Customer Reviews for

Nursing Diagnosis Handbook: An Evidence-Based Guide to Planning Care

Average Rating 3.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    This book is fantastic.  For the nursing program, it is on the r

    This book is fantastic.  For the nursing program, it is on the required textbook list, and understandably so.  This book is full of information on NANDA labels, and essential in creating thorough nursing care plans.  It is a great reference book for anyone in a nursing program.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Weird all reviews posted for the 10E that are dated prior the Pu

    Weird all reviews posted for the 10E that are dated prior the Publication date: 1/20/2013.  How reliable are these Barnes and Noble reviews?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Excellent resource for nursing students!

    This book is very helpful for care planning maps and general nursing diagnoses.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Highly recommend

    This book was purchased for my daughter. She says it has been the best book ever and would not have been able to get through clinicals without it! Very descriptive and easy to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2010

    This is an excellent book!!

    This is a great book. I like this book alot. It was a big help in preparing all my concept maps. It is a very easy book to use. It gives evidence-based interventions and rationales for each nursing diagnosis. Everything I needed was in this one book. It cut down the amount of time it normally takes me to do a concept map. I don't think I would have been able to do my concept map without this book. It was such a relief when I first used this book. It should be a requirement for all nursing students. I definitely give it an A+.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2009

    Great Reference

    Really helped with nurse care plans

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2005

    GREAT BOOK

    i absolutely love this book. i have another care plan book thats horrible compared with this one. its easy to understand and with each diagnoses comes alot of interventions. This book definitely helped me out with my careplans

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2005

    Easy to use and understand

    Out of all the care plan books I have looked at, I find this is the easiest to use. Several of my fellow students agree. Also, the definitions in this text seem more relevant and descriptive than other texts. This text has made care plans much easier!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2003

    AMAZING`

    This book is the best I've bought in Nursing school! I have got such great use from it, it is EXTREEMLY informative! A worthwile investment. I would definitly reccomend it to all Nursing students...you will master the art of Nursing Dx!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Awesome book!

    This is a great book. I just started back into nursing school after 26 years of nursing and haven't written nursing diagnosis and care plans in that long. I had no idea what a NANDA diagnosis was. This book has been a great help to get me through the class. It has everything I need to understand NANDA including NIC and NOC. I would recommend this to anyone doing care plans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2009

    Good for general information on care plans

    Good to use for general information and care plans

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2005

    Great and Easy to Use!

    Spent hours reviewing the possibilities and I have not been disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3