnson, not the perfect man - but a good man - came along and rolled the storm away and gave Leila back all the things that Devon took away. He kissed her where it hurt and helped her to get over her insecurities about herself. By giving her back that confidence, she let go and letting go was the wrong answer for Devon and he refused to let her move on without him. He was determined to get his good thing back - no matter what the cost, he was determined to come back."

    What I really liked about this read.....

    The novel was a good that really had the drama all over the placed. It was a attention grabber because once you start reading you will not want to stop until the end. This author did a wonderful job about letting one see that you may not be a prize for one but their is someone else there to pick you up. Yes, I did find it somewhat predicable however I felt the story line was well written. The characters were all so well developed, well portrayed and believable only to give the reader a interesting read. In the end I found "Now You Wanna Come Back" was a very realistic read that many will be able to relate to with the main female character having self esteem issues and the two men in her life ...one somewhat weak and the other at times was a idiot. Now, I will stop here and say you must pick up this read to see for yourself who is who and what is what. Would I recommend this read? Yes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Excellent

    Very good read. Author dud a very good job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2013

    Great from start to finish..... Couldnt put it down. Looking for

    Great from start to finish..... Couldnt put it down. Looking forward to reading parts 2 and 3!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Good book

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Enjoyed it

    Really enjoyed this book. I identified with Lei, I could feel her pain. I wanted to jump in the book and kick Katrina and Christa's behind for her. Cant wait for another book by Anna Black!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Loved it should have a third one

    I really enjoyed this book and the second one i just love Anna Black's books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Loved it

    I really enjoyed this book! A few typos and verb tense issues but I dealt with it. I loved the way Leila overcame her relationship issues and 'made it'. This is a must read. I purchased book #2. I love that you get your $ worth with a 400 plus page turner!!! This author did her thing!! MitziD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2011

    Exceptionally amazing book!

    This was one of the first books that I read on my Kindle Fire. I couldn't put it down! I had to read it from start to finish and then I went back and read it two more times all within a week! Anna Black just kept me hanging on. She made me feel like I was right there in the story. I found myself crying with Rayshon, whom I picture as a Shemar Moore type of man, was so sweet and romantic to Leila and being everything she forgot ever existed in a man. I also did the occasional, "Oh, no she didn't!" when Katrina was pulling her stunts. And I also did the, "...but, Leila! It was all Kat's fault!" when she became a victim of Kat's jealousy. I just couldn't put it down. I can't wait for part 2 to come out. What I really enjoyed is that this wasn't the stereotypical Lifetime Movie of the Week type of book. Everything from the characters to the scenarios to the drama they endured was all very realistic. The entire book had my interest from the first to the last page. I can't wait to read more of her work! Happy reading all!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Excellent Read

    Loved this book... this was a page turner. Anna Black truly kept me entertained. I couldn't put this book down. I enjoyed this book from beginning to end. The characters were so real and anyone that gets this book will not be dissappointed. The is the first book I read from Anna and after reading Luck of the Draw and her short in Between the Sheets, I am a true fan. She is now added to my favorite author's list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    great book

    love this book could not put it down it was a great read well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    "One mans trash is another mans treasure".......,

    I really enjoyed "Now You Wanna Come Back". It was a page turner and kept me on the edge of my seat throughout. The book is about a husband who is verbally abusive to his wife about her weight even when she is pregnant carrying their first child. He's unwilling to take her anywhere because he's disgusted by her weight gain. It is a great story. It has many twist and turns and you will root for the wife all the way up to the last page. The self-esteem is easy to damage but twice as hard to heal.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2009

    AAMBC Book Reviews

    Opening up Now you wanna come back instantly started off a s a great read. The title alone was what pulled me in and allowed em to believe that this was going to be a awesome book. Well, I got more then what I thought I did. The book did not have a dull moment. It flowed and was written so well, and I absolutely loved the fact that the main character Lelia was a full figured sista. Imagine being in love with a husband who left you but kept coming back for some booty calls. Then imagine finding Mr. Right who looks like God designed him perfectly. That is what happened with Leila and the love spirals from there. But Leila's husband now wants to come back. You want believe who she chooses and how this book ends./ Anna Black is absolutely one of the authors to watch her books are different and not only that she caters to the most common woman around, a sista with some curves.

    Tamika newhouse
    AAMBC Book Reviewer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Read

    Great book and I truly enjoyed it. Great job, I'm looking forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Grass Is Not Always Greener On The Other Side

    What would you do if your husband criticized you about your weight and treated you like garbage? That's how Devon's been treating his wife, Leila. It all started when she got pregnant and her weight started to fluctuate, which is normal during pregnancy. Now that their baby girl Deja has made her entrance into the world his ugly ways still haven't changed. Devon still complains about her weight gain, he stays out all times of the night or sometimes doesn't come home at all. Leila is sick and tired of the madness, she is ready to take control and move on with her life.

    Leila meets Rayshon, a drop dead gorgeous personal trainer. He has a weakness for voluptuous women. Rayshon wants to wine and dine Leila and make all her troubles go away. But there is only one thing that is standing in their way, her baby daddy.

    "Now You Wanna Come Back" was wonderful. This book reminded me of the 80/20 rule that was portrayed in Tyler Perry's "Why Did I Get Married." Anna Black did a great job on her first novel. The characters were excellent and the story itself was exceptionally good. I am looking forward to reading her next book.

    Reviewed by: Tange

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2009

    AWESOME JOB

    Anna, I want you to know that I enjoyed your book very much. Prior to reading "Now You Wanna Come Back" I had little to no interest in reading. After reviewing the book trailer I knew I had to give the book a try, and boy am I glad I did. It was easy to get started but hard as HELL to put it down. It is hard to believe this is your first published book...Your talent is amazing. You have given me a new beginning, I am now a reader....I have encouraged friends and family that need a little comedy, drama, and overall an excellent story to read your book....Trust me, coming from a new reader, this book was very rewarding...I am eager to read more of your work...Don't let your fans down by taking too long to release another AWESOME story....as you would say "Be you, Do you, Love you....from one sister to another you have talent.........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This Was A Very Good Book

    Love the book and it was a very good read. The only thing I didn't like about the book is that it came to an end. I must say for a first time out the gate she did a great job, because I've read some books by authors that are new and I be like keep your day job, but this one was good and I rated it a four because to say it was a five wouldn't be realistic, but it was a very good book and it kept me wanting more and motivated me to finish sooner than I wanted to. Good luck to you Miss Anna and I will be looking for your next book just make sure it's just as good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2