Customer Reviews for

Now You Wanna Come Back

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 16, 2011

    Exceptionally amazing book!

    This was one of the first books that I read on my Kindle Fire. I couldn't put it down! I had to read it from start to finish and then I went back and read it two more times all within a week! Anna Black just kept me hanging on. She made me feel like I was right there in the story. I found myself crying with Rayshon, whom I picture as a Shemar Moore type of man, was so sweet and romantic to Leila and being everything she forgot ever existed in a man. I also did the occasional, "Oh, no she didn't!" when Katrina was pulling her stunts. And I also did the, "...but, Leila! It was all Kat's fault!" when she became a victim of Kat's jealousy. I just couldn't put it down. I can't wait for part 2 to come out. What I really enjoyed is that this wasn't the stereotypical Lifetime Movie of the Week type of book. Everything from the characters to the scenarios to the drama they endured was all very realistic. The entire book had my interest from the first to the last page. I can't wait to read more of her work! Happy reading all!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2008

    Great Reading

    I'm not a reader, but I read it and loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Excellent

    Very good read. Author dud a very good job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2013

    Great from start to finish..... Couldnt put it down. Looking for

    Great from start to finish..... Couldnt put it down. Looking forward to reading parts 2 and 3!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Enjoyed it

    Really enjoyed this book. I identified with Lei, I could feel her pain. I wanted to jump in the book and kick Katrina and Christa's behind for her. Cant wait for another book by Anna Black!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Loved it should have a third one

    I really enjoyed this book and the second one i just love Anna Black's books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Loved it

    I really enjoyed this book! A few typos and verb tense issues but I dealt with it. I loved the way Leila overcame her relationship issues and 'made it'. This is a must read. I purchased book #2. I love that you get your $ worth with a 400 plus page turner!!! This author did her thing!! MitziD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2011

    Exceptionally amazing book!

    This was one of the first books that I read on my Kindle Fire. I couldn't put it down! I had to read it from start to finish and then I went back and read it two more times all within a week! Anna Black just kept me hanging on. She made me feel like I was right there in the story. I found myself crying with Rayshon, whom I picture as a Shemar Moore type of man, was so sweet and romantic to Leila and being everything she forgot ever existed in a man. I also did the occasional, "Oh, no she didn't!" when Katrina was pulling her stunts. And I also did the, "...but, Leila! It was all Kat's fault!" when she became a victim of Kat's jealousy. I just couldn't put it down. I can't wait for part 2 to come out. What I really enjoyed is that this wasn't the stereotypical Lifetime Movie of the Week type of book. Everything from the characters to the scenarios to the drama they endured was all very realistic. The entire book had my interest from the first to the last page. I can't wait to read more of her work! Happy reading all!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Excellent Read

    Loved this book... this was a page turner. Anna Black truly kept me entertained. I couldn't put this book down. I enjoyed this book from beginning to end. The characters were so real and anyone that gets this book will not be dissappointed. The is the first book I read from Anna and after reading Luck of the Draw and her short in Between the Sheets, I am a true fan. She is now added to my favorite author's list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    great book

    love this book could not put it down it was a great read well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2009

    AAMBC Book Reviews

    Opening up Now you wanna come back instantly started off a s a great read. The title alone was what pulled me in and allowed em to believe that this was going to be a awesome book. Well, I got more then what I thought I did. The book did not have a dull moment. It flowed and was written so well, and I absolutely loved the fact that the main character Lelia was a full figured sista. Imagine being in love with a husband who left you but kept coming back for some booty calls. Then imagine finding Mr. Right who looks like God designed him perfectly. That is what happened with Leila and the love spirals from there. But Leila's husband now wants to come back. You want believe who she chooses and how this book ends./ Anna Black is absolutely one of the authors to watch her books are different and not only that she caters to the most common woman around, a sista with some curves.

    Tamika newhouse
    AAMBC Book Reviewer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Read

    Great book and I truly enjoyed it. Great job, I'm looking forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2009

    AWESOME JOB

    Anna, I want you to know that I enjoyed your book very much. Prior to reading "Now You Wanna Come Back" I had little to no interest in reading. After reviewing the book trailer I knew I had to give the book a try, and boy am I glad I did. It was easy to get started but hard as HELL to put it down. It is hard to believe this is your first published book...Your talent is amazing. You have given me a new beginning, I am now a reader....I have encouraged friends and family that need a little comedy, drama, and overall an excellent story to read your book....Trust me, coming from a new reader, this book was very rewarding...I am eager to read more of your work...Don't let your fans down by taking too long to release another AWESOME story....as you would say "Be you, Do you, Love you....from one sister to another you have talent.........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome Book, Awesome Read, Awesome Story

    Wow, what can I say. This book is definitely a page turner, read in like in two days and loved every moment of it. It was a book that I could relate to because a friend of mine went through a similiar situation, so it hit home. Great read Anna and I'd recommend this book to women and men, because men need to know how to act and see themselves too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    I enjoyed it. I see your cover is different, but it is just as nice. I honestly loved reading this book and I wish you much success. I can't wait for the next one. God Bless and good luck to you. Can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2008

    Well Written

    Enjoyed this novel, from beginning to the end and recommend it to be read by women and men.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2