Customer Reviews for

Number the Stars

Average Rating 4.5
( 1570 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1144)

4 Star

(253)

3 Star

(84)

2 Star

(40)

1 Star

(49)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

118 out of 141 people found this review helpful.

Very good

My fifth grade class started to read this and I thought it would be a horrible book!I was so wrong!!!! I was one of the best books I have ever read!!!!!!!!! I think everyone should read this !!!! :D

posted by Anonymous on January 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Number the stars

Number the stars is a real page turner. This book is so decriptive that I almost cried at the end of the book. This book is definetly for people that like suspence. You'll really love this book.

posted by Anonymous on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Number the stars

    Number the stars is a real page turner. This book is so decriptive that I almost cried at the end of the book. This book is definetly for people that like suspence. You'll really love this book.

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Amazing

    It is soooooo amazing you should tottaly read it or you'll be missing out:)

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    I read this in school.....

    I got bored this is not my book srry

    4 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2003

    Extra,Extra read all about it.

    Number the stars is about this girl named Annamarie who lived when the WWII was happening. She get's tangled up in life tring to save her friend from the German soldiers, and heself also! I kinda liked it and I hope you do too!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Spelling mistakes golor!

    I found this book had LOADS of spelling errors! Also not just spelling grammar too. But other wise happy reading!!!! ;-)

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Eh

    I hated it but it was ok. Didnt really make sense to me.... but thats just me. So many things were happening at once it got confusing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Ok

    No scoohl

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    An interesting, although considerably toned-down experience. Loi

    An interesting, although considerably toned-down experience.
    Lois Lowry is an exceptional writer with modern classics like The Giver, and Gathering Blue quite nearly lived up to its standards. This, however, is a very different story for the author - historical fiction. While the book can, at times, be quite engaging, it seems like it was absolutely aimed towards children, containing none of the true horrors the Holocaust brought to the Jews and the world. In fact, the Nazis almost seem like stern police at times, nowhere near as dangerous as they truly were back then. But overall, it's a good book for nine - eleven year old's. If you seek a mature story, this isn't the book for you. But still, it is a solid entry from the legendary Lois Lowry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    To hey

    Hi

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    The prettiest

    This book I read it at school.It was an okay book a I gave it a tree b/c it was a kind of boring book but I liked it the plot and the litle riding hood;annemarie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Awesome

    I read this book in Communication Arts and when we first started reading it,I thought it would not be good and then it turned out it was a really good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Ok

    had to read it for schol and i thought it was good just needed to be better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Okay

    This isna great book for older people, whom like to learn aboit hirstory.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Number the stars

    It was exciting but didn't make you not want to stop reading. Overall pretty boing... exept for a few times, but they lasted a couple pages.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Boring

    I dont think it was worth a newberry medal award...i had to read it at school and my frends nd i agree that it was tourture!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Jb lover

    Its not the best book but its not horrible

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Love it

    Awesome book i read it last year for 5th grade this was our exam in 1st quarter awesome book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    WOW!

    My teach showed us this book today and i wanted to check it out.It actually is not as bad as i thought it would be.I know it is a historical fiction book,BUT it is good i guess.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    Good

    We read it in school. Its a sad depressing story. Its good but not great in some parts.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2010

    Very Good

    Number the Stars is about a little girls experience during World War 2. It's a very well written story, and an easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5