Customer Reviews for

Numbered Account

Average Rating 4
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

A definite 'must' for cloak and dagger lovers

Bought this on a whim and turned out to be the best book I've read in 5 years. Fascinating detail of the Swiss banking industry, a beautiful woman, cloak and dagger, can't trust anybody - the whole nine yards !!

posted by Anonymous on November 15, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Enough good story for 50 pages

Not impressed: poor character development, a story line that could have been covered in a short story, lots of fill-in, boring stuff in between.

posted by Anonymous on January 20, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2006

    A definite 'must' for cloak and dagger lovers

    Bought this on a whim and turned out to be the best book I've read in 5 years. Fascinating detail of the Swiss banking industry, a beautiful woman, cloak and dagger, can't trust anybody - the whole nine yards !!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Number One

    Having enjoyed Reich's later books, I wanted to see how he started it all. Numbered Account had my attention from the get-go and never let up. I was reading it at every moment...even the awkward ones!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Excellent!

    This is a "sit on the edge of your chair" thriller that will keep you guessing until the last 2 pages. Twists and turns that will keep you up at night. We both loved it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2000

    ENTERTAINING AND INFORMATIVE

    GREAT READ, ENTERTAINING AND INFORMATIVE. I DID NOT EXPECT SUCH GOOD FICTION FROM A FIRST TIME AUTHOR.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2000

    Awesome!

    I loved it! It's a great thriller. I'm not much of a reader, but when I find a great book (like this one) I get hooked. Can't wait for his next one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2000

    A Master Piece

    From the freezing lanes of Zurich to the sweating plateau of Phillipines this novel will never leaves the readers attention, Christopher Reich's first Novel is one of the few Best First Novel's in History.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2000

    Outstanding!!

    A great story with terrific details and wonderful characters. I didn't want to put it down. One of my all-time favorites. I can't wait for 'The Runner'!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 1999

    Superb; nothing less

    When buying some books for my English exams, I bumped into this one. It became one of the few books you just hate to put down. Filled with hidden links, anchors, subtility and various themes: it's just superb!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Excellent read

    Great book, very detailed. About 600 pgs. Definitely recommend reading this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    Highly recommended. Awesome read.

    This book not only opens up the secret world of Swiss banking, but takes the reader on an exciting journey around the land of the Alps and into the minds of financial geniuses. Very fun to read, and so suspenseful that I often read for hours after I should have just to see what was happening next. Great read, can't wait for more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Decided to purchase this book to give Mr. Reich a try. It was m

    Decided to purchase this book to give Mr. Reich a try.
    It was much, much better than expected. I'm purchasing more of his works. I now have high expectation and I'm hoping his later novels will meet them. Numbered account is a great read! I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Bmi . ?

    Yibmihy gjbn .bmn .yyyi

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Recommend highly!

    Very well written and hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Enjoyable

    Excellent book. Fast paced, and an interesting look into the Swiss mindset and its financial and judicial systems. Locations are vividly written. Its many twists and turns to keep you on the edge of your seat. Even while the hero of the story is being seduced by the dark side you keep rooting for hiim to stay true. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2