Customer Reviews for

Nowhere To Run

Average Rating 4
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

In a word...thrilling. I am not going to write too much on this

In a word...thrilling. I am not going to write too much on this book since this was actually a great murder mystery and I don't want to leak ANYTHING.

It has been some time since I have actually had real hard-to-put-down thriller. Most times I will guess within the...
In a word...thrilling. I am not going to write too much on this book since this was actually a great murder mystery and I don't want to leak ANYTHING.

It has been some time since I have actually had real hard-to-put-down thriller. Most times I will guess within the first 100 pages where the plot is going, but this one really kept me wanting to read more. There was just enough romance to sweeten the story and bond our main characters.

The worst part of this book was the fact that I zipped through the first 200 pages, but when the clock struck midnight and I still have 178 pages left, I had to give it up for the night. Like I am going to sleep with a good book running through my head. Ugh!!

If you like an engrossing murder mystery, I HIGHLY recommend picking up Nowhere to Run. I put in a request for an ARC of the 2nd book Nowhere to Hide which comes out August 31st, as soon as I finished this one. Really looking forward to it.


posted by ldosch on July 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Slow start but great ending!

First time I have read a book by Nancy Bush and I loved it! Started slow but few chapters in got better and better till you couldn't put it down. This is the story of Olivia "Livie" Dugan who's mother committed suicide (or did she)? Olivia receives an envelope from her ...
First time I have read a book by Nancy Bush and I loved it! Started slow but few chapters in got better and better till you couldn't put it down. This is the story of Olivia "Livie" Dugan who's mother committed suicide (or did she)? Olivia receives an envelope from her long dead mother starting a change of unfortunate events starting from a shooting at Zuma Software where Olivia works. The story keeps gettting more thrilling as you learn about Olivia's past. I loved the brother and sister detectives in this story August "Auggie" and September "nine" and glad to see they will be returning in the sequel. Surprisingly good read lots of suspense!!

posted by livlife on October 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Good book to start the series

    Just finished this book and looking forward to the second book of the series. Fans of Lisa Jackson will enjoy this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2013

    Thrilling suspense! I love thrillers and decided to read Nowhere

    Thrilling suspense!
    I love thrillers and decided to read Nowhere to run written by Nancy Bush; it is her first book in her Rafferty series.
    I found it thrilling, well written and fast-paced; the intrigue kept me captivated until the end.
    I liked her two main characters August Raffery known as Auggie, a detective and Liv Dugan. Here is the story!
    Olivia, as a child, had suffered a tragic moment with the death of her mother. She had be wounded by life and now as a young woman, she wanted to look forward in her life, but her memories were troubling her. She finds a job in a software company where she will again live a tragic event, her co-workers are murdered at her place of work. She suspects that all of this is related to her past, her troubled childhood, her birth parents and her adoptive family. She will meet Auggie and together they will try to find the murderer, which you will find out at the end of the story.
    He will do his best to protect her from the evil man lurking in her life. I recommend this book if you love a captivating thriller! Her next book Nowhere to hide will be September Rafferty's story! It's a great suspense!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    This is a great murder mystery!(:

    If you like muder cases and mysteries I suggest you buy this amazing book asap! Don't question it haha its a great book.

    Disclosure: for an honest review, I get a free book? Idk much about this. But I saw it in the other comments...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Aug 2013

    I really enjoyed this book. It keeps you interested at all times. You will keep picking it up even though you may only have a few minutes. Then an hour later you can not believe the time has passed. This is the type of book I look for.
    She is continuing on with the other members of the family in her next book. Looking forward to getting it next.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    I ordered the next one....

    This was a good book. A little heavy on the paranoia, but it kept my interest. I liked the way it lead into the next book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Good read

    Overall, this was a good read. There were some phrases that didnt make sense, and the timeline was skewed in a couple places. I was a little iffy with the main characters for most of the book, but they came around okay. I felt the ending was abrupt and rushed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Luke

    Sits down bored

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Grrat!

    This is a new author for me. I really enjoyed her story and suspense!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Suspenseful and well-written

    This book kept me intrigued from beginning to end. Not only was there a good mystery, but also an interesting love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Kept my interest right from the beginning

    I really enjoyed this book. Good characters, good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    - "Who dunnit.. Keeps you guessing

    A pretty good "who dunnit" book.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Anon in Arlington

    There is a statistically unlikely level of insaniity, but the story is compelling and fast-paced so it drew me in and I stayed up way late reading. It was an impulse purchase I do not regret.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    A must read

    Nancy Bush was a new author for me and I find, after reading her book I want to read more. I enjoyed the characters and plot so I am reading the second in the series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2