Customer Reviews for

Nowhere Ranch

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    What a wonderful story

    This is the first book I've read by this author. What a wonderful surprise! I loved both male characters. Heidi has a great style and her characters are Oh so believable. I live in a rural town and know all about predjudist towards anyone who is different. That attitude is slowly changing, and I loved reading about Travis and Roe's HEA. Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Enjoyed! Lots of raw hot sex but a great story and very emotion

    Enjoyed! Lots of raw hot sex but a great story and very emotional.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    *

    *

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Read this!

    So far this is my favorite of the M/M erotic genre. The characters jumped off of the page, the sex was white hot and the story was captivating. I will read this again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Great read

    This is the first time I have read this author but definitely not the last. Great character development throughout the story. A very interesting plot, a lovely romance, hot characters and even hotter sex!! A winner all the way around!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2013

    I'm going to begin by saying two things. One, I have read this b

    I'm going to begin by saying two things. One, I have read this book multiple times before writing a review. Mainly because I wanted to do justice to the story and the author. Two, Nowhere Ranch by Heidi Cullinan is my second most favorite book of all time. 




    This entire story is written in the first person point of view of Roe Davis, a 25 year old man, thrown away by his family when they discover he is gay, an ex-convict for a bar fight, newly living and working in Nebraska at Nowhere Ranch for the owner, Travis Loving. Roe is a pretty simple guy. But that doesn't mean he's stupid in any way, shape or form. He's basic. Black and white, not many shades of grey. He is true to himself and is content to let others be. He knows what he knows and seems satisfied with that. He suffers from some bad self image and self confidence when it comes to Roe, the man. He knows his own value and worth when it comes to Roe, the worker, however.




    It's not difficult to figure out where this is going. After working there for about a month, Roe gets a weekend off and drives three hours to the closest gay bar. What do you know? There's Travis. After hesitantly dancing around the subject, they discover they share some of the same kinks and spend the weekend together. Roe needs to be dominated and used and Travis needs to dominate.  Which kind of freaks Roe out because he never is intimate with anyone he works with and, in fact, rarely has sex with the same person twice. The sex is quite a bit of BDSM involving fisting and pony play so if you're not up for that, you might want to skip this story. Travis leaves it on Roe as to whether they want to continue this when they return to the ranch. And Roe is really determined that the weekend is all it's going to be.




    For obvious reasons their relationship outside of the ranch doesn't end there. It would be a pretty short story otherwise!  It becomes obvious pretty quickly that Roe has never stayed at one job for very long or made any friends since leaving home because he fears the emotions that come with that. He doesn't want to care and lose everything again. He's basically shut that whole part of himself off since being kicked out of his home.  And, it takes Travis working at pulling him back to keep Roe running away again when they begin to have an actual relationship.




    It's hard for me to express why I love this book as much as I do. Roe is so amazing and not in a victim kind of way. He truly believes that he deserves all the negative things that have happened to him in his life. Travis is a big, quiet bear who somehow sees right into the heart of who Roe is and what he needs. Individually they are fascinating men. Together they are simply beautiful to watch.




    As is typical of Heidi Cullinan, there is nothing simple about this story. There are many twists and turns, supporting cast are wonderful and the ending is a beautiful HEA. 




    Read this. You won't ever regret it. This story will stay in your heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1